or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Leuxay Hotel

189/19 Ban Hongkha Tai, Chanthabouri, Chanthabouly, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Leuxay Hotel Vientiane - Reception
Area: Chanthabouly Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
523 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (523)
Sort by:
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 25, 2012
Lovely hotel but bit far from centre

Big pool and spacious rooms
7
Staff always very welcoming and could not do more to ensure guest had a pleasant stay. Rooms are of a high standard and clean. Pool very nice and lovely to cool of in after a day exploring. Breakfast a bit hit and miss. Actually extended my stay and noted that when hotel busy they would put on a poor buffet breakfast. Much nicer when hotel had fewer guest and they would cook breakfast to order from menu. The main let down was hotel is far from the centre and local streets are poor.
Katherine G. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2012
Big hotel far from town center

Rooms
8.7
Big hotel that is trying to be luxurious but not quite there yet, rooms are clean though. Location is away from center of town, have to take a tuk tuk to town. Good for large groups as they have a lot of rooms. Has a very big pool but water smelled a little funny? Workout equipment is falling apart.
Harry F. Couples United Kingdom, June 7, 2012
Lovely hotel, nice food, great pool

Pool is great
8
Room was big, nice and clean with a large balconey overlooking the good-sized swimming pool sited in a nice garden. A free massage chair and foot massager situated on the second floor. Restaurant was good. Location is away from the main shopping district. If you want to be able to easily walk to a selection of eating places or shops, this is not the place for you. Morning market or main shopping centre about 15-20 minutes brisk walk away. Would stay again
Hotel Feature Tip: Chill out at the pool with a beer Lao
Katy S. Groups United Kingdom, June 1, 2012
Beautifully furnished hotel with great staff

The pool's great and the staff are very helpful
8
this hotel is about 15mins walk away from the river but it is well worth staying here. the hotel is lovely with spacious rooms and superb staff. breakfast was ok - the omelettes were the best. the pool is great - easily 25m - maybe mor in lovely surroundings.
Shopping Tip: there's a night market by the river every night. even if you're not going to buy anything, it is worth going for a wander as it is very pretty seeing the stalls all lit up. this seems to be the heart of life for many local people of all ages. when returning to your hotel, bargain hard with the tuk tuk drivers around here or walk away a little for a better price.
Chandralakshmi T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Basic but decent

The beds were really comfy and the pool was great! Generally clean and fresh smelling due to the air freshners in the room
6.3
The hotel is decent....fairly basic. So if you are expecting good ammenities or a posh ish hotel, this is definitely not it. I must say when I first checked I. I was rather disappointed as the reviews I read were really great and therefore I guess my expectations were high. The hotel did not get our request for airport pick up. Their excuse was they did not get the email. So when we checked in, it was disappointing. But the stay was ok. The beds were comfy. The air conditioning was good and the pool was nice. Keep the balcony doors closed as there are bugs. Breakfast was fairly basic.same food all 3days we were there.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have a airport transfer service. If you can get them before your trip, that's brilliant. Their emails don't work. I got an automated response to the email I sent saying they would get back to me within 24 hours but no one reverted
Lyn C. Business travelers United States of America, May 29, 2012
Great hotel and outstanding service

Good location, close to the airport, very nice room and facilities, very good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
10
i traveled to vientiane on business at the airport, so this location was excellent for me. the management fulfilled my requests for room location and late checkout. the room as very nice, with full amenities. breakfast was included and it was very good. a good pool and exercise facilities. about a fifteen to twenty minute walk to the river and area with most restaurants and night life.
Ruth P. Couples Australia, May 28, 2012
great room , nice pool

large clean beautiful room and lovely pool
9.7
friendly helpful staff, large clean beautiful room, relaxing large swimming pool. we did the lonely planet walking tour very interesting sights. Breakfast a hotel was good and dinner was lovely
Leonard M. Groups United Kingdom, May 24, 2012
very nice

very clean
8.7
We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, I was a bit apprehensive because alot of the reviews said it was to far out of town,it turned out to be just a 15 min walk. The hotel is spotless clean, the rooms airy and bright, and the staff very helpful, the breakfast isn't up to much, but we would stay there again.And it's big + is the swimming pool.
Restaurant Tip: Naazim indian restaurant good food and very cheap
Emma F. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 18, 2012
Beautiful decor but shame about the food

Pleasant staff, beautiful wooden decor throughout hotel, good for visa visit
8.7
great hotel for the price....was what i expected. the room was wonderful...clean, spacious, everything i needed for travelling alone with a small child. not much to walk around out to...but didnt matter as could easily get a tuk tuk to take us anywhere in the main town. the pool was great size for us....the decor is postitiveky beautiful...all wooden furniture throughout. staff are pleasant and quick to take care of any needs. i enjoyed my stay here, came for a visa trip, stayed for 2 nights. well worth the money...however, the food was disappointing, ive had nicer else where. also, the sunbeds dont lie flat. didnt bother me, as i wasnt there to sunbathe, but its no good for anyone wanting to get a tan on their back...the beds are more like chairs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Head down to the main town and walk around...plenty of cafes and restaurants....one cafe on the map has a childrens playground...briliiant cafe and is advertised on the map you can get free at the hotel
Gary S. Business travelers United States of America, May 17, 2012
Lovely/Quaint Hotel w/ s service and a great smil

Being a swimmer, I used tHE pool a lot , it was really nice , clean and just right for doing laps
9.3
To Whom It May Concern /Fellow Travelers, I highly recommend this hotel , especially if you have kids and or just plain tired of the touristy time other hotel locations in Vientianne. Leuxay has a superb and super efficient staff, very clean rooms and great service, having lived in Thailand for 25 years I thougth the Thai's had the " smile " and services " locked up in the hotel industry but these folks were even better, and their English and support was very good and much better than the Thai's. If you are looking for a quiet hotel for a bizz visit, visa visit or just plain visiting lovely Vientiane , a truly up and coming Tiger in ASEAN , then give this 4-Star a good look , you cant beat the price either . The Breakfast buffet inclusive in the rate is quite ok , Western and Asian Dishes.
Restaurant Tip: Howdy Folks , from this hotel you are typically 5 Kms' from Interl High end /average wine bars and steak houses , the taxi fare is around 38,000 Kips ( around 5 USD ) Get some tips on European , Italian , French /North /South Asian Rest's from the hotel staff ,they all speak great English. Prices vary but all in all I found Vientianne a bit more pricey than Thaialand for taxis', tuk-tuks and eateries, probably 15-20% higher as an average, this was mostly for upper end eating establishments, lots of outdoor local Rest's that are clean and prices are cleary stated with pictures on the menus' , a must drink is Beer Lao , probably the best in the world after Carlsberg ( heh heh )

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Leuxay Hotel VientianeLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Twin Superior City View

Customer Reviews - Leuxay Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A03