or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai

No.1 Jinling East Road Huang Pu District, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China 200002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - 1st Floor entrance Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - 1st Floor entrance Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Le Lounge Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Le Lounge Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Cigar Bar Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe DongXi entrance Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe DongXi living space Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant
Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - View Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Surroundings Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel Interior Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel Interior Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel Interior Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 168
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

9.0

based on
801 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (801)
Sort by:
Valerio M. Couples Italy, April 7, 2014
Pleasant

location,view
7.3
The hotel is well located, amazing view from the room. The suite is not that big as I thought. We had a problem with the bath so we could not use it, we said but nobody fixed. The breakfast was not as I expect. Few dishes, the omelette I have eaten was very much cold.Food almost finish so at the end I had an orange juice and a coffee. Sad. Good thing is the coffee machine in the room. Anyway it worth the money for the room view to Pudong skyline.That's all
Laurent S. Couples Switzerland, March 30, 2014
Wonderful weekend

Location, spacious room, excellent facilities
8.3
We had a beautiful room with a great view on the river and the Bund. At night, the hotel was very quiet, and service was exactly what we expected. We would definitely like to go back one day.
Eamonn L. Business travelers Ireland, March 28, 2014
Disapointed this time around

Location, View, ???
5.3
Stayed here a number of times but this time was a little disappointed. It's time for some updating. Lots of staff but not sure what they do as you want serving but the wander past looking lost?? Shame, views and location are very good
James P. Business travelers Australia, March 16, 2014
Sumptuous luxury on The Bund waterfront

Central location provides panoramic river & city vistas. Refined, genuinely luxurious interior in a lovingly-restored heritage building.
9.7
The absolute waterfront Bund location allows for jaw-dropping panoramic views over the curving Huangpu River and boulevard, and across to the effervescent skyline of Shanghai CBD. The hotel itself is aesthetically stunning, and would be deserving of a visit if only for the high-quality refurbishment. The interior has been lovingly restored, with an understated decor & a sympathy for its cultural origins that is almost non-existent in China (which is so prone to low-quality bling & gaudiness). The rooms are elegant, well-appointed, and sumptuous. The staff are warm and professional. The restaurant dining was a delight (although I disagree that any restaurant menu should be presented on an iPad). The food and wine was some of the best I have experienced in China. The breakfast spread was similarly exemplary. The only let down was the baffling absence of anywhere within the establishment to procure a decent drink, i.e. spirits or cocktails. More baffling was the nightly display of bottled spirits showcased within a backlit antique cabinet in foyer; the contents of which are not available for purchase from anywhere in the hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend to friends and colleagues and will certainly be returning to this hotel... albeit armed with my own bottle of Chivas Regal!
Paul T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 22, 2014
This was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in

Location, view, quality staff
9.7
Great hotel with great staff. A special mention to Ashley Lee who was superb, lots of advice and arranging a room with a great view . Would highly reccomend this hotel
Maryanne G. Business travelers Singapore, February 22, 2014
Comfortable, great view

View, friendly staff, comfortable rooms
8.7
This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel, and as usual, its a pleasant stay with very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms we got on this occasion was smaller than the last stay I had though. Great views of the bund from the hotel, though dining options are selective around the area.
Atte L. Couples Finland, February 16, 2014
Great hotel, awesome staff, nice room w. Bund view

Location, Bund, Room
9.7
Great one night stay for Valentine's. Superb Bund location, Excellent staff that e.g. gave us a big umbrella to go for free while it was raining. Breakfast was ok, not superb. Only downside is that there is no pool at the hotel nor sauna. Room was very comfy with a bath TV combination and an Illy coffee machine in the room.
Jeremy R. Couples Canada, February 11, 2014
Accommodating staff, great room

Location, room, staff
9.7
Pros: Friendly, accommodating staff, capable English communication. Hotel is very zen, calming scents, music, and interior design. Great room, smoking room was well ventilated with windows that open, always smelled fresh when returning after a long day of city exploration. Nice breakfast (bacon!, smokey and almost like home, best bacon in China so far) Bathroom had auto-bidet, nice deep bath-tub, good shower pressure and heat, quality soaps. Room service was delicious, prompt, and accurate (try the miso cod-fish!) Nice capsule coffee-maker, 3 caffeinated capsules per day (plus 2 decaf) - coffee drinkers may want to bring extra. (it would be good for them to provide the ability to order more capsules on the mini-bar menu) Big comfortable bed and pillows. Room was made up nicely, friendly maids. Great location from which to explore Shanghai. Great view from the room even on the 6th floor (smoking floors are lower than non) Cons: Internet was very fast but didn't allow my work VPN to connect, I eventually got one of my other VPN services to connect but the speed was extremely slow. I live in China and my home Internet is much more accommodating to VPN usage so I'm not sure why the hotel Internet was like that. The DVD player was not connected to the TV and there was no way to connect the computer to the TV but there were enough channels to keep us entertained regardless.
Robert T. Couples Sweden, February 1, 2014
Great stay on the Bund

Location, Room size and design
9
Excellent room with a great view of the Bund. The room was clean and the complementary coffee in the room and the 24h lounge serving snacks, tea, coffee is a great plus. Further the room design was very relaxing. Me and my wife spend a great deal of time in the room just sitting and absorbing the views from our windows. Only downside was the that the breakfast did not live up to our expectations we would have been better off to go to some restaurant nearby and have breakfast there instead.
Tracey B. Business travelers Australia, January 24, 2014
Amazing, did not want to leave.

Friendly staff, great rooms and made to feel special by everyone at the hotel.
10
I will never stay anywhere else in Shanghai, a PERFECT hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai ShanghaiLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - 1st Floor entranceLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - 1st Floor entranceLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Le LoungeLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Le LoungeLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Cigar BarLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe DongXi entranceLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe DongXi living spaceLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - ViewLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - SurroundingsLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel InteriorLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel InteriorLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel InteriorLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel InteriorLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel InteriorLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel InteriorLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel InteriorLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel InteriorLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel InteriorLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - EntranceLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomLes Suites Orient Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C05