My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lido Hotel

No. 182, Beijing Road, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel Interior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel Interior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel Interior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Reception
Hotel Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.0

based on
2571 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2571)
Sort by:
Quang C. Couples Vietnam, November 18, 2012
good location

good location
8.3
good location, food and shop arround hotel. very convenience hotel. we shop a lot. no need to carry long way back to hotel, just 1 block away from beijing road
Mohad B. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Great location, easy to access

Room service is great
8
My stay with 3 small kids is excellent, easy to find muslim food around and the place is happening at night.
Panuporn V. Business travelers Thailand, November 18, 2012
good location good restaurant around

easy to go to other places and safety
8.7
good to stay here because easy to go to other places you will have a lot of thing to do by night walking shopping and good reataurant around
Caroline I. Groups Indonesia, November 17, 2012
Great location

Closed to the night market and all the restaurants
8
Lido hotel is very convenient to stay, the subway a few blocks away, and night market and all the restaurants and cafes are right across the street. The room is big enough, but I found the bathroom not very clean, we got torn towels, need to be replenished with new ones.. The non skid pad was very worn out should supply with new ones. The bathroom floor need to be scrubbed, it's black. I would go back to stay at Lido if the bathrooms are cleaner.
Yi W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Old and poor service hotel

Location is convenient, close to shopping street and food area
4
The hotel is old and the front desk service was very rude and poor. I was given only 1 room key, but extra charge was made blaming that i lost the 2nd room key. Checking at the system said 2 room keys were given eventhough i received only one. Confronted the front desk service for help but ended up with a very bad manner service and blaming customer for losing key. The room is filled with smoke and not very unconfortable for staying.
Saw T. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2012
very satisfying

good location, easy access & reasonable rates
8.3
Serves all my purpose, considering to come back again
Tan M. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Great location....

Hotel is near to shopping area, just across the street. Easy to get taxi
6
we book a deluxe business room located at level 27 to 29, which is newly renovated. rooms is neat and clean. first day everything is ok, but second day the toilet flushing water problem, get fixed and third day problem with powerpoint problem. after all v did not ask them to fixed it, they need time to check the room's m&e,seen v r not using it to boil water and the fax machine. overall the room is not bad. breakfast not provided. we tried the dim sum at level 6. they have lots of varieties and choices. as for buffet breakfast, v have tried but not much choice. the front desk staff, (check-in) is a bit rude and let us waited quite sometime. ask us to wait till he finish his filing, half way check-in he asked his collegues to take-over, coz it time for him lock out from work. overall everything is good. i could book again next trip.
Shopping Tip: Great shopping around the hotel.
Cecilia K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Small and old rooms.

There is a tea shop and dim sum nearby the hotel
4.7
Rooms old, smelly and small. We managed to change to a family suite with two rooms and a double bed which have to charge extra. Not a great location as it is quite a far walking distance to Gongbei underground shopping mall and also lian hua road.
Chong T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Great location with big room

good location
8.3
The location of the hotel is excellent and this is the fifth stay in this hotel and also I can say the worst of all. The hotel room is smelly and i believe that the foul smell is from the washroom. I requested the hotel to change the room immediately which the staff did but the second room still stink with the same smell but less. I decided just take it since it is just short stay.
Hoon M. Business travelers Singapore, November 15, 2012
Great Location and room is spacious.

great location to nearby shopping areas.
9
The hotel stay was good. Our check-in was smooth and they manage to give us our request. The room was spacious and the bathroom was clean. The location was superb. We enjoyed our meals at the nearby restaurants. Shopping was just a stone throw away from the hotel. Taxis was easily available and we will definitely be back to Lido Hotel when we visit Guangzhou in the near future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lido Hotel GuangzhouLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorLido Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLido Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorLido Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantLido Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorLido Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantLido Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLido Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/CafeLido Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Reception

Customer Reviews - Lido Hotel, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3C01