Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai

No.1 Jinling East Road Huang Pu District, The Bund and North Bund, Shanghai, China 200002

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on
1103 reviews

610 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1103)
Sort by:
Denise H. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 14, 2016
Stayed again after 3 years. Still love it

Old Shanghai Style, lots of character and attention to details
8.7
Stayed there 3 years ago and was pleasantly surprised by the quality and quietness. Stayed again this time and quality has maintained. More thoughts and details have been put into it. The lemon in the tea corner is a great bonus. Will definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Tik F. Couples Hong Kong, January 3, 2016
Good view.

Good view
7.3
Report this review
Yin K. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2015
A great place to start exploring Shanghai

(1) Attentive staff, (2) Superb location, (3) Good quality room and amenities
8
I selected Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai because I was extremely impressed by the services I received at their Taipei branch i.e. Les Suites Taipei. I'm overall very happy with Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai despite there is room for improvement e.g. breakfast when campared with their Taiwan counterpart. Attentiveness, location and quality of room and amenities are the 3 most important elements I look for whenever I travel, and I think they have met my expectations in all these aspects. We wasted little time in getting to places, and always could rest well and get re-energized for the next day's activities. Last but not least, we could always count on the hotel concierge to secure the restaurant reservations we wanted and provide useful recommendations/tips.
Report this review
Geok S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Good

Location ,staff ,clean
7.7
Report this review
Low B. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2015
very nice and comfy hotel

value for money, location,good service
10
the hotel is just right opposite the bund ferry terminal. the view for my room is huangpu river and it is great. location just a bit far from train station but it is very near to yu garden. the breakfast is good and the hotel room is very comfy.
Report this review
Amaury L. Couples France, December 13, 2015
week end stay

location is good and rooms are spacious
6.7
the overall staff quality is way under what you would expect for hotels in this category
Report this review
Adriana S. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2015
Great location at the Bund, and near to Nanjing Rd

Location, trendiness, Bidet
8
Good: Hotel has great location, next to the Bund. They serve complimentary afternoon tea, and even give you a lemon (a first for me!) in the room along with some fruits for your use. The decor is very trendy and moody. They have a bidet! They give a warm seat in winter! But the bidet is too weak. Bad: The lighting of the hotel is just way too dark and moody. Hotel's L5 is undergoing some renovation, and a card says they are disinfecting insects which made me worried about insect infestation. Some of the studio rooms have a slant beam which makes the room even darker. (I asked to change the room).The blinds were not working well, and i asked for them to fix it. After they have "fixed it", it was still sloping, although not as badly as before.
Report this review
Adam C. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2015
Poor customer service, even for China

Good location, great view of the bund
5
Unfortunately, we had to wait until 16:00 to check into our room, the bathroom had a terrible smell of sewage and there were no available rooms to change to. The typical Chinese excuse is to laugh and say sorry but it doesn't cut it in a 5 star hotel. Would definitely look elsewhere next time.
Report this review
Li H. Business travelers Taiwan, December 6, 2015
Private but Locationwise

Locationwise, privacy, coziness
10
The suite is comnsiderate for light sleepers by its complete darkness by shades and slide doors seperating the living area, bedroom and wash room. The business centre offers finger food all the times which is a plus. The staff is friendly and well organised. Highly recommended!
Report this review
Ewe C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2015
Wow

Location, room and staff
9.7
Great room, very helpful and friendly staff but marred by honking cars and traffic noise due to poor undulations.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 610 reviews Next page
Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Le LoungeLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Le LoungeLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Cigar BarLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe DongXi entranceLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe DongXi living spaceLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe DongXi Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe DongXi Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - EntranceLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/LoungeLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/LoungeLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/LoungeLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08