My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lido Hotel

No. 182, Beijing Road, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Reception Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin Bed Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin Bed
Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Superior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Superior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Bathroom Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Business Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Business Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Triple Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Triple Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room
Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2671 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2671)
Sort by:
Yap Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Great location with big room

Location and shopping
6.7
Nice with the sea view, and near the Lina shopping mall which you can purchase a lot of thing. Besides, this hotel near the east tsim sha station, just about 5 minutes walking distance. Taxi also available at the front of hotel, and hotel also provide shuttle bus to avenue of star. The hotel room big enough with king size of bed, comfortable. Peak season will be a lot of people. The lobby is grand with high ceiling and modern. Besides, this hotel near the market street, which you can see the typical local people lifestyle.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice with the sea view, and near the Lina shopping mall which you can purchase a lot of thing. Besides, this hotel near the east tsim sha station, just about 5 minutes walking distance. Taxi also available at the front of hotel, and hotel also provide shuttle bus to avenue of star. The hotel room big enough with king size of bed, comfortable. Peak season will be a lot of people. The lobby is grand with high ceiling and modern. Besides, this hotel near the market street, which you can see the typical local people lifestyle.
Steven W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 14, 2012
lovely hotel and service

good location, close to shopping
6.7
connection room is quite big enough, but all beds are so hard
Lin Y. Groups Singapore, December 13, 2012
Superb location

Location and Accessibility
8
The location of Lido Hotel is it's main selling point. Located at the junction of the ever busy Beijing Road, it's really convenient. There's also a shopping mall right beside the hotel and a 24hrs MacDonald. You will never fret over food and shopping as the shops and eateries lined in Beijing Road will keep you well ocuppied. The nearest metro station is Gong Yuan Qian Zhan, it is 10 mins away, you will have to walk down the whole stretch of Beijing Road and turn into another street to reach the station. There are also a few big shopping centers located beside the metro station. The room is not too spacious and though it's on a non-smoking level, the corridors still do reeks of cigarette smoke. However, our level was renovated so on the whole, the room still looks pretty new and presentable. The house cleaning does their job well, the room was tided and the necessities were topped up. We didn't interact much with the hotel staff but on the whole they are friendly and helpful. Our midnight check in was hassle free and the security guard will really willing to answer our questions. Overall, an enjoyable stay.
Travel tip: ~~From the Metro Station (Gong Yuan Qian Zhan), exit from EXIT D instead of EXIT F. There's an escalator and you don't have to navigate through the big crowds inside the metro station. ~~Nan Yue Museum, Ren Ming Gong Yuan, Liu Rong Temple and other attractions are near by, you can actually travel by foot if you don't mind walking a bit. ~~Tian Zhi Pier is also nearby the hotel, walking distance. Do go in the morning and catch a boat ride to Sha Mian Island. It only cost 1RMB.
Haji A. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 13, 2012
Old hotel need renovation

Beijing road is near by
5.7
This hotel is located in beijing road, shopping shops closed very late
Felix S. Groups Indonesia, December 12, 2012
Old Hotel, Great Location

Located right at the heart of the shopping district
4.3
The hotel is very old, the towel looks very worn out and kind of dirty. When I first arrived at this hotel and checked in, the bell boy took me a room that hasn't been made yet. So, there I was, tired from the trip, sitting at the chair in a room that hasn't been made yet.
Ali S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
great location and rooms were quite nice

walking distant to beijing road, shopping and tourist area
6
my family members were happy with the stay at the hotel. The only setback was halal food restaurant which was 10 minutes away by taxi. One halal restaurant is under renovation in beijing road.
Michael H. Couples Indonesia, December 12, 2012
Hotel returned deposit with counterfet bills (400)

