or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lienfook Hostelry

No.1, Aly. 1, Ln. 336, Zhongzheng Rd., Hualien City, Hualien, Taiwan 970 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Standard Double Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Hotel Exterior Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Lobby Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Restaurant Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Restaurant
Area: Hualien City Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
330 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (330)
Sort by:
Silan L. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
Room is clean but small

The hotel offered very good breakfast. Location is convenient for shopping.
8.3
This hotel is a little far from Hualien train station. But there is a lot of shops and restaurants nearby .
Cheng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 3, 2012
Great value with Great Location!

wifi
8
Generally, the location is far away from the station but it is walking distance to the night market.
Rhys S. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
Nice hotel for a good price.

Fairly cheap for the room.
7.7
Really nice staff at this place, probably a bit too far from town. The rooms are a good size and the facilites are good. Location is funny, but only because there dosen't seems to be an actual down town in Hualien. Would stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hire a bicycle in this town.
Lee H. Families with young children Singapore, November 23, 2012
Great location and clean room

Excellent for value and centrally located.
6.3
Don't expect much from a small hotel. It is a simple bed and room place for a family to take a rest. The internet connection through wifi is good so you will not have any problem to upload your photographs onto the internet. Overall staffs are very helpful.
Yiqun L. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2012
good choice for those looking for budget hotel

friendly staff
7
price cheap and room condition acceptable, both room and lift are very small. staff is friendly, but when we ask them to arrange charter taxi for whole day, their price is much higher than market rate, finnally we got taxi by ourselves.
Wei-Li C. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2012
Cute, simple accomodations with friendly service

very helpful in trying to arrange bike rental for a long-distance trip, breakfast is fantastic (as long as you like asian breakfast)
8.7
Perfect for what we wanted and a great value for the money. It's definitely not fancy or new-looking, but clean and comfortable nonetheless.
Eng E. Families with older children Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Great Hotel with great service

Service
8.7
The service was excellent with helpful staff. Overall is acceptable and would recomend to other traveller.
Kuanhung C. Couples Taiwan, November 17, 2012
hotel wz hospitable staff n good location

staff service wz patience and hospitality
8
Hotel facility is acceptable for the inexpensive price. The location is quite near to the downtown but a bit far from the Hualien train staion. The breakfast is also acceptale but dont expect too much for a luxrious one.
Eddy B. Groups Malaysia, November 15, 2012
A place for a short rest

Nothing much as we spent a night here
6.3
It was a good & simple place to have a good rest before continue our journey in Taiwan, Nothing much to say as we only spend a night here, and nothing really bad about the place. The lift was small and only fit 2-3 person at a time. And we have encountered hot water situation in the morning.
Gen T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Clean and simple Hotel

Staff are helpful
7
when i arrived, the staff offer the help to carry all the luggage, once i finish the payment to taxi driver. My luggage are all ready in the hall. It is considered situated near to city center (one of the three main roads in hualien), you need to walk about 15 minutes to the "really center" in hualien where all he eatery and shop around. Room is small but clean and bed is a bit hard, like in 1990+ setting. Not that bad and is value of money, breakfast is simple and not bad

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lienfook Hostelry HualienLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Standard DoubleLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Hotel ExteriorLienfook Hostelry Hualien - LobbyLienfook Hostelry Hualien - RestaurantLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B01