Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 1324 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1324 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

wai L.
New Zealand
October 30, 2015
we will stay again.
Reception staff can speak very good English. Delicious breakfast.Good view of the Bund.
As it takes 10 to 15 minutes walk to metro station, we usually takes a taxi to our destinations nearby. I consider having a taxi is not expensive but efficient.

Hong K.
United Kingdom
October 25, 2015
A wonderful stay in a lovely hotel.
The room, the view, the location, the staff.
We had a fantastic stay here, with an incredible view of the river. The staffs was incredible accommodating and helpful, and kindly upgraded us to the Suite room with a brilliant view of the river. This is a great hotel, not too big, good location, the staff were aways on hand to help. It does need a new lick of paint here and there but that's being very picky. My one point of disappointment, It's that it could do with a bar at night with a good wine/drinks list. I'm only saying this because it's such a wonderful hotel you want to enjoy the evening here to unwind from a day of touristy things.

Joanne S.
Australia
October 23, 2015
Great location for a reasonable price
Location! Room size and comfortable bed
It was a pleasant enough stay. I would definitely stay again because of the convenient location, the room size (large room with a separate sitting room) and soft wonderful bed with great sheets. The breakfast was very average. The selection was so-so and the food quality was not that fantastic. I ended up eating elsewhere on the third day even though breakfast was complimentary. There was a smell of stale smoke in the room but the housekeeping staff came in quickly to try to eliminate the smell. It kind of lingered throughout my stay but I got used to it. I would have rated the hotel higher if not for the breakfast and the smell in the room. The staff were polite and acted on requests quickly - I loved that. I was a solo lady traveller and did not feel unsafe even for a moment. I will definitely stay there again.

S G.
Australia
October 22, 2015
Great location
Location, views room comfort
We had a wonderful stay and highly recommended

Betty G.
Canada
October 19, 2015
View
View was ok, room nice, good breakfast
It was very enjoyable

Paul L.
United States
October 15, 2015
Inconvinient Building Structure,
Good Location on the bund, Cleaness,
Everything felt like a 5 star hotel except for the buiding structure where you have to take two diffrent elevators to go outside or comming into the hotel and it takes some time to get a taxi, there are not taxis waiting at the lobbys.

Shilin H.
Taiwan
October 13, 2015
Great view with good services!!
Great view, good service and fabulous location
Fantastic!!

Chan W.
Hong Kong
October 10, 2015
Short weekend break Les Suite Orient Bund
Well design, warm atmosphere, Good service
Les Suites is always my top choice for staying at Taipei. The Shanghai one does not make me disappointed. Indeed, it carries the culture of Taipei and Shanghai one and makes it more classic.I always like the hotel design of Les Suites. Every item in the room, the dining areas, the lounge areas make the guest a pleasant stay. The two days weekend break staying at Les Suites Orient totally refresh myself. Highly recommend to stay at Les Suites Orient.

Kim F.
Denmark
October 08, 2015
Best location in The Bund
Location, the art deco rooms and the frendly staff

Karen C.
Hong Kong
September 25, 2015
Relax, comfort, small hotel
with fruits, music, nice place
comfort, helpful