Location
5
We are business owners who travel to Guang Zhou on regular basis but it was our first time staying at Lido. Our room was #2318 and we checked in on Dec 9 and checked out on Dec 12. We checked out on the morning of Dec 12, sometimes around 7.15 (I was next after either a Singaporean/Malaysian family) and it was a SLIM-BUILT YOUNG WOMAN receptionist (dressed in black suit) who took care of my checkout (there were only that woman and a man manning the reception desk that morning). After she received confirmation that our room was okay, she gave my 400 yuan back (deposit in cash). Our deposit balance was actually around 399.70 yuan since we made one local call. I gave her 50 cents so that I would receive 400 yuan in whole. We got into a taxi and went to the airport. I was shocked when taxi driver refused to accept my money and I had to show all my 100s Yuan to him and he refused all four notes from the hotel. Luckily I had enough other small change to pay the taxi driver. After checking in for my flight, we tried to use the money at the duty free shops and all refused my money. Then we went to money changer and asked them for their opinion. I was reaffirmed that all four of my 100 yuan were counterfeit bills. I STRONGLY suggest that all guests who have stayed at Lido previously to check their cash deposit back as you might have been a victim of receiving counterfeit bills like we did. Please go to your local bank/money changer to verify the authenticity of your 100 yuan which were handed back to you by the hotel. We deal with wholesaler in Haizhu area and I am going to tell them to not recommend this hotel to their clients so that no other guests will become victims of counterfeit bills I understand that counterfeit bill is a problem in China but I did not expect it from a popular hotel like Lido. We never had any problems from any other hotels or from any other vendors in Guang Zhou. So, receiving counterfeit bills from Lido was real shocking.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please be careful when receiving your deposit back at this hotel. If staffs are willing to commit counterfeiting, imagine what other crimes they are willing to do while you are staying at that hotel.
Felix S. Groups Indonesia, December 10, 2012
Old Hotel, Great Location

Located right on a shopping district
4.7
The hotel staffs can't speak English. The room is very old. And there's a freight company right at the hotel. Depends on what you do in China, this can be a plus or minus. Plus, it's right there. You shop a lot and just ship it home. Minus, if you're staying at level 25, where the freight company is located, it looks like a warehouse. Ask for level 22 or below. The rooms are newer. The buffet at level 30 is not edible at all.
Shopping Tip: Just go across the street, you're right in the middle of the shopping district. There's a 24 hours McD located right next to the hotel.
Seg S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Great Location ONly

Centrally Located
7
Centrally Located for tourists and also for visitors to the Bi-Annual Canton Trade Fair when they provide free transport to the Pazhou Exhibition Center. Pay a little extra to stay in the newly renovated Business Deluxe Rooms . The difference is worth it albeit not during the Trade Fair when the tariffs of all hotels in Guangzhou treble their price !
Hotel Feature Tip: Pay a little extra and choose the newly renovated Business Deluxe Rooms rather than the Standard Rooms. The difference in price is worth it !
Yudi F. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 9, 2012
Front dest with stiff faces

good location
4.7
the staff can not speak standard english, surprisingly that this hotel is located near the most place of interest in guangzhou, beijing lu pedestrian street, that tourists all over the world have visited. strategic location though. luckily that the hotel still maintained the check in notification of my friends that coming late that night, not selling it to another guests. i was asked to re-confirm that they were coming late since i was there already. but, it seemed the front desk didn't know how to do the checking by only receiving a call from me from the room. i needed to come downstairs, to show them the booking code, but yet they were still insisting the booking number was not recognized... luckily they found it after some time, but also never say sorry for the inconvenience caused... why..? if somebody would have boooked me again in this hotel, fine, it would be ok, otherwise i won't put this hotel as the second, fourth, or even the sixth option in my list to do the rebooking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lido Hotel GuangzhouLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorLido Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorLido Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorLido Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLido Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantLido Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantLido Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLido Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/CafeLido Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - ReceptionLido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin BedLido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin BedLido Hotel Guangzhou - SuperiorLido Hotel Guangzhou - SuperiorLido Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomLido Hotel Guangzhou - BusinessLido Hotel Guangzhou - BusinessLido Hotel Guangzhou - TripleLido Hotel Guangzhou - TripleLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lido Hotel, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3B04