Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel

175-177-179 Le Thanh Ton Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
2087 reviews

1525 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2087)
Sort by:
Paul E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2016
Very nice hotel in the heart of the city.

Clean room, very good wifi, close to everything.
10
First time to Saigon, this hotel was perfectly located. Super clean, friendly staff, great wifi. 2 minute walk to a large night market. 14 minute walk to the nightlife area. The hotel can arrange many guided tours for you. Definitely will return to this hotel next time.
Report this review
Joseph L. Business travelers Singapore, January 20, 2016
comfortable bed,great staff,ease to find food

comfortable bed,great staff,ease to find food
8
great stay as always!
Report this review
Chihun L. Solo travelers South Korea, January 17, 2016
Relax in City center

1) good location 2) better appliances 3) good manner
7.7
Report this review
Hannah T. Groups United Kingdom, January 15, 2016
Saigon

The room size, the location, the bed
7
We were recommended this hotel by a friend of ours who had stayed there. Our stay was lovely and staff helpful albeit the gentlemen on concierge desk could do with improving their conprehension of English given their roles. The room was a nice size with comfy bed (best during our travels my sister said!) and the bathroom good. Breakfast was included in our stay and was as good as buffet breakfasts can be. Location was great as near everything. The only negative point would be the recommendation for laundry which we did outside the hotel, the concierge gave us the name of a place which we used and half of our clothes went unwashed despite us paying a small fortune for it all. Not directly the concierge fault but we felt a bit cheated.
Report this review
Rowan E. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2016
Jan 2016

Clean, modern, centrally located
9
Report this review
James D. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2016
Good location, reasonable value for 3-Star hotel

Location, Quiet, Value
7.3
Liberty Central Saigon Centre does not provide airport pickup, but will arrange for a private service for the pickup which was quite expensive compared to a taxi. A buffet style breakfast with a cook station for omelettes, soups, was included. Pretty standard, but was a helpful way to start the day. Room was small, but the bathroom facilities were good with a nice shower and sufficient counter space around the sink. Location was very close to the Ben Thanh market and a 10 minute walk to Notre-Dame Basilica, Post Office, and other French colonial architecture. Staff were helpful, but nothing exceptional about the service. Not a 4-star hotel, but a solid 3-star.
Report this review
Gerald G. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 7, 2016
Very Nice to Stay

Good Location, outside Bar, Pool at Rooftop
10
PERFECT, we come again and again...
Report this review
Rita L. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2016
Fantastic Location

Location, new and English speaking staff
9.3
The suite was so clean n communication with the staff was a breeze cuz they spoke in English. Loved the location.
Report this review
Yolanda B. Couples Australia, December 28, 2015
We love Liberty Central!

Great location, clean and comfortable
9.7
This is our second stay in Ho Chi Minh and second stay at Liberty Central. We would definitely recommend staying here. It is centrally located and close to everything. The pool on the roof is a welcome relief after the heat of the day. The rooms have everything you need and are clean and comfortable. On our last stay we organised a massage in the spa, which we didnt get a chance to do this time - regretfully. Whilst the massage was a bit more expensive than your average massage in Asia, it is well worth it. You get the whole experience with trained staff. Very indulgent and worth doing.
Report this review
Farah H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Would recommend

location, cleanliness, friendly staff
9
It was a pretty good stay, staff were friendly but they messed up our bookings. We asked for two double rooms but gotten two twins instead. However it was not a big deal for us. The hotel was very near to ben tahn market and we could just walk around 3-4 minutes there. halal food was just around the corner and malaysian street was also just around the corner. The hotel itself was clean and staff very friendly. I would definitely recommend and come again in the future.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1525 reviews Next page
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RestaurantLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RestaurantLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ConferenceLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ConferenceLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ConferenceLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Liberty Central SuiteLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Central RestaurantLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bistro Cafe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05