My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lexington Hotel

13-3, Youido-dong, Youngdeungpo-gu, Yeouido, Seoul, South Korea 150 870 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New Manhattan

Lexington Hotel Seoul - Lexington Hotel Buffet Lexington Hotel Seoul - Lexington Hotel Buffet Lexington Hotel Seoul - Exterior Lexington Hotel Seoul - Exterior Lexington Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Lexington Hotel Seoul - Executive Double (EFL) Lexington Hotel Seoul - Standard Twin Lexington Hotel Seoul - Executive Double (EFL) Lexington Hotel Seoul - Executive Twin Lexington Hotel Seoul - Front Desk Lexington Hotel Seoul - Lobby Lexington Hotel Seoul - Executive Room Lexington Hotel Seoul - Executive Room Lexington Hotel Seoul - Executive Room Lexington Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Lexington Hotel Seoul - Suite Room
Lexington Hotel Seoul - Western Restaurant Lexington Hotel Seoul - Western Restaurant Lexington Hotel Seoul - Japanese Restaurant Lexington Hotel Seoul - Chinese Restaurant Lexington Hotel Seoul - SOHO Lexington Hotel Seoul - SOHO 2 Lexington Hotel Seoul - Grand Ballroom Lexington Hotel Seoul - Wedding Waiting Room Lexington Hotel Seoul - National Assembly Stn. Lexington Hotel Seoul - Standard Twin Room Lexington Hotel Seoul - Standard Room Lexington Hotel Seoul - Standard Double
Area: Yeouido Number of Rooms: 229
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
62 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (62)
Sort by:
Cristina S. Solo travelers Philippines, April 19, 2014
Pleasant stay

Clean. Affordable. Good location
7.7
James P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2014
Room was pretty duty.

Airport Limo stop on front of hotel.
5.7
Takayoshi C. Solo travelers Japan, December 30, 2013
Lovely

Confortabel
6
Eric P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 23, 2013
Adequate and not too expensive

The staff; The breakfast buffet; The location
7.7
It was just one night, so it he hotel was not a focal point of my trip. I chose it for it's location and price. The staff made every attempt to help me with any question I had or assistance I needed, which was very appreciated, especially since as a Westerner, I was a definite minority of their clientele, or so it seemed. The breakfast buffet was a nice mixture of different cuisines which allowed me to have familiar foods as well as to be able to try foods I was less acquainted with.
Cynthia L. Solo travelers Canada, August 22, 2013
Great hotel and very friendly staff!

The hotel and hotel rooms are clean, staff are friendly and speak English, and the hotel is quiet
9.7
Its a great place to stay if you're on a budget. The lobby is beautiful and the rooms are nice. Although its a little far from major sight seeing attractions, the closest subway (national assembly) is only about 5 minutes away and extremely easy access. Its only a half hour to myeongdong or you can take a cab for about 7,000 won. Taxis are very cheap and if you don't feel like taking the subway the bellboy will communicate with the taxi driver where you want to go. The staff are friendly and speak impeccable English which is good for people staying there that do not speak a word of Korean (they even helped us order food at 2am!).We did not have any issues with the bathroom, wifi, or the room, but the air-con is very low. A fan is provided though so it makes the room cool enough from coming in from the sweltering heat. Our room was on the 10th floor and there was a water purifier and ice machine on the floor which was very convenient. Rooms are cleaned daily by nice ahjummas unless you specify that you do not want your room cleaned. Bathroom is a little old fashion but it does what is needed. I would definitely stay there again!
Jaaziel K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 7, 2013
Very near to Yoido Full Gospel Church

Modern, attentive service, speak English
7.7
Was impressed they have staff who speak English well or improved English compared to many years ago.. Service was courteous and attentive. There was this tall and young chap as bell boy in front of the hotel lobby that I should commented on, is very helpful and attentive to guests need, and surprises me with his very well spoken English. The bell boys were always putting their smiles all the days, despite I only stayed 1 night there. But I spot checked them their service when I dropped by a few times just to sit at their lobby lounge.
Chun M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 17, 2013
good and satisfactory for location and the hotel

close to subway, many restaurants nearby, easy access to airport and major shopping area.
8
Yoshiharu U. Solo travelers Japan, December 24, 2012
Easy access to Gimpo Airport

Nice sized rooms
8
i stayed in the middle of december, when entire korea is getting its initial blast of cold weather. the room was comfortable and cozy. heater worked wonders. decent shower/bath.
Matthew H. Solo travelers Australia, November 14, 2012
Terrible experience ever

Nothing good to say about hotel
2.7
I stayed at this hotel for one week. The hotel looks okay from outside and lobby. It follows a new york theme. But too many older businessmen occupy the hotel. So hotel expenses expensive and hotel facilities suited towards them. The gym was closed and no internet services in the rooms. The lobby wifi was very limited and slow. The laundry service was expensive and my shirt was damaged. The rooms are in urgent need of renovation. The walls have paint peeling off. The windows don't seal fully so cold air leaked in all night. The toilet didn't flush properly and the shower head didn't release hot water properly. The bed heads were broken and carpet was old. The worst part about the rooms were the walls were thin and you can hear other rooms closing their doors and the sound of people outside the rooms entering and leaving. It was very annoying. The staff were alright in presentation but service was very average. The location not that great but just close to banks and companies so again lots of business men. Highly DO NOT recommend this hotel if people are travelling for leisure. Maybe if you're on a business trip but then again there are so much better hotels for business. I will never return to this hotel or any of it's franchises. Adios!
Stanley H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 8, 2012
Disappointed with hotel.

Location is good.
5.3
I was disappointed because the air conditioning did not cool the room and they turned it off during the evening. I had to request a fan for the room which they furnished. I will not stay at the Lexington again. They did not even have a bell boy to take my luggage!
Travel tip: No comment

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lexington Hotel Seoul - Lexington HotelLexington Hotel Seoul - Lexington Hotel BuffetLexington Hotel Seoul - Lexington Hotel BuffetLexington Hotel Seoul - ExteriorLexington Hotel Seoul - ExteriorLexington Hotel Seoul - BathroomLexington Hotel Seoul - Executive Double (EFL)Lexington Hotel Seoul - Standard TwinLexington Hotel Seoul - Executive Double (EFL)Lexington Hotel Seoul - Executive TwinLexington Hotel Seoul - Front DeskLexington Hotel Seoul - LobbyLexington Hotel Seoul - Executive RoomLexington Hotel Seoul - Executive RoomLexington Hotel Seoul - Executive RoomLexington Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleLexington Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomLexington Hotel Seoul - Western RestaurantLexington Hotel Seoul - Western RestaurantLexington Hotel Seoul - Japanese RestaurantLexington Hotel Seoul - Chinese RestaurantLexington Hotel Seoul - SOHOLexington Hotel Seoul - SOHO 2Lexington Hotel Seoul - Grand BallroomLexington Hotel Seoul - Wedding Waiting RoomLexington Hotel Seoul - National Assembly Stn.Lexington Hotel Seoul - Standard Twin RoomLexington Hotel Seoul - Standard RoomLexington Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleLexington Hotel Seoul - ExteriorLexington Hotel Seoul - RestaurantLexington Hotel Seoul - LobbyLexington Hotel Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lexington Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B02