Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lien Phuong Evergreen Hotel

261B Hai Ba Trung St., District 3, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
23 reviews

49 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (23)
Sort by:
Michael M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2015
perfect for short stopover

convient central location, near to airport, helpful staff, good value restaurant7
8
Only there for one night, but staff very helpful and I re-booked same hotel for flight to return home.
Report this review
Werner D. Solo travelers Austria, September 18, 2015
Toll

Restaurant
9.3
Very Good
Report this review
Tuan T. Solo travelers United States of America, March 28, 2015
Lien Phuong

Staff, Price, and Comfort
9.7
Lien Phuong Evergreen Hotel lives up to its online image.
Report this review
Amy S. Solo travelers Australia, March 10, 2015
Nice hotel

Close to tan son nhat airport, helpful staff and clean room
9.3
Report this review
William R. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2015
Consistently great value over the years

Service, rooms, value for money
3
Great location - close enough to the centre (and the airport) for convenience but with enough distance (about 2km north of the Opera House) to be in a Vietnamese locality. There is a really nice park opposite the hotel that reflects the seasonal celebrations (full of an amazing range of flowers at Tet/Lunar New year as many flower seller supplement the normal floral arrangements of the park - full of Xmas decorations and snowmen in December, which is great fun considering the temperature is still around 25-30C). Very helpful staff, several of whom speak excellent English - especially those staffing the reception area. I first stayed here back in 2002 and have recommended it to family and friends ever since - and have been back several times myself when revisiting Vietnam. The Evergreen/Lien Phuong hotel is a really great base for a stay in the city - a friendly, warm and hospitable place which provides great service and really excellent value for money.
Report this review
Alexandra S. Solo travelers Russia, January 7, 2015
reasonable value for money

view from the room, breakfast
6.7
Actually nothing special, but hotel worth its money. nice view to the park (room with the garden view); but it took time and interchange of 3 rooms to get the room which were booked; a la cart breakfast very nice; cheap and cheerful
Report this review
John L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2014
review

room size..a/c worked..clean
7.3
its alot of steps to haul your bags up to the door..a guy carried my bag up to the room from the desk. i paid extra for a room with a view of the park, but could only see the backside of a building about 15 ft away, no big deal for me but may be for others. it was a quiet room, even tho on a really busy street. the room was cleaned very well. i didnt eat the breakfast there so cannot comment
Report this review
Jonathan L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 6, 2013
Great Service in a clean hotel

Clean room, friendly staff and central location
7.7
Great stay there, clean and spacious room but unlike the description of the room online, it does not come with a pantry as claimed. The elevator broke down quite often. However, the staff is friendly and on Saturday you get a fruit platter and a huge bottle of mineral water on the house.
Report this review
Mary M. Solo travelers Canada, August 20, 2013
Great location. Can walk 10 minutes to markets.

Location, cost
7.3
I enjoyed my stay. The staff were excellent. The only down side was the food - it was probably the worst dinner I have ever had. Breakfast was ok.
Report this review
Richard B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2013
Good, i enjoyed my stay.

location, ease of use, friiendly
8.7
Good, I enjoyed seeing the city for the first time. I plan to return and experience more.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 73 reviews Next page
Lien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Golf CourseLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomLien Phuong Evergreen Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02