or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Li Yuan Hotel

98, Sec. 3, Roosevelt Rd, Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Exterior Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Recreational Facilities Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Reception Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Reception Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Reception Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite Room
Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Exterior Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Li Yuan Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Zhongzheng District Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
Groups (26)
Sort by:
Teo C. Groups Brunei Darussalam, September 13, 2014
Very good hotel

Bathroom, bed, breakfast
9.3
Very good experience, excellent breakfast!
Nga M. Groups Hong Kong, July 24, 2014
good location

location
7.3
Ng P. Groups Malaysia, June 23, 2014
Worth with what we paid

location, food & service
8
Satisfied with what we have paid
Sandra C. Groups Singapore, June 29, 2013
good for family

nice breakfast, accessible, near to mrt station
6
Ilona C. Groups Indonesia, April 3, 2013
Clean room, good location, friendly staff

Close to train station, close to night market, staff speaks english
8.3
Overall, the experience is great. The price is reasonable, the staff at the front desk speaks English (which is quite rare in Taiwan). The hotel is close to the train station (Taipower Building), probably about 5 min walk. It is also close to Shida night market, about 10 min walk. So there is an activity to do at night which does not require taking public transportation. Bathroom is quite big and clean. Water heater works fast. Unfortunately, we checked out pretty early, so we did not get a chance to try out the breakfast provided in the hotel. The only 2 things I feel can be improved on are: 1) there is no hair dryer in the hotel room 2) the pillow is very flat, so there is no support for the neck at all If the above 2 things are not your concern, there is no worry at all.
Terence T. Groups Singapore, March 26, 2013
Small basic hotel

location,
5.3
Sandra C. Groups Singapore, March 10, 2013
Nice and Pleasant stay

Comfortable, Pleasant and Friendly Staff
6.7
Cherry L. Groups Canada, December 30, 2012
Great location, clean hotel

Convenient location, friendly staff, clean bathroom & beds, good value
7.7
This hotel exceeded my expectation in most ways, very good value for what you pay: Convenience - just outside of the metro station and minutes away from one of the best night markets in Taipei Cleanliness - immaculate bathroom and bed sheets Staff - friendly and informative receptionist gave us tips on how best to commute around town and to the places we want to go. If you ask, they will also speak to the taxi driver for you Value - very good for what you pay Highly recommended for budget travelers like myself :)
Hotel Feature Tip: Only complaint is that the complimentary internet wifi is not very stable and speedy as compared to the connection I am used to back home. But since I was on holiday, I was fine with not being glued to my mobile and computer. For those who require the utmost reliable internet connection during your stay, Li Yuan Hotel might not be the best option.
Philip K. Groups United States of America, December 19, 2012
Great location, very nice but small rooms

Location near MRT, clean room, bidet
9
Staying at Li Yuan was very pleasant. Our room was clean, yet quite small for the 4 of us. Room was modern and even equipped with a bidet in the bathroom! Breakfast was above average, including the standard Taiwanese faire and quite tasty. Nice expresso machine was a pleasant surprise. Staff had limited English but was very nice and eager to help us. worth it for the nice amenities. I would recommend to a friend.
Christian P. Groups Indonesia, November 3, 2012
Small room but very clean and nice interior

bathroom
7.7
very comfortable and enjoy living liyuan hotel. the people in hotel very kind and nice. although the room is small, but it's ok. thank you for all the services.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Li Yuan Hotel TaipeiLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - BathroomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - ExteriorLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Recreational FacilitiesLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - ReceptionLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - ReceptionLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - ReceptionLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - ExteriorLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - InteriorLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - InteriorLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Business CenterLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - BathroomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - BathroomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - ReceptionLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Business TwinLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Deluxe RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Business TwinLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - BathroomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Family RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - BathroomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - BathroomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07