Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Liberty 2 Hotel

129–133 Ham Nghi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
325 reviews

223 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (325)
Sort by:
Swee C. Business travelers Singapore, January 29, 2016
good Location for shopping and food

good location, friendly staff and room is clean
6
Report this review
Swee C. Business travelers Singapore, December 21, 2015
Great location

good location, friendly staff
6
Good Location, hotel is abit old.
Report this review
Charles B. Solo travelers Australia, December 18, 2015
I like this hotel

location hasstle free best massage next door
7.3
Maybe I should'nt but I like it here, no hawkers great location friendly staff best massage in Vietnam next door, great for couples maybe that's why I like it here
Report this review
Kameel S. Solo travelers Canada, December 14, 2015
Thoroughly Frustrating and very uncomfortable .

Easy access to the market and bus depot.
3
My interaction and stay at this hotel was very frustrating and stressful from arrival to departure. I made and paid for my reservation at this hotel since April. Upon my arrival in November, after travelling all day, I was advised by the male receptionist who gave his name as that I did not have a reservation. I produced the relevant paperwork from Agoda. He was not very understanding and very inconsiderate of my situation. I was advised that no other room was available. He then suggested that I can stay for one night at an affiliate Liberty hotel and return to this location the following day. After he made a phone call I was assured that a room was available and waiting for me at the next location. On arrival I was told that no room was available , however one will be ready in about 2 hours. It is now about 7:30 pm and I had been travelling since 9:30 in the morning. After much discussion a room was magically found. On returning to Liberty 2 the next day, the room was not in a pleasant state.There was a musty old odour and mildew was visible on the ceiling and around the bathtub. Needless to say I was assured by the same receptionist that the room was very quiet, to the contrary it was difficult to sleep as the room faced the street. The street noise made it impossible to do so. The staff in the restaurant were not very courteous and demonstrated no interest in assisting or serving the guests. They were more interested with their phones and talking within their group. As a matter of fact I had a discussion with one of the male staff as he was smoking in the restaurant , he then proceeded to prepare food without washing his hands. No Smoking signs are clearly visible on each table throughout the location. The food was of poor taste, selection limited and very scant. My experience at this hotel and the overall behaviour of the staff was surely a very distressing and frustrating experience . I will not recommend this hotel to anyone nor will I return.
Report this review
Ray E. Business travelers New Zealand, November 28, 2015
Very Tired Hotel

Location, Staff and Breakfast
6
This is the second time we have stayed here- first time was superb, but no maintenance has been performed in the ensuing 3 years. A handy location, secure but the whole building inside was tired. Breakfast was good.Room clean and passably comfortable. Staff were very helpful.
Report this review
Lena K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2015
good location

location & friemdly staff
6.7
Only 1 lift in the hotel and it broke down 1 night , making me climb 9 floors to my room. The level 9 's room is not suitable at all for guest as the rest of the rooms were converted to be private rooms for the restaurant. Aircon is not cold at all and very noisy when staff gather at level 9 for their meal level 7's room is ok
Report this review
Neil W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 30, 2015
Old

Location in hcm
4.3
The guy on the front desk was more interested in the phone than checking me in, the hotel main areas were dirty and the room was not as advertised, and the refreshments were 40 % more expensive than bar next door
Report this review
Chew L. Families with young children Singapore, August 8, 2015
Value for money

location, value and room comfort
7.7
Good location. money changer and excellent massage shop is just next door. Ben Thanh Market and Saigon Square is just within mins of walking.
Report this review
Chew L. Families with older children Singapore, August 8, 2015
Nice

location, room comfort, value
7.7
good locations. near to major shopping centre and massage.
Report this review
Richard L. Business travelers Singapore, August 4, 2015
Convenient

Staff Attitude, Cleanliness and Location
8
Pleasant
Report this review
1 - 10 of 223 reviews Next page
Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony ViewLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin bed roomLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City -  Deluxe Balcony Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BalconyLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bath roomLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Polo barLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior with WindowLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Deluxe RoomLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Deluxe RoomLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Deluxe RoomLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Deluxe RoomLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Deluxe RoomLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07