Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3504 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Lee Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Review of lido hotel
Tis is the first time I am on line booking. I have stayed there for more then 4 yrs, they have been upgraded 👍,only need to highlight the lift lobby regardless of the no smoking sign there are still traveller smoking there 👎
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Sonny L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good location
Strategic location. Room Abit old. Good for business traveler.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Kamonphan C. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good location
Nice hotel, good location easy to find and the hotel surrounded by yummy local food
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Joscelind T. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good location
Good location, good service
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Hanxiong L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Excellent location
Location is good. Convinents shops nearby from 1-5mins walking distance. Food was good on 6th floor. Massage in Hotel opens until 2am. Only problem is the aircon. The hotel shut down the aircon and lowest temperature is 24-25c u can get... damn hot and stuff especially summer. The last time i stayed also off aircon and this time also off aircon. The reason why i stayed here is because my frieght forwarder is in this building... If u r a person that cannot take hot, i suggust u change a hotel or bring a big fan...
Reviewed July 18, 2016

PHAIJIT P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Terrible Hotel
Everytime I stay at Lido hotel when travel to Guangzhou for business more than 7 times but this time seem terrible.First night we have to move to other room at 2 am in sleeping dress because the hotel make nois at upstairs (renovation ) at that time we need to sleep to get fresh for work in the morning. For next day after they moved us to other room we sleep at late night after long day for business but in the morning 8:30am the hotel start to to renovate the room upstairs !!!! We complained they asked ...Do you want to move to other room ? ... We nothing to say only very bad management for this !!
Reviewed July 18, 2016

rudy H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
unpleasant
Staff very disrespectful, lacks running water caused by broken shower, bed was too old to be used, and worst hotel i've ever stayed in. NOT RECOMMENDED!!
Reviewed July 17, 2016

hendri H. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Nice
Nice
Reviewed July 15, 2016

hendri H. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice strategic hotel
Nice strategic hotel.. near everywhere
Reviewed July 15, 2016

HASSAN A. from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Hotel is old
we had to wait to much time for the elevators every time, the room air not refreshed from the previous guest which was smiled too much smoke. the beds and Bellows wasn’t comfortable.
Reviewed July 15, 2016