or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lido Hotel

No. 182, Beijing Road, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Reception Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin Bed Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin Bed
Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Superior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Superior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Bathroom Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Business Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Business Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Triple Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Triple Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room
Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2729 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2729)
Sort by:
Mustafa A. Business travelers United States of America, May 20, 2014
Okay for Budget Business Traveller

Near Shopping Paradise, transportation and staff friendly
6.3
I was there just one night but due to friendly staff my stay was pleasant. Helpful staff arrange to send me to airport on time.
Parveez H. Families with young children Mauritius, May 19, 2014
nice hotel and good location

Great location and clean hotel
7.3
Lim W. Groups Malaysia, May 16, 2014
big bed , was very happy

good location, many food outlets nearby,easy to get transport.
8
everything ok except carpet not clean enough.
Suchaphorn W. Business travelers Thailand, May 16, 2014
Good location mc donald's @G floor

Good location. Standard.
5.3
Lang P. Business travelers Vietnam, May 15, 2014
Shopping area

central located, nice staff, easy to get the transpotation
7.7
Near the shopping district
Alicia N. Business travelers Indonesia, May 13, 2014
Perfect for those who love shopping

Location, internet, staff
8
It seems that this hotel is famous around international tourists whose main purpose were definitely shopping. No wonder, actually, considering its strategic location in one of the most famous shopping area in Guangzhou. It's a relief that the staffs could understand English and were quite helpful when we said we needed the taxi, or the map, or even simply when we needed a scale to measure our luggage. The internet connection was quite fast and the amenities was quite good. We were glad they provided a guidebook for trips around Guangzhou. In sum, we had an enjoyable stay in Guangzhou with Lido Hotel.
Kean L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2014
nice, comfortable and convenient

room, massage, restaurant
8
Sally R. Couples Australia, May 13, 2014
Easy stay. A few spoke a little English.

Location Shower
6.3
Easy stay, room was clean & bed was comfortable (as comfortable as a hard Chinese bed can be.) Great location close to Beijing Lu subway station & pedestrian mall. Fantastic shower head , highlight of the room. Definitely cheaper to book online than to go in and book. Nice & easy place to stay.
Rafidah A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Superb Location

Location, Value for money, Comfortable room
7.7
The room was nice. The hotel superbly located in the middle of Beijing Road with a lot of retail shopping outlets and restaurants around that are open until 2300 hrs. However, the front desk service was a bit sloppy. Checking in took forever. There are 4 reception counters with at least 5 staff behind the counters, but only 1 counter was open for check in. And during check out, I found out I had lost the deposit receipt (for RMB 400). I showed my passport for verification, but was insisted to write down my signature to verify, and it was slightly off from the one I wrote during check-in when I was really angry for making me wait for almost half an hour. Not sure why they would want to insist on signature over a valid passport. The tripwould have been much more smooth sailing without any interactions with the staff.
Siwatra S. Business travelers Thailand, May 12, 2014
it's convenient to stay here.

convenient, value for money, good location
7.3
though it's crowded, it's good in other things. Business center is helpful to get tickets to go to HK. the location of the hotel is centrally located. Convenient for business.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lido Hotel GuangzhouLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorLido Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorLido Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorLido Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLido Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantLido Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantLido Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLido Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/CafeLido Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - ReceptionLido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin BedLido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin BedLido Hotel Guangzhou - SuperiorLido Hotel Guangzhou - SuperiorLido Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomLido Hotel Guangzhou - BusinessLido Hotel Guangzhou - BusinessLido Hotel Guangzhou - TripleLido Hotel Guangzhou - TripleLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lido Hotel, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3B04