Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Liberty Dive Resort Bali

Jalan Raya Tulamben - Kubu, Tulamben, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
212 reviews

140 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
Gaik N. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2016
Average hotel

Good location, friendly staffs, good price for diving
6.3
The location is good. Just 200 meter away to beach. The r Our main purpose is diving. The DM Karma is friendly, experienced and good in searching creatures for us to see. Unfortunately, we have lost a net bag while we left it in the dive shop. We did dive at a lot of country but this is first time happened that someone took our stuff while we left it at dive shop. We suspected it was taking by other divers.
Report this review
Yi N. Groups Hong Kong, January 3, 2016
Amazing diving holiday

Friendly, Convenient, and Clean
9.7
Came with few friends for a purely diving holiday. Liberty Dive Resort was definitely the place to be. Centetly located among the all the fabulous diving spots; 5 mins walking distance from the famous Liberty wreck site. Staff are friendly and efficient. Menu is little limited, but quality is pretty ok. Massage ladies on site offering massages at very affordable prices. Not much around to do except diving, so if you aren't in for a strictly diving trip, Tulamben is not the right pace for you. In general we had a fabulous time there. Hotel facilities and services are definitely better than we expected given the extremely low price even during holiday season :)
Report this review
Nigel J. Couples Canada, December 27, 2015
Divers only

The rooms were nice and clean, the Divemaster was knowledgeable and the staff very accomodatin
7.3
Our stay was fine but the food was disappointing. Far too little Balinese food and way too much international food which was mediocre at best. The diving was good but they should warn people about the rocky entry and exit - hard soles boots are a must.
Report this review
Weiyi W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 27, 2015
A worth trip

First,the space is very big, suitable for the family. Second, the service is excellent.people in here all smiling. Last but not least, the hotel has the wonderful view.
9
I will come again~
Report this review
Serge C. Families with older children Netherlands, October 15, 2015
Very good service

service, location for diving, room quality
8
We stayed just a couple of nights with 3 teenagers in the 5-person villa. The villa and service were excellent. Pickup from Denpasar airport and back (2-3 hours) was easily arranged, as were the dives. The hotel is not located on the beach, but a short walk (100 m) down the road you can immediately start snorkeling or diving to the Liberty wreck (50 m from the beach). The diving equipment is good and there are several diving instructors and guides. Diving is very good there, especially around the Liberty wreck. Beach is stony, so not suitable for a beach holiday. Several swimming pools at the resort make it a nice place to relax between dives. The only weak point is the food, which is quite basic. With some improvement to the quality of their food, this would be an excellent place to stay in Tulamben.
Report this review
Eddy W. Couples Hong Kong, September 23, 2015
Great stay, very friendly staff and prof. DM!

Location, people and professionalism!
8.7
Report this review
Ying F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 14, 2015
Nice stay

Tentative staff, nice dive guides, with vegetation surrounding
9
My 2nd stay here and I still want to come back.
Report this review
Bob T. Solo travelers Australia, August 24, 2015
A truly great dive hotel

The room size and faciliites, The diving, the staff
9.3
I had and excellent stay and the diving was outstanding - Thanks a lot to Tama a young guide who showed me everything I wanted to see (+++++), apart from the bumble bee shrimp which he found but lost again. He was courteous, helpful (thanks for the 'lady-boy' entry and exits!) and was very knowledgeable for a young dive guide. The staff of the hotel were excellent and good fun thanks to #2, #3, and 'crazy girl'. The food was as good as you can buy in any restaurant in Tulamben and the table service was quick and efficient. I was not so impressed with breakfast as I don't like eggs most days and would have preferred some cereals, however the fruit juices and all the rest of breakfast was fine. The room #1 (my name for the trip) was large well air conditioned and clean. I would have preferred the table to have been able to get my legs under for setting up U/W camera and working on laptop. The wi-fi was fast for Bali and was reliable. All in all due to the weather, Tama the dive guide, staff and room this was the best land based dive holiday I have ever had in over 30 years. Not many English speakers there at this time but there wasn't many in Tulamben. Note: I am 68 and struggle to get in and out of the water over the large pebbles. Tama and I linked arms and he saved me from falling over on several occasions THUS 'lady-boy' entry and exits.
Report this review
Shannon M. Groups United States of America, August 20, 2015
Great atmosphere, frenidly staff, nice location

Great atmosphere, frenidly staff, nice location
9.7
Wonderful stay.
Report this review
Mina E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 17, 2015
awesome place amazing staff

staff, location, comfort
9.3
The staff are brilliant and rooms are comfortable, the pools are heavily chlorinated but just dont open your eyes underwater
Report this review
1 - 10 of 140 reviews Next page
Liberty Dive Resort Bali BaliLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - Guest RoomLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - Wedding PartyLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - Wedding PartyLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - Wedding PartyLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - Wedding PartyLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - Wedding PartyLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - GardenLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - RestaurantLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - RestaurantLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - RestaurantLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - RestaurantLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - RestaurantLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - Swimming PoolLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - Swimming PoolLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - EntranceLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - Sports and ActivitiesLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - Swimming PoolLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - GardenLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - GardenLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - GardenLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - Swimming PoolLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - Swimming PoolLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - Swimming PoolLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - Swimming PoolLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - Swimming PoolLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - Swimming PoolLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - ViewLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - Guest RoomLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - Guest RoomLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - Deluxe CottageLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - Guest RoomLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - Guest RoomLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - Guest RoomLiberty Dive Resort Bali Bali - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06