Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Liberty Saigon Green View Hotel

187 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
1139 reviews

686 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1139)
Sort by:
Boon Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 9, 2016
Good location

Good location, food and comfort room
9
Overall is good. Staff, location n foods are great. Lots of pubs around, beer are cheap.
Report this review
Pailin P. Couples Thailand, February 7, 2016
HELPFUL STAFFS - GREAT LOCATION

ROOM - STAFFS - LOCATION
10
Report this review
Chiew L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2016
Affordable, clean and comfortable hotel room

Comfort, clean and convinient
9
I have a pleasant stay with Liberty Saigon
Report this review
Ketura R. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2016
This room was nice except the room is quite small.

Staff were excellent. Located neAr tons of food and shops.
7.7
Our stay was good. Only complaint is the size of the room is very small. I did feel as if it were a little box.
Report this review
Donald J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 30, 2015
Great experiance

Staff,cleanliness,location
10
I have stayed here several times and I am always satisfied with every aspect of this hotel .Perfect location ,all rooms have a great view of the park ,staff forever helpful and most speak excellent English. Nothing is to much trouble very very professionally operated. Breakfast is fantastic ,vast choice of English and Asian cuisine all presented beautifully and a great start to a day .Thankyou
Report this review
Soegianto S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2015
location

location
6
When we are check in, the room is smelly of cigarettes smoke. I thought they give us smoking room. I complain , but the receptionist said, all their room is non smoking room. So they asked the room keeper lady to check, and she said " yes, smoke smell", and just spray the air fresheners. And ask us to wait for 1 hour to affect. And I can't do anything, just wait for 1 hour.... And at night , The Aircon in my room was broke. A whole night I can hear the dripping water from the Aircon. So annoying. It's late of night, so I'm to lazy to complain again....
Report this review
David M. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2015
Crap internet

bed , breakfast , location
7.7
We stayed here 3 times over a 3 week period recently and the Internet never worked or was so slow as to be useless. I told them and they sent a porter up but was still useless , when we went back it was the same. If you need the Internet don't bother staying here.
Report this review
Lee Z. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2015
A bit stingy on small request

location, breakfast, friendly-knowlegeadble-door-open-guys
7.7
All good except for one thing,a bit stingy on small request. requesting additional water bottle during night were rejected by desk staff, asking us to buy ourselves. We were afraid to walk on streets during night to buy water. Next request is universal socket plugs, asking us to buy. Many 3star rated hotels lend to us for a forgetful traveller like us. The location is the best but traffic noise not insulated well enough. It is located facing main road.
Report this review
Soegianto S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 25, 2015
Good Location

Location
6
This is my second time to stay in this hotel after my trip to Mekong. I stay 1 night and early in the morning I have to go to Muine with shin Tour. I have to check in at Shin tour at 6.30 am. So I checked out on 6.15 am. But, OMG what happened. The Receptionist Girl have to drag us 30 minutes until near 7 am. Her reason is, they can't find the floor mat in my kids room. They said in every room there is 2 big towel, 2 small towel and 1 floor mat. But according my son's , there is no floor mat when they used the room, only 2 big +2 small towel. But the checking drag until 30 minutes. They acted and asked likes we steal their floor mat. Oh My God.... what for we steal their floor mat, not reasonable. Then I talk to their manager, I am very angry at that time, so I asked the manager to come down (he said , he is 10th floor), to search our bags if he is not satisfied with our explanation. after long argue, the manager said he will asked their room keeper. We have travel a lot, and this the most ridiculous hotel I ever stay. So disappointed with their hospitality
Report this review
Stephane F. Families with older children Canada, December 23, 2015
great location. great hotel service

service- comfort- breakfast
7.7
Great stay ! Enjoy
Report this review
1 - 10 of 686 reviews Next page
Liberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive deluxeLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive deluxeLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive deluxeLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 1st Floor RestaurantLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 1st Floor RestaurantLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteLiberty Saigon Green View Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05