or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lido Hotel

No. 182, Beijing Road, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Reception Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin Bed Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin Bed
Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Superior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Superior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Bathroom Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Business Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Business Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Triple Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Triple Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room
Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2990 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2990)
Sort by:
Herman S. Couples Indonesia, November 17, 2014
Lido Hotel

easy to have food and shopping
5.7
Internet Wifi always disconnect, ROOM not same with the picture TV still the old type, not LCD, dont have a minral water as compliment (Just water coiler)
Suherman S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 16, 2014
Downtown Location

City center, Spacy room, good window view
8
downtown location near metro Beijing Road Station is the point of staying at this hotel.
Hendri W. Business travelers Indonesia, November 16, 2014
Nice Hotel

Value for money, clean and near shopping place
6
Toan T. Business travelers Vietnam, November 15, 2014
2 minutes walk to Beijing shopping streets

central locations, quick access to subway, many restaurants nearby
8.3
very enjoyable, will come back here
Evelyn C. Business travelers Australia, November 15, 2014
Horrible service ,uncleanliness towel and carpet.
3
The stay at Lido hotel business room was horrible. I have never been in a hotel that cannot provide air conditioning for a room that is above 28 degrees celsius. They only provided us to open windows where the air is polluted. This is just poor service and yet the room was still hot and inhabitable, couldn't get any sleep as it was just too warm. The food wasn't good as well, had mild symptoms of food poisoning (i.e. vomiting and diarrhea. I have been to other 3-star hotels and never felt this disgusted. Lido hotel is not close to be 3-star, it should be 1-star or at most 2-star hotel.
Vincent L. Business travelers Singapore, November 15, 2014
do not stay here, bad service, horrible rooms

location location location only
3
the most horrible stay ever, first night wrong room given even after i made a personal call to ask for one big bed as this has happen before. i was once again given 2 single bed! 2nd night i had a room change to a big bed, however, the room air-condition was faulty it stayed at 27-28 degrees all night! at 3am i could not take it anymore i went reception to seek assistance, to my horrible i was simply brushed aside and finally being offered a lousy standing fan. i felt like a refugee at that point! finally a fan was given 30 mins later and that was it! that's my 2nd and final stay in lido. the most horrible service ever! please do not stay here, there are better ones around.
David S. Families with young children Singapore, November 14, 2014
Great location, good food, very bad ventilation

Very near shopping, subway, 24-hour MacDonald's beside hotel, 5-minute walk to 7-eleven
5
Good-sized rooms, right in the middle of downtown shopping area. Walk between 5 to 10 minutes to subway station, depending on which station. Chinese restaurant on 6th floor serves good food, but smoking is permitted in the restaurant almost anywhere. The lift smells of smoke all the time as it passes through the gambling and massage services floors. When the northerly wind starts in November, the weather turns a little cooler, and the hotel turns off the air-con. The ventilation system only consist of the fan blowing at different speeds. With a high number of hotel guest smoking, the ventilation system also smells of smoke. We turn off the fans and opened the windows, and not much changes. The air outside is very polluted and also smells of smoke and pollution. We complained and changed to an upgraded room - same smell everywhere. With a 6 month old baby with us, the bad air is definitely a very bad experience. In a nutshell, we will definitely try to look for another hotel the next time we visit Guangzhou.
Selvi S. Groups Indonesia, November 13, 2014
Great location

great location
6.7
Overall is ok.great location. Just there is smoke smells in the room.
Moo Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2014
good location but hotel is old and hotelnot clean

old, not clean, good location
6
good location but hotel is old and hotel not clean
Huyen L. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 13, 2014
Location is only thing I choose this hotel

Location, location, location
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lido Hotel GuangzhouLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorLido Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorLido Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorLido Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLido Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantLido Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantLido Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLido Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/CafeLido Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - ReceptionLido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin BedLido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin BedLido Hotel Guangzhou - SuperiorLido Hotel Guangzhou - SuperiorLido Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomLido Hotel Guangzhou - BusinessLido Hotel Guangzhou - BusinessLido Hotel Guangzhou - TripleLido Hotel Guangzhou - TripleLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lido Hotel, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3A06