Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Leuxay Hotel

189/19 Ban Hongkha Tai, Chanthabouri, Chanthabouly, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Reception Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Reception Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Chanthabouly Number of Rooms: 38

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
549 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (549)
Sort by:
Brian J. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
Great service from the staff

Lovely clean rooms
We wanted a nice clean room with some amenities for our stay in Vientiane. The Leuxay was perfect as the rooms were spacious and had good facilities and the staff were always helpful. They spoke good english and provided useful advice about the local area. We rented bicycles from them and with a map we found our way around pretty well. The hotel is about 15/20mins walk from the main temples and tourist areas which may not be ideal for some. The pool is very clean and great for swimming. There is a good wine shop across the road but not many places to eat in the local vicinity. A great massage parlor next door
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire bicycles to get to all of the tourist areas
Report this review
Dr S. Families with older children Kenya, January 3, 2013
Very nice hotel , central location

New hotel, great breakfast and excellent service and swimming pool
we were very impressed and it was great value for money.the staff are v friendly and the hotel interior wood work is most impressive .we stayed there for a night previous and were impressed and decided to return for the day before we departed. we would definetly recomend it and would stay here if and when we re visit Laos
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its central and within easy reach to all vientaine tourist sights
Report this review
Robert H. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
Nice hotel but a little out of way

freindly staff and well appointed
The hotel is quite modern but its location in a light industrial area a little out of main town made it a challenge for taxis and put put drivers who always claimed they didn't know where it was.This may be standard scam though. Rooms were very acceptable for the price, very roomy and clean. Breakfast was quite good and with some variety of choices.
Report this review
Lyn B. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
Pleasant hotel but a bit out of the tourist area

Comfortable beds, spotless rooms.
A good quality hotel for a reasonable price, the rooms were of a good size, and the service was excellent. We ate in the restaurant for dinner, having very tired travelling companions, and had a pleasant, but not outstanding meal. We were the only people eating there that evening. Very limited bar, which is a shame, given there is a nice pool just outside the restaurant where you could have relaxed and enjoyed a cocktail before dinner. Breakfast was adequate, but it took quite some time for the staff to fill the buffet selection after a large party of tourists left, so we were limited in what was available. The hotel is a taxi ride from the main tourist/eating areas of Vientiane, so is inconvenient from that point of view.
Report this review
Sutima K. Couples Thailand, December 29, 2012
Service with smile

Nice and cleaned. Quiet but the pool was kinda cool
Hotel Feature Tip: Didn't get information for the airport transfer.
Report this review
Chris A. Families with older children Netherlands, December 28, 2012
Comfortable place

Swimming pool, big clean rooms, good breakfast buffet
It was amazing to see such a nice hotel rise up in the midst of simple stores - big contrast. We were 20 minutes walking distance from the Night market by the river.
Travel tip: We found walking through town a great experience... Seeing the markets, instead of sitting in traffic.
Report this review
Van U. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2012
Nice hotel with helpful staff

Helpful staff, air-conditioning, clean rooms
the staff were quite friendly and helpful, suggesting tourist sights and helping us organise taxi pick ups. the rooms had wi fi and air-conditioning but unfortunately still had some mosquitoes. the balcony was good. the rooms were clean and relatively spacious. the hotel was close to some markets and local temples but slightly too far to walk to the riverside and the main tourist attractions. a short 'tuk-tuk' ride solved this.
Report this review
Lawrence S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 25, 2012
Great hotel and comfortable clean room

Clean, polite staff, quiet location
Had a very good stay at the Leuxay Hotel. Great room with view over swimming pool. Very clean room with good facilities and attentive, polite staff. The hotel is a little way out of the centre but it is in a nice quiet location. Would stay there again and would recommend it to others.
Report this review
Benedict C. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2012
Nice people, nice pool, nice place

All the staff members were really kind, the front desk went out of their way to be helpful, the place is very clean, the pool is clean, and the room was very comfortable. Best place we stayed in Vientianne.
The location is....so-so. It doesn't take long to find a tuk-tuk, but they are certainly not waiting outside. It is a longish walk to anywhere, especially in the sun, but not impossible to walk. Despite that, this was the best place we stayed in Vientianne and hotel availability forced us to stay three different places (plus we went in to another to take a look).
Travel tip: The two best things we did: (1) Meditation in Lao Dhamma Center on Rt 13, south of city, at km38. Peaceful Buddhist center dedicated to sincere meditation practice. (2) Bicycle Touring (search web for options)
Report this review
Allan T. Business travelers Denmark, December 20, 2012
Service with a smile

Staff and Pool
Stayed at the hotel 3-4 times and will stay here again. The staff is always helpful and smiling. Room is clean and kept clean. Pool is cleaned daily. Restaurant serves Lao, Thai and International menu. Minibar only has Pepsi's line of items but you can by Coke in the restaurant. Walking distance to fountain around 20 minutes. Tuk Tuk from fountain to hotel around 50.000 kip (200 baht)
Shopping Tip: Opposite the hotel is a mini-market with a good selection of daily items. To the left of the hotel there is a wine-store with good selection. The hotel also serves as a travel agent for several flights/tours.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Leuxay Hotel VientianeLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Exterior

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.