My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lienfook Hostelry

No.1, Aly. 1, Ln. 336, Zhongzheng Rd., Hualien City, Hualien, Taiwan 970 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Standard Double Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Hotel Exterior Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Lobby Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Reception Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Restaurant Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Restaurant Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Restaurant Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - View Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Business Center Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Main entrance Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Standard room Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest Room Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest Room Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest Room Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest Room Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest Room
Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest Room Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest Room Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest Room Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest Room Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest Room Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest Room Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest Room Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Entrance
Area: Hualien City Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
297 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (297)
Sort by:
Cai Y. Groups Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Friendly customer service and comfortable room.

Friendly service, clean and comfortable room, breakfast provided, free pick up service
8.7
My friend and I arrived half an hour late at the Taipei Main Station and we were surprised to see the man from Lienfook, with pick up service waiting for us in the cold. Although we were very late, he waited for us with a smile and a very friendly demeanor. The room is smaller than what's shown on the website but it gives a very comfortable, warm and welcoming feeling. Besides that, the room is very clean too. *thumbs up* :) Lienfook even provide free drop off service even at the last minute when we forgot to do the booking earlier. The management were very kind and understanding. :)
Wang W. Groups Singapore, December 22, 2012
Nice location but bad wifi reception

Cheap
5.7
The location is good, a lot of nice food nearby. Good buy for the rice paid. But the service wasn't so good, with lousy wifi.
Diane I. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2012
Love! Love! Love! this hotel!

Friendly staff, great service, clean room.
9.7
Love this place. It's quite near the centre of Hualien where all the famous pastry shops are. We needed to do our laundry and they offered us their washing machine so that we could cut cost and just use the dryer at the laundry shop down the road. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ok, the usual spread. Staff were really helpful and even loaned us umbrellas as it started to drizzle as we were going out for dinner.
Ming Y. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2012
Spacious rooms, but rather old toilets

Located along a peaceful alley, near 7-eleven
7.7
free one-way pickup. we took a return trip via taxi and it cost about nt150. you may ask the reception to call the taxi for you. we engaged their private tour to taroko gorge for two at nt2500 in a private car. the journey to taroko was about an hr. huang da ge was our guide. he's excellent! we couldn't have asked for more and tip him additional nt300 which he refused to accept initially until we said we wouldn't get off the car if he don't. there are 2 night markets, nan bing (you can totally give this a miss), and zhi qiang. taxi to zhi qiang cost about nt120, or half an hr walk(not recommended as you are really walking on the road together with the cars - safety concerns). room is clean but slightly old toilets, flower deco dirty, big bed. breakfast is provided, but not up to standard. if you are waiting at the lobby, you may risk getting a couple of mosquito bites as we saw a couple of really huge ones. reception is resourceful and helpful.
Lee K. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Fair Stay with Small Room

Good Location
5.3
The hotel is located at good location, but the room is not so comfort and only recommended for business or solo traveller.
Silan L. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
Room is clean but small

The hotel offered very good breakfast. Location is convenient for shopping.
8.3
This hotel is a little far from Hualien train station. But there is a lot of shops and restaurants nearby .
Cheng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 3, 2012
Great value with Great Location!

wifi
8
Generally, the location is far away from the station but it is walking distance to the night market.
Rhys S. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
Nice hotel for a good price.

Fairly cheap for the room.
7.7
Really nice staff at this place, probably a bit too far from town. The rooms are a good size and the facilites are good. Location is funny, but only because there dosen't seems to be an actual down town in Hualien. Would stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hire a bicycle in this town.
Lee H. Families with young children Singapore, November 23, 2012
Great location and clean room

Excellent for value and centrally located.
6.3
Don't expect much from a small hotel. It is a simple bed and room place for a family to take a rest. The internet connection through wifi is good so you will not have any problem to upload your photographs onto the internet. Overall staffs are very helpful.
Yiqun L. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2012
good choice for those looking for budget hotel

friendly staff
7
price cheap and room condition acceptable, both room and lift are very small. staff is friendly, but when we ask them to arrange charter taxi for whole day, their price is much higher than market rate, finnally we got taxi by ourselves.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lienfook Hostelry HualienLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Standard DoubleLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Hotel ExteriorLienfook Hostelry Hualien - LobbyLienfook Hostelry Hualien - ReceptionLienfook Hostelry Hualien - RestaurantLienfook Hostelry Hualien - RestaurantLienfook Hostelry Hualien - RestaurantLienfook Hostelry Hualien - ViewLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Business CenterLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Main entranceLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Standard roomLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest RoomLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest RoomLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest RoomLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest RoomLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest RoomLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest RoomLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest RoomLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest RoomLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest RoomLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest RoomLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest RoomLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest RoomLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A05