Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Leuxay Hotel

189/19 Ban Hongkha Tai, Chanthabouri, Chanthabouly, Vientiane, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 557 reviews

364 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (557)
Sort by:
Suwittawat K. Business travelers Thailand, October 24, 2015
Good hotel

Comfortable, reasonable price, nice services
10
Good good good
Suwittawat K. Business travelers Thailand, October 22, 2015
Good

Good
8
Good
Robert S. Business travelers Australia, October 10, 2015
Great service

staff servive, pool setting, very good comfortable beds
8.7
staff went to a lot of trouble to make us very con=mfortable and even supplied a sepcial early morning breakfast so we could get to the airport in a timely manner.
Mark S. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2015
Very dissapointing

Checking out was the best
4.7
Breakfast was was simple and aircon cold,but ok if you like fruit.too far out from the centre of town and all the tuk tuk drivers try to charge up to x10 the fair.trying to get back to the hotel was just as bad as none of the tuk Tuks knew where the hotel was even though I had the map and address.then to top it all on leaving we asked at the front desk for a taxi to the Thai embassy and he rang a friend and said it would be 200 baht.when we got to the embassy he demanded 300 baht and said he had to pay the receptionist 100 backhander.i would not recommend staying here.find somewhere in the middle of the town especially if you like a hot breakfast and aircon,whilst saving on Mafia transport.ps I've stayed in many many 4 star hotels in Asia and they are different class to this one.only good point is it is a beautiful hotel,clean and well decorated.
Jean F. Solo travelers France, September 1, 2015
A nice, charming and clean hotel

Superb pool, nice and friendly staff
9
A nice place to stay at... Don't forget your swimsuit, you would regret it
Guy D. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2015
Leuxay

Pool and surrounds, staff friendly, room comfort
6.7
An old charm hotel which I think is a little expensive for what you get overall. Great pool but the breakfast only just. Rooms are quite comfortable with balcony. Staff very attentive and there is a tourism office in the lobby where you can book flights etc. The only negative is the location; it's about a 20 min walk to the town centre. Taxis and tuk tuks are available but comparatively speaking they are a little expensive. About 200 Thai Baht to go about 1.5 to 2 klms.
John B. Couples Australia, December 30, 2014
Former Glories

This hotel is like a gracious old lady fallen on harder times
7.7
We have a nice stay. The hotel is 3 km from the downtown area and most of the sites. The hotel has a good taxi service.
Bunnisa M. Families with young children Thailand, December 29, 2014
good but far from night market

clean, good staff
6.7
ok
Agnes N. Groups United Kingdom, December 29, 2014
Good value for the money.

staff, food and the room.
9.7
Our first visit to Laos. We were so impressed with the hotel that we extended our stay. Staff were so friendly,the rooms were spacious and the food was good. No complaints whatsoever. Would recommend this hotel to anybody.
Panisara P. Business travelers Thailand, December 26, 2014
good

clean and nice staff
8
Previous page 11 - 20 of 364 reviews Next page
Leuxay Hotel VientianeLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLeuxay Hotel Vientiane - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06