Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 220 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 220 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Eddy F.
Hong Kong
September 28, 2015
Great stay, very friendly staff and prof. DM!
Location, people and professionalism!

Ying Y.
Hong Kong
September 15, 2015
Nice stay
Tentative staff, nice dive guides, with vegetation surrounding
My 2nd stay here and I still want to come back.

Bob T.
Australia
August 29, 2015
A truly great dive hotel
The room size and faciliites, The diving, the staff
I had and excellent stay and the diving was outstanding - Thanks a lot to Tama a young guide who showed me everything I wanted to see (+++++), apart from the bumble bee shrimp which he found but lost again. He was courteous, helpful (thanks for the 'lady-boy' entry and exits!) and was very knowledgeable for a young dive guide. The staff of the hotel were excellent and good fun thanks to #2, #3, and 'crazy girl'. The food was as good as you can buy in any restaurant in Tulamben and the table service was quick and efficient. I was not so impressed with breakfast as I don't like eggs most days and would have preferred some cereals, however the fruit juices and all the rest of breakfast was fine. The room #1 (my name for the trip) was large well air conditioned and clean. I would have preferred the table to have been able to get my legs under for setting up U/W camera and working on laptop. The wi-fi was fast for Bali and was reliable. All in all due to the weather, Tama the dive guide, staff and room this was the best land based dive holiday I have ever had in over 30 years. Not many English speakers there at this time but there wasn't many in Tulamben. Note: I am 68 and struggle to get in and out of the water over the large pebbles. Tama and I linked arms and he saved me from falling over on several occasions THUS 'lady-boy' entry and exits.

Shannon M.
United States
August 25, 2015
Great atmosphere, frenidly staff, nice location
Great atmosphere, frenidly staff, nice location
Wonderful stay.

Mina E.
United Kingdom
August 21, 2015
awesome place amazing staff
staff, location, comfort
The staff are brilliant and rooms are comfortable, the pools are heavily chlorinated but just dont open your eyes underwater

Claire H.
Australia
July 23, 2015
Perfect relaxation
The staff take care of everything you need. The location is great. The rooms are clean and simple. I love the no tv or phone.
I love staying here. It's quiet, easy to relax. All my diving wishes are met ad the staff are great. The only thing I would suggest is block-out curtains for the rooms to make them dark enough at night to sleep better as they leave the garden lights on all night. Love this place.

Mari H.
Finland
June 10, 2015
We had a fantastic stay!
staff, diving, food
We had a great stay and enjoyed everything during our 6-night diving holiday. The staff was absolutely charming and took very good care of our baby when we were diving. They were so helpful and friendly. The diving was very nice and we did approximately 10 dives with them. The room was standard and quite nice, with a little terrace. The other rooms were perhaps newer and nicer as this was the oldest building with standard rooms but it was good for us. The pools were clean and well maintained as well as the gardens. We would love to return one day! There is not much to do in Tulamben but diving so we basically stayed at the resort the entire time.

Adam W.
Australia
May 12, 2015
Location near perfect
i guess the best 3 things are location ,, great staff ,, and good professional dive shop and staff.
My second stay recently at the liberty dive resort with my fiancée was a pleasant experience as was the first time I stayed there. As a working Padi pro myself it's great to have a good shop to deal with ,, the staff were great and professional. The accommodation staff were lovely as always ,, clean comfortable rooms and my other half had a nice time hanging around poolside while I exploered the Liberty wreck. I'll be back again when my lady gets cert.

Belinda T.
Australia
April 08, 2015
They take care of everything!
Location, diving, swimming pool
They take care of everything for you, from transport, to accommodation to diving. Communication is excellent via email. The room is lovely, complete with mini bar AND the essential bottle opener for Bintang. Restaurant is great, I had to change hotels as Liberty was booked for the additional days, but came back to eat at the restaurant because the food and service was so much better. I had my own dive guide for all 4 days. I'm an experienced diver so don't need supervision, just help getting in and out of the rocky beach entry to the wreck. The location was superb! Do a 5.30am dive to wake up the humphead. Also try to dive Seraya for some interesting critters. 100% recommend this resort for divers and non divers as they have lovely rooms and 3 pools.

Vivian L.
United Kingdom
April 01, 2015
Great for USS liberty
Close to dive site
Great location for diving USS liberty