or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Liberty 2 Hotel

129–133 Ham Nghi Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony View Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin bed room Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City -  Deluxe Balcony Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Balcony
Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bath room Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Polo bar Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
307 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (307)
Sort by:
Alvin S. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2015
Good experience with Liberty 2 hotel

location
7.7
Excellent value for money
Dylan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
A great place to stay

Location, service, and cleanliness
9.7
This is a great place to stay, due to location (close to Benh Tranh Market, and back packers area in district one), and hotel service. They had a better room available, so they upgraded me at no extra cost, and without me requesting an upgrade. The internet speed of the computers in the hotel reception is very slow, but they do provide free wifi, but I didn't have any devices to check this out. The room was nice and quiet, and the room I stayed in had a balcony, which was very nice. The breakfast was ok, with a good variety of food and drink. I never tried the massage, so I can't comment on this. There was 24hr reception and security, and I always got a taxi in less than 2 minutes. To be honest, there was often a taxi parked outside the hotel. I would choose this hotel again.
Terry A. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2014
Good location

Good location
7.3
close to market, restaurants, and 10 minute walk to main tourist/central area or to river.
Aaron P. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2014
Big mistake choosing this Hotel...

Location...that it...
4.7
Room were small (there are so many hotel around that cost less and way better). Rusted water faucet and shower head...If you want to use the water faucet make sure you let the water run for about 30min before using it because the water is extremely dirty (orange col
Aik K. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2014
Conveniently loacted

Friendly staff, easy access to taxi and the Ben Thanh market
7.3
Have been staying at this hotel many many times. There is only elevator, and it is very slow ! The air freshener used at the hotel lobby is too strong and not many people like the strong smell once you stepped into the lobby. It smells like an insecticide. After a while you just got used to it.
Mark C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2014
Pretty average place

Doorman, comfortable bed
5.3
I hate writing a negative review so the best I can say is this is a very average hotel. There is nothing outstanding about it. The hallways had a scent of oldness not musky just a smell of an old hotel. The staff were kind but not really friendly, they seemed unhappy in their job. The only genuine looking smiles came from the doormen. Then I got hit with an extra charge when a friend visited for a few hours. They claimed I had booked the room as a single and since a friend visited for a few hours I was in fact a double so they hit me with a charge for a double. My argument was I booked a double room but they refused and stood their ground. Breakfast was very mediocre- dry rice, overcooked and oily vegetables, stale cereal, even the fruit didn't taste fresh. I wont stay here again. In fact my staying here was an accident as I stayed in a different Liberty last year that was quite good but obviously it wasn't this one. I hadn't realized there was more than one.
Tien O. Couples Vietnam, August 9, 2014
nice hotel for couples

safety, location, breakfast
8
excellent
Tien O. Couples Vietnam, August 7, 2014
Nice, clean

location, breakfast, staff
7.7
it was great
Michael P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 22, 2014
Liberty 2

Location .Pleasant Staff. Good Price.
9
Good simple hotel ,central to Ben a Than Market and every thing else in central Siagon
Michael N. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2014
Great services and friendly I wll staying and back

Good service and friendlly
8.3
Very nice and nearby central Ho Chi Minh Ciry.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony ViewLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin bed roomLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City -  Deluxe Balcony Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Liberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BalconyLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bath roomLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Polo barLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior with WindowLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLiberty 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C03