Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lido Hotel

No. 182, Beijing Road, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Reception Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin Bed Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin Bed
Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Superior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Superior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Bathroom Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Business Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Business Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Triple Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Triple Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room
Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 3189 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3189)
Sort by:
Toan T. Couples Vietnam, September 17, 2014
worth the money hotel

foods nearby, taxi to airport, shopping
7.3
it's good. worth the money
Report this review
Goh L. Business travelers Singapore, September 16, 2014
Lousy Staffs

Location and nothing else
4.7
Report this review
Kha T. Business travelers Vietnam, September 15, 2014
Very bad staffs

Location, value money, beiking lu
4.3
Report this review
Sanjeev S. Couples Mauritius, September 13, 2014
Stay at Lido in Sept 14

Except location
3
Very poor stay at the oldest ever hotel. Very unfriendly staff mainly at reception. When you ask a question they do not understand. When it concerns money they understand English completely. I will not advise anyone to stay.
Report this review
Markali A. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, September 10, 2014
Relax n Easy

good location, clean moderate room and affordable rate
9.3
As always good service, nice and comfortable room and easy access to shopping n eating places.
Report this review
Ramesh K. Couples Indonesia, September 10, 2014
Needs improvements

Great location. Cheap room prices. Lots of amenities.
3.3
Stayed 4 Nights. Location & price is great. But downsides are as follows : Only 1 Lift (out of 4) is working. Lots of waiting time for lifts. Hard bed mattress. Sore backs every morning. Hotel Lobby always full of cargo goods. Looks like a warehouse. Lobby is not clean everytime looks dirty. No taxi flagging service & its a bit difficult to get taxi. Several times me & my wife had to go on motorcycle taxi.
Report this review
Abelardo P. Families with older children Philippines, September 8, 2014
perfect location

1. location 2. value for money 3. comfort
7.3
Our stay was very good in general. The staff were very accommodating although not very many of them spoke english hence the difficulty in communicating. The air conditioning system in our room was cool enough but not cold. The rooms occupied by the other family members were cold but were apparently turned off automatically during the late night or early morning hours of the morning.
Report this review
Abelardo P. Families with older children Philippines, September 8, 2014
Perfect location

Location for shoppers is perfect though you will need to do some walking.
6.3
Our stay was bery pleasant. There were no hitches although english was still at its barest. The higher floors were more modern and seemed netter equipped.
Report this review
Kim C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Nothing Special

Location
6.7
I used to stay here several years ago and it was acceptable at that time. I select this hotel again due to its location along Beijing Road. I booked a Business Floor Room which is supposed to be better standard that the other normal room but found out that the room given is not as good as i thought. The bed is hard and the room is smelly. In short, its condition has deteriorated since my last visit. Will not consider this again in my next trip.
Report this review
Vun C. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2014
very good location

location, clenaliness and big room
8.3
i stayed this hotel many times already, hotel is located at the beijing road shopping area
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lido Hotel GuangzhouLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorLido Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorLido Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorLido Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLido Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantLido Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantLido Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLido Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/CafeLido Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - ReceptionLido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin BedLido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin BedLido Hotel Guangzhou - SuperiorLido Hotel Guangzhou - SuperiorLido Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomLido Hotel Guangzhou - BusinessLido Hotel Guangzhou - BusinessLido Hotel Guangzhou - TripleLido Hotel Guangzhou - TripleLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesLido Hotel Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesLido Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesLido Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesLido Hotel Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesLido Hotel Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesLido Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Lido Hotel, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3C07