Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lido Hotel

No. 182, Beijing Road, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Reception Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin Bed Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin Bed
Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Superior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Superior Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Bathroom Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Business Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Business Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Triple Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Triple Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Lido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room
Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 3189 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3189)
Sort by:
Chen S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2015
Lousy restaurant on Level 6

Location, shopping and near MRT
5
We had a very bad experience regarding the restaurant on level 6. When we were sat down around 10am the waitress kept on repeating what chinese tea we required even though we asked for the menu. Finally we gave in after she repeatedly asked us 4 times. Then she just brought the chinese tea pots and cups without the menu and left. We had to call the captain to attend to us but unfortunately this lady captain was very impolite. She just stand there and wrote the table name on the order menu and place it on our table and left. She didn't even wished us or talked to us at all! After we had browsed and wrote our order on the order form, we passed it to one of the waitress who passed by us. We waited for around 10 mins for our first dish to arrive. Then there was one waiter who came with one dish then just pointed to our order sheet which we put it on the other side of our table out of range for him to take and chop. He don't even have the courtesy to request us to hand the order sheet to him and instead he just keep pointing at the order sheet expecting us to obey his non vocal instruction. Finally the worst situation is when we settled the bill, this waitress just doesn't show a little bit of courtesy by just dumping our change on the table. We think all these waitresses and waiters in this restaurant must undergo an intensive hospitality management course to prevent any further bad images of the restaurant. I for sure will not go to this restaurantr anymore until they change their attitude.
Report this review
Lourdes V. Families with older children Philippines, August 24, 2015
My Stay at Guangzhou

proximity to shopping areas / availability of convenience stores / accessible to public transportation
4
Not too good- we could not sleep because of some noise above us (we were placed in 10th floor - 1005/1009/1015). We (1015) had to request change of room on our 2nd nite. And we were moved to 2619 which happens to have a poor airconditioning ! Above all, floors and elevators had foul smells (cigarette smoke and soiled carpets) !
Report this review
Carmela P. Groups Philippines, August 24, 2015
Uncomfortable stay

Location
5.7
Rooms located at the lower floors and non-smoking area were not available so we were given the smoking area at the higher levels. On our first and nights, the ceiling of our room kept us awake so we called and requested for a room transfer. There were sounds of balls bouncing and chairs being pulled Wwe found out there were peole playing mahjong. A wild guess was maybe it was a casino. Facial tissue paper was not provided in our rooms.
Report this review
Carmela P. Groups Philippines, August 24, 2015
Mahjong ! !

Location
4.3
Our room on the tenth floor made it terrible to give us a good night's sleep. It was the smoking area and there were sounds from the next floor like bouncing balls which irritated us so we called for a room transfer. After, we found out, it was where they played Mahjong! Facial tissue and soaps were not provided not only in our room but also in the rooms where our companions stayed. As a suggestion with regards to these matters, give it a lot of attention since tourists like us prefer to stay here for it's location and affordable prices. It will make others want to stay in other hotels located in the same area that give better service and assistance.
Report this review
Sumiati S. Business travelers Indonesia, August 23, 2015
Rooms value

Good location only
5.7
We were given a stinky room... which was not worth with the money we paid.
Report this review
Mohd Z. Business travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2015
good

good
6.3
Report this review
Alan B. Business travelers New Zealand, August 19, 2015
Long Transit Stay

The location in Central Guangzhou. The ease of transfer to the airport by train. The shops around the hotel
7.7
Pleasant. We will use the hotel again as a transit hotel to the province when we visit
Report this review
Chee S. Groups Malaysia, August 18, 2015
Uncomfortable Hotel

Location
3.7
Uncomfortable and hot rooms( Temperature increases at night )and centralized control temperature even though there is a remote control! ( You can't lower the temperature ). The beds are hard and pillow very thin. Rooms is tired and dirty with moldy tiles.... Chinese restaurant pricey and smoky despite the no smoking signage everywhere! Reception can handle some communication in English but service is poor!The plus point is the good location near the Metro and Beijing Road. Also bus stops in front of the hotel for Hong Kong, Macau and Zuhai.
Report this review
Cheong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2015
Superior room but feel like standard room

Spa , restaurant, service
6.3
So so...
Report this review
Michelle Y. Groups Indonesia, August 15, 2015
good location, near, old

old but its ok, good location
7
old, but good location
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lido Hotel GuangzhouLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorLido Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorLido Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorLido Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLido Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantLido Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantLido Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLido Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/CafeLido Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - ReceptionLido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin BedLido Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Twin BedLido Hotel Guangzhou - SuperiorLido Hotel Guangzhou - SuperiorLido Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomLido Hotel Guangzhou - BusinessLido Hotel Guangzhou - BusinessLido Hotel Guangzhou - TripleLido Hotel Guangzhou - TripleLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesLido Hotel Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesLido Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesLido Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomLido Hotel Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesLido Hotel Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesLido Hotel Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesLido Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Lido Hotel, Guangzhou

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08