or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel

175-177-179 Le Thanh Ton Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Liberty Central Hotel

Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Central Deluxe Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Central Deluxe Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Central Deluxe Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Central Deluxe Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Central Deluxe Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Central Deluxe Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Central Deluxe Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Central Deluxe Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1744 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1744)
Sort by:
Kris F. Couples Australia, June 24, 2012
Typical hotel, typical features plus good service

Swimming pool and breakfasts
7.3
Stayed here as a "splurge" at the end of our trip. Is a typical hotel and you could be in Hanoi, Hue or wherever with little character to the rooms. Breakfasts were good and the swimming pool is Ok, (small and gets crowded). Our room was noisy (construction work going on over the road 24/7 & window seals damaged) even being on the 9th floor. Asked to be moved and they did so. Put us in a smaller room on the 10th. Problem solved. A couple of hiccups (room service woke us up wanting to clean the room) and then waited around so felt a little pressured to "get out". Arranged a late checkout and then found ourselves locked out because it was after 12.00 pm. Minor things that just took the edge of an overall pleasant stay.
Shopping Tip: Handy walking distance to markets and shopping. Avoid Pho 24 - pho is bland and overpriced. Get the real stuff off the street stalls, tastier and cheaper.
Hugues D. Solo travelers France, June 24, 2012
bien

emplacement, accueil
7.3
Wong J. Business travelers Singapore, June 23, 2012
Excellent Location & Great Services

Near to Ben Thanh Market, Good Breakfast & Spacious Room
9.7
less than 5 mins walk from the left of the hotel to ben thanh market. highland coffee 5mins away, just turn the right from hotel and cross the road at the junction. execellent services and vinasun taxi easily available as they are parked opposite the hotel. the conceige will get the taxi to drive over to the hotel whenever you need one. room extension to 6pm will cost additional 1.031 million dong. good breakfast buffet spread but horrible coffee. paid 52,000 for an english coffee from their espressor machine and it's still terrible, luckily the cafe supervisor offered to cancel my bill. the mocha from their bistro on the contrary is very nice. 10mins walking distance to vincom centre and saigon parkson. room lighting at the work desk is too dim though for a business traveller like me and the room door peep hole is too high for most asians which is weird for a local hotel like this.
Shopping Tip: Supermarket available on the 3rd floor of Saigon Parkson, B3 of Vincom Centre and 2nd Floor of the Tax Centre opposite Rex Hotel.
Staffan N. Couples Australia, June 23, 2012
Great location, fairly basic room

Nice breakfast, very close to the market
9
we were used to staying in 5 star luxury but wanted a good location. this was very convenient but if i was looking for a luxury hotel to relax at i would pick somewhere different. nice breakfast, nice staff, clean basic room.
Shopping Tip: Saigon Square market (near Ben Tanh) is where the locals shop and not many tourists know about it. It is priced much lower so there is only a little room to bargain so if you are sick of haggling down an unreasonable price, go here.
Kanya M. Business travelers Thailand, June 22, 2012
nice hotel

near by the market
10
the room is nice and clean. the brakfast is exerlent. the hotel is right in the center of the city.
Nahathai P. Business travelers Thailand, June 22, 2012
Liberty Central Managed by Metropole Hotel

Good location / good service
9
Hotel is in good location. Staff have service mind. The room size is reasonable, modern & clean but the room that I stayed has no window. I still recommend this hotel for business trip due to the price is not expensive.
Colin W. Couples Australia, June 22, 2012
Not impressed.

Position was good. Close to city centre and markets.
7
We were disappointed with this hotel. We were booked in for three nights and found the room offered to us to be tiny. I approached reception and was offered a slightly bigger room for another 58 dollars which also gave us access to the so called executive lounge. Also free drinks and snacks at certain times of the day. Room decor was ok and hotel position was good. Close to markets and city centre.
Perumal N. Business travelers Singapore, June 21, 2012
Street shopping right at your doorstep

Located right next to Ben Thienh Market
8.3
Superb location if you are on holiday. Ben Thienh market is a few mins walk away. Come evening the street is filled with stalls selling T-shirts, souveniers etc. There is a foodstall in the middle of the street that serves local dishes at decent prices. A few mins walk to the right of the hotel,you will come across a grill/bbq restaurant, a good dinner place.
Peggy S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2012
fairly good

good location
6.7
this is my second stay in this hotel and i find it good. i like most about the hotel is the location and ben thanh market is just a few steps away. the hotel is clean and free wifi is provided. however, the security guard keep reminding us about our being alert with our handbags and i presumed the area is probably high alert for snatch thieves.
Tingting Q. Business travelers China, June 20, 2012
Clean and Comfortable hotel with Smile Service

Message on 12th floor
9
It's a good hotel at a good rate. This is very suitable for a business traveler who often comes here. The only pity is that the internet speed in the room is not well connected. So I have to work in the restaurant nearby the lobby.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very good message on 12th floor

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Central DeluxeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Central DeluxeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Central DeluxeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Central DeluxeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Central DeluxeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Central DeluxeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Central DeluxeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Central DeluxeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pool Side BarLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01