Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Leuxay Hotel

189/19 Ban Hongkha Tai, Chanthabouri, Chanthabouly, Vientiane, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
551 reviews

359 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (551)
Sort by:
Melissa B. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2012
Really good staff and massive room

Staff, room
7.7
We arrived very early and instead of making us wait we were upgraded to a fantastic room, it was huge! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and pool pleasant although it is directly in front of the restaurant which made me feel a little uncomfortable sunbathing. A little out of town but either a good walk in or fairly cheap Tuk Tuk. We stayed an extra night and agreed it for the same price but on departure we were charged more - ended up having to barter an agreed price which was a shame as overall a really nice stay.
Report this review
Diane F. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2012
Very comfortable rooms

Quiet location
8.7
The room was one of the most comfortable I have ever stayed in and the housekeeping was good. Hotel restaurant served a very good range of food. A particular favourite was Fish with Lemon. Pretty garden full of butterflies and flowers. A waterfall feature that gave a nice ambiance. The morning bustle starts very early in the city as there is daylight from 6am-6pm. Email the hotel to request airport pick-up.
Report this review
Zhouzhe W. Business travelers China, October 31, 2012
Better location

The Luexay Hotel seems to be geared more toward the business traveller than the tourist. This opinion is simply based on the location as it is a little out of the ways of the tourist attractions/areas of Vientiane. Having said that the facilities are good and the pool is an excellent bonus. I found all staff to be very helpful and courteous and the room to be well presented. I would recommend this hotel for a business traveller but not for a young family.
8
The Luexay Hotel seems to be geared more toward the business traveller than the tourist. This opinion is simply based on the location as it is a little out of the ways of the tourist attractions/areas of Vientiane. Having said that the facilities are good and the pool is an excellent bonus. I found all staff to be very helpful and courteous and the room to be well presented. I would recommend this hotel for a business traveller but not for a young family.
Report this review
Chun P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 30, 2012
Very polite & patient staff

swimming pool
7.7
Almost everything there is good, except (1) slow wifi (2) the wedsite says they have sunna but no (3) and the place for massage is not in-house
Report this review
Lachlan C. Couples Australia, October 29, 2012
Outstanding hotel, beautiful rooms

Big spacious classy rooms, great swimming pool, friendly staff, great service
9.3
One of the nicest hotels we've stayed in Laos , amazing rooms and pool. Whole place is like a palace. Staff are extremely polite and food at the restaurant is cheap with good food!! Would love to come back here.
Report this review
David H. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 29, 2012
Quiet location

Swimming pool in Vientiane!!
6.7
A comfortable hotel with all the amenities that you would expect, breakfast was a little basic ib its form but filling. Set somewhat back from the centre of town this hotel allows you to be removed from the hubbub of downtown Vientiane but still only be 7-8 minutes away by Tuk Tuk from allth exaction. Staff were friendly & semi attentive & the pool was a godsend.
Report this review
Komarov D. Business travelers Czech Republic, October 28, 2012
Great hotel

quiet place, good swimming pool
9.7
Great quality for a low price. No raison pay for suite, the standard rooms are also great. Pool view is the best
Travel tip: The best hotel in the capital
Report this review
Terence P. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2012
First Class all round Hotel

Big Room, lovely pool, friendly efficient staff
9.3
My girlfriend and i stayed for 3 days at this wonderful Hotel and it was perfect, the place was spotlessly clean through out, the staff were friendly, efficient and spoke very good English. There's a decent sized swimming pool which is also spotlessly clean.Great breakfast too.You can walk to the town,about a 15/20 minute walk, or get a tuk tuk taxi for about £2-50. We shall most definately be returning
Hotel Feature Tip: Greta swimming pool and quiet location
Report this review
Robert S. Couples Australia, October 26, 2012
Great Hotel

Staff and Quiet Location
8.3
The staff are this hotels biggest asset, the location is a bit far from town, I recommend a bike or moto. tuk Tuks are about 30,000Kip. Some good food at the night market nearby!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the forest wat! Great massage!
Report this review
Wei C. Business travelers Taiwan, October 25, 2012
location is countryside , but hotel is clean

hotel is clean and wifi is ok
7.7
strength: - hotel is clean - wifi is ok - there's one minishop across the street. - nice pool weakness: - no restaurants around - spa close at 9pm
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 359 reviews Next page
Leuxay Hotel VientianeLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04