Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel

175-177-179 Le Thanh Ton Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 2170 reviews

1594 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2170)
Sort by:
Shixiang L. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2016
-
6
-
Report this review
Bev W. Couples Vietnam, May 11, 2016
Good location
5.3
Great pillows and linen, good aircon.
Report this review
George T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2016
Nice small hotel.
5
It's my one of my favourite hotels for the pass 6 years. The room rate had gone up quite a bit but still cheaper than the International Branded Hotels around the same area.
Report this review
Charlotte M. Couples United Kingdom, May 3, 2016
Perfectly useful very central hotel with pool
5.3
We booked this for the rooftop pool rather than character- it is a perfectly good, unexciting, modern city-centre hotel and delivers to that brief. Rooms are simple and modern, as is the bathroom and there is everything you need. Reception was unhelpful at check-in until pressed. We had booked early check-in as our flight landed early morning. We were told our room was not available and we could either have a smoking room or a twin, which we would then have to keep for the rest of our stay. When I would not accept this they found us availability in the room class we had booked very quickly. Breakfast was a good buffet and staff friendly. The pool was small (as expected) but very welcome to cool off in. It was also cooler up on the roof so generally a good place to relax. My husband had a haircut which was pretty good and good (western value).
Report this review
Lina R. Families with young children Singapore, May 3, 2016
Great hotel, perfect location, clean room
6.7
Me and my husband brought along our 8-month-old infant for a trip to Ho Chi Minh for the first time, and we're very glad to have chosen this hotel for our 5-night stay! It's conveniently near to Ben Thanh market, with less than 3 mins walk there. And for us, it was pretty close to where the halal restaurants were at as well, which made the location even the more favourable. The room was clean, with a wide window although the room we stayed in didn't quite have a view (we had a view of a water tank of an adjacent building). However, on the downside, room was relatively small. The main door also opens with the bed in view. This compromises privacy, as guests/staff walking in the corridor could easily have a quick glance of the entire room should your door happen to be open. Also, the room concept tends to focus much on natural lightings. Although the room may be well-lit during the day with the curtains drawn, we faced difficulty having the room well-lit at night, somehow. Staff were friendly, and helpful. It's definitely a hotel that's value for money! In general, we would come back to this hotel if we were to visit Ho Chi Minh again :)
Report this review
Peter S. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2016
Liberty Central Saigon Hotel
5.7
Very comfortable stay, staff friendly, efficient and helpful.
Report this review
Lo K. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2016
Clean Hotel & Strategic Location
5.3
Located next to Benh Thanh Market. 10 minutes walk to city hall. Hotel is new and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Wenjing Z. Business travelers Singapore, April 26, 2016
Great Location
6.7
Great location, reasonable size room and friendly staff.
Report this review
Thi G. Business travelers Vietnam, April 25, 2016
OK
5.7
OK
Report this review
Sanjit P. Business travelers Singapore, April 24, 2016
Excellent hotel
6.7
Friendly and helpful front-desk and concierge, clean rooms, nice breakfast spread, WiFi a bit slow but not worth complaining, lifts are a bit slow maybe working on old technology.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1594 reviews Next page
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RestaurantLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RestaurantLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ConferenceLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ConferenceLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ConferenceLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Liberty Central SuiteLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Central RestaurantLiberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bistro Cafe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04