or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Leuxay Hotel

189/19 Ban Hongkha Tai, Chanthabouri, Chanthabouly, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Reception
Area: Chanthabouly Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
519 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (519)
Sort by:
Chandralakshmi T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Basic but decent

The beds were really comfy and the pool was great! Generally clean and fresh smelling due to the air freshners in the room
6.3
The hotel is decent....fairly basic. So if you are expecting good ammenities or a posh ish hotel, this is definitely not it. I must say when I first checked I. I was rather disappointed as the reviews I read were really great and therefore I guess my expectations were high. The hotel did not get our request for airport pick up. Their excuse was they did not get the email. So when we checked in, it was disappointing. But the stay was ok. The beds were comfy. The air conditioning was good and the pool was nice. Keep the balcony doors closed as there are bugs. Breakfast was fairly basic.same food all 3days we were there.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have a airport transfer service. If you can get them before your trip, that's brilliant. Their emails don't work. I got an automated response to the email I sent saying they would get back to me within 24 hours but no one reverted
Lyn C. Business travelers United States of America, May 29, 2012
Great hotel and outstanding service

Good location, close to the airport, very nice room and facilities, very good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
10
i traveled to vientiane on business at the airport, so this location was excellent for me. the management fulfilled my requests for room location and late checkout. the room as very nice, with full amenities. breakfast was included and it was very good. a good pool and exercise facilities. about a fifteen to twenty minute walk to the river and area with most restaurants and night life.
Ruth P. Couples Australia, May 28, 2012
great room , nice pool

large clean beautiful room and lovely pool
9.7
friendly helpful staff, large clean beautiful room, relaxing large swimming pool. we did the lonely planet walking tour very interesting sights. Breakfast a hotel was good and dinner was lovely
Leonard M. Groups United Kingdom, May 24, 2012
very nice

very clean
8.7
We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, I was a bit apprehensive because alot of the reviews said it was to far out of town,it turned out to be just a 15 min walk. The hotel is spotless clean, the rooms airy and bright, and the staff very helpful, the breakfast isn't up to much, but we would stay there again.And it's big + is the swimming pool.
Restaurant Tip: Naazim indian restaurant good food and very cheap
Emma F. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 18, 2012
Beautiful decor but shame about the food

Pleasant staff, beautiful wooden decor throughout hotel, good for visa visit
8.7
great hotel for the price....was what i expected. the room was wonderful...clean, spacious, everything i needed for travelling alone with a small child. not much to walk around out to...but didnt matter as could easily get a tuk tuk to take us anywhere in the main town. the pool was great size for us....the decor is postitiveky beautiful...all wooden furniture throughout. staff are pleasant and quick to take care of any needs. i enjoyed my stay here, came for a visa trip, stayed for 2 nights. well worth the money...however, the food was disappointing, ive had nicer else where. also, the sunbeds dont lie flat. didnt bother me, as i wasnt there to sunbathe, but its no good for anyone wanting to get a tan on their back...the beds are more like chairs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Head down to the main town and walk around...plenty of cafes and restaurants....one cafe on the map has a childrens playground...briliiant cafe and is advertised on the map you can get free at the hotel
Gary S. Business travelers United States of America, May 17, 2012
Lovely/Quaint Hotel w/ s service and a great smil

Being a swimmer, I used tHE pool a lot , it was really nice , clean and just right for doing laps
9.3
To Whom It May Concern /Fellow Travelers, I highly recommend this hotel , especially if you have kids and or just plain tired of the touristy time other hotel locations in Vientianne. Leuxay has a superb and super efficient staff, very clean rooms and great service, having lived in Thailand for 25 years I thougth the Thai's had the " smile " and services " locked up in the hotel industry but these folks were even better, and their English and support was very good and much better than the Thai's. If you are looking for a quiet hotel for a bizz visit, visa visit or just plain visiting lovely Vientiane , a truly up and coming Tiger in ASEAN , then give this 4-Star a good look , you cant beat the price either . The Breakfast buffet inclusive in the rate is quite ok , Western and Asian Dishes.
Restaurant Tip: Howdy Folks , from this hotel you are typically 5 Kms' from Interl High end /average wine bars and steak houses , the taxi fare is around 38,000 Kips ( around 5 USD ) Get some tips on European , Italian , French /North /South Asian Rest's from the hotel staff ,they all speak great English. Prices vary but all in all I found Vientianne a bit more pricey than Thaialand for taxis', tuk-tuks and eateries, probably 15-20% higher as an average, this was mostly for upper end eating establishments, lots of outdoor local Rest's that are clean and prices are cleary stated with pictures on the menus' , a must drink is Beer Lao , probably the best in the world after Carlsberg ( heh heh )
Wong K. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 12, 2012
Facility is good

Staff are polite
6
location seems ok but surrounding no restaurant only hotel’s restaurant. if out for food, round way taxi is around usd8-10. facilities are good. front desk & restaurant staff are very polite but house-keeping staff even though lack of smile therefore cannot comment for polite. breakfast is buffet but will change to guest order forecasted lack of clients. it is create very bad impression to clients. whole is at standard but surround hotel without restaurants not convenient. next time will not choice this hotel.
Claire P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 7, 2012
Bit out of the way but very friendly

pool was welcome relief
6.7
although a little out of the centre it was still within walking distance of the river front. the pool was the draw card for us as it was 40+ degrees and we had the place to ourselves all weekend. breakfast was ok but nothing exceptional but the rooms were comfortable and clean.
Kelly D. Solo travelers Australia, May 3, 2012
Nice Hotel

Just loved the vibe at this place and great rooms
8.7
I just really liked this hotel. Rooms are great, pool very nice, room service food pretty good. Its a bit out of town but so cheap to get in so who cares. Its only 5 minutes out. Ive spent some time recently in Thailand, Laos and Malaysia and I rate this one the best.
Hotel Feature Tip: Massage chair in hotel for free
Yann B. Solo travelers France, May 2, 2012
Good hotel, nice swimming pool

Swimming pool, above average service and staff for Laos
7.3
Quick check in, well maintained bedrooms (hotel appears quite recent). Swimming pool is being cleaned everyday and is very pleasant during dry season. On average level of english spoken at front desk is good. However, breakfast buffet is a bit limited and prices from the transport company part of the Leuxay group are excessive. I will soon know if the bag of laundry i forgot is still at the hotel...
Restaurant Tip: Try the "ekong view" for launch for a relax spot on the Mekong River

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Leuxay Hotel VientianeLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Twin Superior City View

Customer Reviews - Leuxay Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A06