or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lido Hotel

No. 182, Beijing Road, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Reception Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin Bed Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin Bed
Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Superior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Superior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Bathroom Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Business Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Business Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Triple Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Triple Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room
Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
3073 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3073)
Sort by:
Alicia N. Business travelers Indonesia, May 13, 2014
Perfect for those who love shopping

Location, internet, staff
8
It seems that this hotel is famous around international tourists whose main purpose were definitely shopping. No wonder, actually, considering its strategic location in one of the most famous shopping area in Guangzhou. It's a relief that the staffs could understand English and were quite helpful when we said we needed the taxi, or the map, or even simply when we needed a scale to measure our luggage. The internet connection was quite fast and the amenities was quite good. We were glad they provided a guidebook for trips around Guangzhou. In sum, we had an enjoyable stay in Guangzhou with Lido Hotel.
Kean L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2014
nice, comfortable and convenient

room, massage, restaurant
8
Sally R. Couples Australia, May 13, 2014
Easy stay. A few spoke a little English.

Location Shower
6.3
Easy stay, room was clean & bed was comfortable (as comfortable as a hard Chinese bed can be.) Great location close to Beijing Lu subway station & pedestrian mall. Fantastic shower head , highlight of the room. Definitely cheaper to book online than to go in and book. Nice & easy place to stay.
Rafidah A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Superb Location

Location, Value for money, Comfortable room
7.7
The room was nice. The hotel superbly located in the middle of Beijing Road with a lot of retail shopping outlets and restaurants around that are open until 2300 hrs. However, the front desk service was a bit sloppy. Checking in took forever. There are 4 reception counters with at least 5 staff behind the counters, but only 1 counter was open for check in. And during check out, I found out I had lost the deposit receipt (for RMB 400). I showed my passport for verification, but was insisted to write down my signature to verify, and it was slightly off from the one I wrote during check-in when I was really angry for making me wait for almost half an hour. Not sure why they would want to insist on signature over a valid passport. The tripwould have been much more smooth sailing without any interactions with the staff.
Tam J. Business travelers Portugal, May 13, 2014
Good location

good location, fair service. room average
6.3
Siwatra S. Business travelers Thailand, May 12, 2014
it's convenient to stay here.

convenient, value for money, good location
7.3
though it's crowded, it's good in other things. Business center is helpful to get tickets to go to HK. the location of the hotel is centrally located. Convenient for business.
Yeon M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2014
convenient

convenient, convenient, convenient
5
I choose this hotel mainly because it's location, it's near to Beijing Road which you can find local restaurant easily and near to major shopping mall. However, this hotel really need to renovate, because it's features, furniture & fixtures are kinda old, and a bit smelly. The air condition system is kinda bad too.
Chee T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Comfortable, Easy access, Affordable.

Do frequent the restaurant (Jun Hao) on 6th floor. The food is tasty, reasonably priced and fresh. Buffet is on top floor. ¥60/pax.
7.3
my stay there was pleasant. Only gripe was the wall that separates the sleeping area and shower stall is made of frosted glass which provides insufficient privacy.
Fatimah Y. Families with older children Malaysia, May 10, 2014
Bad communication skill by the staff

Bell boy is good, know basic english.
3.7
The receptionist especially dont know english. If you have any problem with the hotel or even ask anything, they they just ignore. The only thing they know is "check in?" "Check out?". Toilet very bad smell also. For a hotel, with international customer, the staff should know english, especially the receptionist
Hanxiong L. Business travelers Singapore, May 9, 2014
Good location with wholesales shopping all around

Location, next to a 24hr McDonalds, safe box room beside hotel desk
6.3
2nd stay in Lido Hotel. Preferred location due to the location and the surrounding wholesalers. Next to the only 24hrs McDonalds with 10km/sq. Night bazzar daily. Easy to get transports via Taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B02