Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Li Yuan Hotel

98, Sec. 3, Roosevelt Rd, Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan 10088

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 315 reviews

155 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff
7.9
Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (315)
Sort by:
Kok K. Business travelers Singapore, May 21, 2016
Convenient location, very friendly staff
5.3
Location is excellent as it is just 2 mins to the Tai Electric Station (MRT). The staff, Ms Chow, was very helpful, responsive and friendly. Hotel breakfast almost identical everyday- rice, porridge, similar dishes. Better to save your money and try the different kinds of Taiwanese breakfast around the hotel (Shida road within 5 mins walk). Room size rather small and no facilities like pool or gym. Useful as a base to explore Taipei.
Report this review
Cheong Y. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2016
Good location
5.7
Location is very good as near to shida night market. However, when in room, outside noise can be clearly hear.
Report this review
Wong L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 29, 2016
good location
5.7
`
Report this review
Wei-Ting Y. Groups Taiwan, April 24, 2016
Good
4.7
Good
Report this review
Abby L. Families with older children United States of America, April 16, 2016
額外協助
6.3
Everyone that we had contact with was courteous, friendly, helpful, and honest. My son left his passport under the pillow when we left the hotel for airport. As soon as the cleaning crew found it, LiYuan's front desk called our taxi driver, so that we were able to repossess his passport in time. On another occasionsin, my daughter, who lived in another hotel at the time, got sick when she came to visit us. I meant to buy some porridge for her, but the kitchen staff graciously gave her two bowls. After consuming the porridge and an hour of rest,She regained her strength and felt a lot better. We also love the little dinner area with freshly cooked breakfast every morning. The dinning staff was knowledgeable and friendly. She gave us spent-thrift suggestions for sight-seeing. The front desk personnel so are always attentive and accommodating. They tirelessly answered all my questions. Thank you for introducing the pineapple cake store across the street. The only reason I am not rating LiYuan a five-star hotel is because there's no place for our visitors to sit in the lobby. While The comfy double beds are big enough for Asian Asians, but they are a little small for two Western-raised Asians to sleep in. Nevertheless, we learned to manage and enjoyed our one week stay at LiYuan Hotel.
Report this review
Dirk S. Solo travelers Canada, April 13, 2016
Close to Metro and University District
6
Nihao! I had a very pleasant stay at Li Yuan, two weeks in total. There were many other hotels to chose from but next to none in the area it is located. I could have chosen a less expensive hotel, but I wanted to find a place closer to where my friend lives. Also, I wanted to treat myself just a little bit. Being 6'2" I also appreciated the queen size bed. As other reviews mention, the room is a bit small, but I did not find it restrictive as a single occupant. The hotel looks to be a recently, top to bottom, renovation of an older building. So that would explain that. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. And as I discovered as I explored Taipei, pretty much everyone I came in contact with was the same. The gentleman at the front desk showed me which which Chinese characters to identify laundry soap. It's the little things. Everyone was so wonderfully nice and that was my big takeaway from my stay in Taipei. Xiexie Li Yuan!
Report this review
Rosalie W. Groups Japan, April 13, 2016
First Taipei visit
5
Great staff.
Report this review
Thi T. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 28, 2016
Good enough
5.7
I chose this hotel just because it's close to the university. Everything was good, nothing to complain about. Just that there are a lot of choices with this price to stay in Taipei :)
Report this review
Alex T. Families with older children United States of America, January 10, 2016
overrated on rating

near mrt
5.7
we stayed 4 nights and they never changed the cover for the blanket nor bed sheet. tv has adult movie on channel 99 but there are no sign or ways to block it. our children found the channel and told us. this is very bad!!!
Report this review
Sally S. Groups Malaysia, December 16, 2015
convenient, clean

Location, Breakfast, Friendly staff
8.7
excellent
Report this review
1 - 10 of 155 reviews Next page
Li Yuan Hotel TaipeiLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - BathroomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - ExteriorLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - ReceptionLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - ReceptionLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - ReceptionLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - ExteriorLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - InteriorLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - BathroomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - BathroomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - ReceptionLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Business TwinLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Deluxe RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Business TwinLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - BathroomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Family RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - BathroomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - BathroomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - InteriorLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - InteriorLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - ExteriorLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - MapLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - InteriorLi Yuan Hotel Taipei - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05