My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lido Hotel

No. 182, Beijing Road, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Reception Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin Bed Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin Bed
Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Superior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Superior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Bathroom Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Business Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Business Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Triple Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Triple Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room
Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2677 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2677)
Sort by:
Caroline K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Great Location

Good for shopping and many shops to eat
9.3
The room is big enough and very clean. Staff very friendly but too many people in the lobby waiting.
Nandeo C. Solo travelers Mauritius, October 14, 2012
ok type hotel

close to shopping
5
on my second stay on the 20th of october to 21st, when my deposit was returned to me, i was given two fake one hundred notes. The police at guangzhou and beijing road are aware of this situation. this is not a good practice.
Doreen K. Families with young children Singapore, October 14, 2012
Great location

good for shopping & food
8.3
Hotel location is great, near shopping area & good food. Staff is friendly & helpful. Can even buy train tickets back to Hongkong at the lobby. Very convenient. But hotel is not so clean, suggest the housekeeping dept to put in more effort.
Lau W. Solo travelers Singapore, October 13, 2012
Good location but cannot find any 7 eleven stores

Many big and small restaurants around
7.7
Stayed in Lido Hotel everytime I am on business trip to Guangzhou. The location is superb but the set is it is always difficult to get a cab in the afternoon. There are NO 7 eleven staores around. Food is as usual easy to get and reasonable in price. The staff in the hotel was OK but my early check out at 5.30am was not that smooth as the male receptionist made me wait to for 15 minutes just to check if I consume anything in the mini bar.
Dong K. Families with older children Singapore, October 13, 2012
A great comfortable place to stay at

Nice rooms, convenient location
9.3
It was very convenient staying at this hotel as it was located right beside many shopping and eating places. Loved the massage parlour on the 12th floor as it provided a relaxing end to my few days in Guangzhou
Doreen K. Families with young children Singapore, October 12, 2012
Great Location with alot of food & shopping nearby

Near the shopping area
8.3
Hotel location is great, near shopping area & good food. Staff is friendly & helpful. Can even buy train tickets back to Hongkong at the lobby. Very convenient. But hotel is not so clean, suggest the housekeeping dept to put in more effort.
Shopping Tip: Good for shopping
Jeremy C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 12, 2012
Bad location, smelly toilet, shower head damaged:(

Cheap, McDonalds 3 steps away & operates 24 hours.
2.3
i checked in to a BUSINESS ROOM, which was recently refurbished. The WORST ISSUE I HAD, was with the check out, after the room attendant checked my room & reported to the FRONT DESK that i had consumed 2 packets of tea & 2 packets of coffee & they charged me 1 yuan per packet. I complained to them, isn't the drink packets provided in my room FOR FREE? well, for the lousy service provided by them, it was not free =(
Shopping Tip: 1 minute walk from the hotel, there is a high end restaurant, located on the 2nd floor, that opens@ 8.30am & does MORNING DIMSUM, i was there@ 9.30am & the 2nd floor was occupied with 15 tables!
Ah T. Groups Mauritius, October 12, 2012
Location

Location
7
This is a very well located hotel at the heart of the old area of Guangzhou. Its closeness and proximity to Beijing Road makes it easy and convenient for everything notably shopping and food. It is also within walking distance of the metro, thereby making it very convenient to get around the city. No complaint for price and good value for money. On the negative, hotel a little bit run down no matter the extent of renovation carried out.
Fong C. Business travelers Singapore, October 11, 2012
Fuss Free

Convenient Hotel
7.7
This hotel is surrounded with lots of food and shopping. Very convenient. However the beds are too hard.
Len L. Groups Singapore, October 11, 2012
Great hotel with comfortable rooms

Accessibility to local shopping areas
7.3
Great stay with amenities in close proximity. Hotel staff are also friendly and responsive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lido Hotel GuangzhouLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorLido Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorLido Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorLido Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLido Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantLido Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantLido Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLido Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/CafeLido Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - ReceptionLido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin BedLido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin BedLido Hotel Guangzhou - SuperiorLido Hotel Guangzhou - SuperiorLido Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomLido Hotel Guangzhou - BusinessLido Hotel Guangzhou - BusinessLido Hotel Guangzhou - TripleLido Hotel Guangzhou - TripleLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lido Hotel, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3A07