or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lido Hotel

No. 182, Beijing Road, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Reception Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin Bed Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin Bed
Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Superior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Superior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Bathroom Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Business Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Business Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Triple Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Triple Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room
Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2989 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2989)
Sort by:
Sally R. Couples Australia, May 13, 2014
Easy stay. A few spoke a little English.

Location Shower
6.3
Easy stay, room was clean & bed was comfortable (as comfortable as a hard Chinese bed can be.) Great location close to Beijing Lu subway station & pedestrian mall. Fantastic shower head , highlight of the room. Definitely cheaper to book online than to go in and book. Nice & easy place to stay.
Rafidah A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Superb Location

Location, Value for money, Comfortable room
7.7
The room was nice. The hotel superbly located in the middle of Beijing Road with a lot of retail shopping outlets and restaurants around that are open until 2300 hrs. However, the front desk service was a bit sloppy. Checking in took forever. There are 4 reception counters with at least 5 staff behind the counters, but only 1 counter was open for check in. And during check out, I found out I had lost the deposit receipt (for RMB 400). I showed my passport for verification, but was insisted to write down my signature to verify, and it was slightly off from the one I wrote during check-in when I was really angry for making me wait for almost half an hour. Not sure why they would want to insist on signature over a valid passport. The tripwould have been much more smooth sailing without any interactions with the staff.
Tam J. Business travelers Portugal, May 13, 2014
Good location

good location, fair service. room average
6.3
Siwatra S. Business travelers Thailand, May 12, 2014
it's convenient to stay here.

convenient, value for money, good location
7.3
though it's crowded, it's good in other things. Business center is helpful to get tickets to go to HK. the location of the hotel is centrally located. Convenient for business.
Yeon M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2014
convenient

convenient, convenient, convenient
5
I choose this hotel mainly because it's location, it's near to Beijing Road which you can find local restaurant easily and near to major shopping mall. However, this hotel really need to renovate, because it's features, furniture & fixtures are kinda old, and a bit smelly. The air condition system is kinda bad too.
Chee T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Comfortable, Easy access, Affordable.

Do frequent the restaurant (Jun Hao) on 6th floor. The food is tasty, reasonably priced and fresh. Buffet is on top floor. ¥60/pax.
7.3
my stay there was pleasant. Only gripe was the wall that separates the sleeping area and shower stall is made of frosted glass which provides insufficient privacy.
Fatimah Y. Families with older children Malaysia, May 10, 2014
Bad communication skill by the staff

Bell boy is good, know basic english.
3.7
The receptionist especially dont know english. If you have any problem with the hotel or even ask anything, they they just ignore. The only thing they know is "check in?" "Check out?". Toilet very bad smell also. For a hotel, with international customer, the staff should know english, especially the receptionist
Hanxiong L. Business travelers Singapore, May 9, 2014
Good location with wholesales shopping all around

Location, next to a 24hr McDonalds, safe box room beside hotel desk
6.3
2nd stay in Lido Hotel. Preferred location due to the location and the surrounding wholesalers. Next to the only 24hrs McDonalds with 10km/sq. Night bazzar daily. Easy to get transports via Taxi.
Noor A. Solo travelers Kuwait, May 8, 2014
All good Except for the room . Very humid & hot

In the center
5
You close the A/C all day. Very hot & can't sleep . I will not come to Lido again .
Ornnapha T. Business travelers Thailand, May 8, 2014
Good hotel! Good location

LocationFoodPrice
8
Good hotel. Nice room. Very good loction but i coffee in room is not free. I feel a bit disappoint because i know it when i check out. Hotel didn't inform me before

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lido Hotel GuangzhouLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorLido Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorLido Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorLido Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLido Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantLido Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantLido Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLido Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/CafeLido Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - ReceptionLido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin BedLido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin BedLido Hotel Guangzhou - SuperiorLido Hotel Guangzhou - SuperiorLido Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomLido Hotel Guangzhou - BusinessLido Hotel Guangzhou - BusinessLido Hotel Guangzhou - TripleLido Hotel Guangzhou - TripleLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lido Hotel, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3B02