arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2186 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2186 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.9

8 Goh H.
Singapore
June 04, 2016
Another Happy Stay At Liberty Central Riverside
Another happy stay here. Room is river view, so sun shone directly into the room. Will be a little hot in the afternoon. Otherwise, nice hotel, friendly staff. M floor is good for coffee and relaxing.

7.6 Trung N.
United States
June 01, 2016
Love the staffs but missing iron and board
Need to provide iron and board to business travelers. Asked for one and was told not available only fee-based ironing provided. All good hotels provided on in-room or when asked

8.4 Shixiang L.
Singapore
May 24, 2016
-
-

8 Bev W.
Vietnam
May 16, 2016
Good location
Great pillows and linen, good aircon.

8.4 ting T.
Taiwan
May 15, 2016
Nice hotel
Convenience location in the city

7.2 George T.
Malaysia
May 12, 2016
Nice small hotel.
It's my one of my favourite hotels for the pass 6 years. The room rate had gone up quite a bit but still cheaper than the International Branded Hotels around the same area.

9.6 Lina R.
Singapore
May 07, 2016
Great hotel, perfect location, clean room
Me and my husband brought along our 8-month-old infant for a trip to Ho Chi Minh for the first time, and we're very glad to have chosen this hotel for our 5-night stay! It's conveniently near to Ben Thanh market, with less than 3 mins walk there. And for us, it was pretty close to where the halal restaurants were at as well, which made the location even the more favourable. The room was clean, with a wide window although the room we stayed in didn't quite have a view (we had a view of a water tank of an adjacent building). However, on the downside, room was relatively small. The main door also opens with the bed in view. This compromises privacy, as guests/staff walking in the corridor could easily have a quick glance of the entire room should your door happen to be open. Also, the room concept tends to focus much on natural lightings. Although the room may be well-lit during the day with the curtains drawn, we faced difficulty having the room well-lit at night, somehow. Staff were friendly, and helpful. It's definitely a hotel that's value for money! In general, we would come back to this hotel if we were to visit Ho Chi Minh again :)

8.4 Peter S.
United Kingdom
May 06, 2016
Liberty Central Saigon Hotel
Very comfortable stay, staff friendly, efficient and helpful.

9.6 Laurent K.
France
May 05, 2016
Good value for money
Clean, modern and efficient.

8 Lo Y.
Malaysia
May 04, 2016
Clean Hotel & Strategic Location
Located next to Benh Thanh Market. 10 minutes walk to city hall. Hotel is new and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful.