Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2240 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2240 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.9

hagio D. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
so so good
suitable for short business trip
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Chun C. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
So so
Unfriendly, that's all I want to sum it up
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Jared K. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Outstanding Service
I got extremely sick during my stay and the staff at this hotel went above and beyond for me. I was blown away at how much genuine care they provided me. They were truly amazing, and I am so grateful to them. I have never experienced service like that, and I want to commend them for providing me with such a great experience.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

yung M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good location and good service!!!
Good location which is near Ben Thanh Market, staff friendly and helpful, , room is clean and comfortable!!! If you are first time to go to Ho Chih Meng, you can stay here.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Deborah D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice hotel
This is a very nice hotel and I got an excellent rate. My one complaint is that the "window" looked out over a very small roof with one of the vents for the kitchen. Things like this don't bother me, especially as I was out all day sightseeing, but in the middle of the night my room did fill up with the fumes from the kitchen. It wasn't particularly pleasant and if I had been paying more, I would have asked to change rooms. If things like this matter to you, I would speak with the staff at check in and avoid rooms on the second floor.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

MARIAH N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
HOTEL RATING
Deluxe room booked is much smaller than shown on website. Location is good, right next to Ben Thanh Market. All tourist spots are within walking distance. Breakfast is decent with fairly good spread
Reviewed August 10, 2016

shaw C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
better than average
good location but not too noise good breakfast clean room
Reviewed August 10, 2016

BAO L. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good hotel
Great location. Rooms are good and clean.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

CHIHUN L. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
good hotel good location
good position near ben thanh market
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Kimberly L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Excellent location and value for money
Excellent location just beside Ben Thanh. Staff was nice and friendly too. Will definitely come back again
Reviewed July 31, 2016