or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Leuxay Hotel

189/19 Ban Hongkha Tai, Chanthabouri, Chanthabouly, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Reception Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool
Area: Chanthabouly Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
529 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (529)
Sort by:
Allan Y. Couples Australia, July 4, 2012
Nice

Large rooms
7
Little bit out from the main city Felt a little run down but otherwise lovely
Allan T. Solo travelers Denmark, June 28, 2012
Great service, Great facilities

Friendly staff, Attention to detail, Room is kept in good condition, Swimming Pool, Fitness room
8.7
room is kept in good condition. no noise from surrounding area or other rooms. attention to detail from the staff. swimming pool is kept clean. location is not an issue since transport is available on the street. would stay here again. breakfast buffet had a good variety of choice
Jennifer H. Couples New Zealand, June 28, 2012
Inaccessible, far from food, average service

Cold ac and big rooms
6.7
the good: leuxay hotel is a very nice hotel for the price. great cold ac. tv. hot water. lots of toiletries. pool was great.  however the bad: it is far from town. i can handle a 5 to 10 minute walk to town, but this was a 5 to 10 minute drive. it takes 15 minutes to get a taxi, and there are no tuk  tuks or anything stationed outside. it makes it really hard to get in to town and to go sightseeing. it also means you rely on transport and don't get a good feel for the city.  there is also nowhere to eat nearby. you have to taxi into town.  the staff were friendly when we arrived but the rest of the time not overly. breakfast was included but didn't eat it, as first morning had other plans and second morning our 8:45 ride to our bus arrived at 8:20, so had to rush check out.  the bus we booked was advertised as a vip bus...it was not. it didn't even take us to the bus station. we got on a bus down some alley, with no ac, old seats, no toilet on board and a really not enjoyable ride down. do the minibus or buy your ticket from somewhere else rather than the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: The street in town with sticky fingers on it has some good roadside restaurants, cheap and super super friendly.
Brian W. Couples Australia, June 26, 2012
Quality hotel

Bed, Pool and room.
7
had a great stay at leuxay hotel, bed was so comfortable and the pool was wonderful, a large pool and very clean.
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 25, 2012
Lovely hotel but bit far from centre

Big pool and spacious rooms
7
Staff always very welcoming and could not do more to ensure guest had a pleasant stay. Rooms are of a high standard and clean. Pool very nice and lovely to cool of in after a day exploring. Breakfast a bit hit and miss. Actually extended my stay and noted that when hotel busy they would put on a poor buffet breakfast. Much nicer when hotel had fewer guest and they would cook breakfast to order from menu. The main let down was hotel is far from the centre and local streets are poor.
Katherine G. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2012
Big hotel far from town center

Rooms
8.7
Big hotel that is trying to be luxurious but not quite there yet, rooms are clean though. Location is away from center of town, have to take a tuk tuk to town. Good for large groups as they have a lot of rooms. Has a very big pool but water smelled a little funny? Workout equipment is falling apart.
Harry F. Couples United Kingdom, June 7, 2012
Lovely hotel, nice food, great pool

Pool is great
8
Room was big, nice and clean with a large balconey overlooking the good-sized swimming pool sited in a nice garden. A free massage chair and foot massager situated on the second floor. Restaurant was good. Location is away from the main shopping district. If you want to be able to easily walk to a selection of eating places or shops, this is not the place for you. Morning market or main shopping centre about 15-20 minutes brisk walk away. Would stay again
Hotel Feature Tip: Chill out at the pool with a beer Lao
Katy S. Groups United Kingdom, June 1, 2012
Beautifully furnished hotel with great staff

The pool's great and the staff are very helpful
8
this hotel is about 15mins walk away from the river but it is well worth staying here. the hotel is lovely with spacious rooms and superb staff. breakfast was ok - the omelettes were the best. the pool is great - easily 25m - maybe mor in lovely surroundings.
Shopping Tip: there's a night market by the river every night. even if you're not going to buy anything, it is worth going for a wander as it is very pretty seeing the stalls all lit up. this seems to be the heart of life for many local people of all ages. when returning to your hotel, bargain hard with the tuk tuk drivers around here or walk away a little for a better price.
Chandralakshmi T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Basic but decent

The beds were really comfy and the pool was great! Generally clean and fresh smelling due to the air freshners in the room
6.3
The hotel is decent....fairly basic. So if you are expecting good ammenities or a posh ish hotel, this is definitely not it. I must say when I first checked I. I was rather disappointed as the reviews I read were really great and therefore I guess my expectations were high. The hotel did not get our request for airport pick up. Their excuse was they did not get the email. So when we checked in, it was disappointing. But the stay was ok. The beds were comfy. The air conditioning was good and the pool was nice. Keep the balcony doors closed as there are bugs. Breakfast was fairly basic.same food all 3days we were there.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have a airport transfer service. If you can get them before your trip, that's brilliant. Their emails don't work. I got an automated response to the email I sent saying they would get back to me within 24 hours but no one reverted
Lyn C. Business travelers United States of America, May 29, 2012
Great hotel and outstanding service

Good location, close to the airport, very nice room and facilities, very good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
10
i traveled to vientiane on business at the airport, so this location was excellent for me. the management fulfilled my requests for room location and late checkout. the room as very nice, with full amenities. breakfast was included and it was very good. a good pool and exercise facilities. about a fifteen to twenty minute walk to the river and area with most restaurants and night life.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Leuxay Hotel VientianeLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Twin Superior City View

Customer Reviews - Leuxay Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A07