or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lienfook Hostelry

No.1, Aly. 1, Ln. 336, Zhongzheng Rd., Hualien City, Hualien, Taiwan 970 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Standard Double Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Hotel Exterior Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Lobby Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Reception Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Restaurant Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Restaurant Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Restaurant Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - View Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Business Center Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Main entrance Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Standard room Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest Room Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest Room Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest Room Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest Room Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest Room
Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest Room Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest Room Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest Room Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest Room Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest Room Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest Room Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest Room Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Entrance
Area: Hualien City Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
297 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (297)
Sort by:
Wei-Li C. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2012
Cute, simple accomodations with friendly service

very helpful in trying to arrange bike rental for a long-distance trip, breakfast is fantastic (as long as you like asian breakfast)
8.7
Perfect for what we wanted and a great value for the money. It's definitely not fancy or new-looking, but clean and comfortable nonetheless.
Eng E. Families with older children Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Great Hotel with great service

Service
8.7
The service was excellent with helpful staff. Overall is acceptable and would recomend to other traveller.
Kuanhung C. Couples Taiwan, November 17, 2012
hotel wz hospitable staff n good location

staff service wz patience and hospitality
8
Hotel facility is acceptable for the inexpensive price. The location is quite near to the downtown but a bit far from the Hualien train staion. The breakfast is also acceptale but dont expect too much for a luxrious one.
Eddy B. Groups Malaysia, November 15, 2012
A place for a short rest

Nothing much as we spent a night here
6.3
It was a good & simple place to have a good rest before continue our journey in Taiwan, Nothing much to say as we only spend a night here, and nothing really bad about the place. The lift was small and only fit 2-3 person at a time. And we have encountered hot water situation in the morning.
Gen T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Clean and simple Hotel

Staff are helpful
7
when i arrived, the staff offer the help to carry all the luggage, once i finish the payment to taxi driver. My luggage are all ready in the hall. It is considered situated near to city center (one of the three main roads in hualien), you need to walk about 15 minutes to the "really center" in hualien where all he eatery and shop around. Room is small but clean and bed is a bit hard, like in 1990+ setting. Not that bad and is value of money, breakfast is simple and not bad
Carel C. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2012
Ok service, not bad location

location
6.7
it was an ok hotel with an ok service, room is japanese style, small, bathroom appears old, towel is old, window couldnt be close properly, i was abit concern since i stay on 2nd floor and facing a construction site. location is right in the city where 2 mins walk out to main road you can find all eateries, other than that, nothing attractive. you can easily find other hotels with better location but i paid really good price for this hotel, so no complaint.
Li D. Couples China, October 28, 2012
Just OK

Good breakfast
8
I stayed here 3 years ago when I visited Taiwan for the first time and the hotel was booked by a trip agent, so we chose here again. The room is ok, you need to walk a little bit about 10 mins to reach the city center where you can find the street foods, etc.
Ru H. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2012
Friendly and nice rooms

Value for money, room is cosy
8
The receptionist is really friendly, there is a parking lot available if you rent a car. Rooms are clean and spacious, would definitely stay here again.
Claire W. Groups Australia, October 25, 2012
good location

nice service
7
the manager is very helpful, breakfast is ok, room is small but clean. Like others said, lift is tiny but very lovely with lotus wallpaper, still enough space to put 3 big luggages and one adult. it's close to the shopping centres, but bit far from train station (around 2.5-3kms), we called the taxi.
Catherine W. Couples Australia, October 24, 2012
Budget hotel in down town location

It was cheap, as easy walk into town for dining and shopping, one staff member spoke English and was helpful.
6.3
this is a small budget hotel. our room was small with nowhere to hang or store clothes. i found the bed to be a little too hard. the bathroom was small and tired. the modest breakfast is not inclusive of western tastes. it is served in a small, stark basement room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We had a car and driver arranged by the hotel for 5 hours to visit Taroko Gorge. The driver did not speak English but that did not matter and we had an excellent trip. The second 5 hour tour to 'scenic areas around Hualien' was a total waste of time. Be very clear exactly what sights any tour includes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lienfook Hostelry HualienLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Standard DoubleLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Hotel ExteriorLienfook Hostelry Hualien - LobbyLienfook Hostelry Hualien - ReceptionLienfook Hostelry Hualien - RestaurantLienfook Hostelry Hualien - RestaurantLienfook Hostelry Hualien - RestaurantLienfook Hostelry Hualien - ViewLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Business CenterLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Main entranceLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Standard roomLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest RoomLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest RoomLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest RoomLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest RoomLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest RoomLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest RoomLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest RoomLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest RoomLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest RoomLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest RoomLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest RoomLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Guest RoomLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B01