Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lienfook Hostelry

No.1, Aly. 1, Ln. 336, Zhongzheng Rd., Hualien City, Hualien, Taiwan 970 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Standard Double Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Hotel Exterior Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Lobby Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Restaurant Lienfook Hostelry Hualien - Restaurant
Area: Hualien City Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
332 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (332)
Sort by:
Ming Y. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2012
Spacious rooms, but rather old toilets

Located along a peaceful alley, near 7-eleven
7.7
free one-way pickup. we took a return trip via taxi and it cost about nt150. you may ask the reception to call the taxi for you. we engaged their private tour to taroko gorge for two at nt2500 in a private car. the journey to taroko was about an hr. huang da ge was our guide. he's excellent! we couldn't have asked for more and tip him additional nt300 which he refused to accept initially until we said we wouldn't get off the car if he don't. there are 2 night markets, nan bing (you can totally give this a miss), and zhi qiang. taxi to zhi qiang cost about nt120, or half an hr walk(not recommended as you are really walking on the road together with the cars - safety concerns). room is clean but slightly old toilets, flower deco dirty, big bed. breakfast is provided, but not up to standard. if you are waiting at the lobby, you may risk getting a couple of mosquito bites as we saw a couple of really huge ones. reception is resourceful and helpful.
Lee K. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Fair Stay with Small Room

Good Location
5.3
The hotel is located at good location, but the room is not so comfort and only recommended for business or solo traveller.
Silan L. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
Room is clean but small

The hotel offered very good breakfast. Location is convenient for shopping.
8.3
This hotel is a little far from Hualien train station. But there is a lot of shops and restaurants nearby .
Cheng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 3, 2012
Great value with Great Location!

wifi
8
Generally, the location is far away from the station but it is walking distance to the night market.
Rhys S. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
Nice hotel for a good price.

Fairly cheap for the room.
7.7
Really nice staff at this place, probably a bit too far from town. The rooms are a good size and the facilites are good. Location is funny, but only because there dosen't seems to be an actual down town in Hualien. Would stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hire a bicycle in this town.
Lee H. Families with young children Singapore, November 23, 2012
Great location and clean room

Excellent for value and centrally located.
6.3
Don't expect much from a small hotel. It is a simple bed and room place for a family to take a rest. The internet connection through wifi is good so you will not have any problem to upload your photographs onto the internet. Overall staffs are very helpful.
Yiqun L. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2012
good choice for those looking for budget hotel

friendly staff
7
price cheap and room condition acceptable, both room and lift are very small. staff is friendly, but when we ask them to arrange charter taxi for whole day, their price is much higher than market rate, finnally we got taxi by ourselves.
Wei-Li C. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2012
Cute, simple accomodations with friendly service

very helpful in trying to arrange bike rental for a long-distance trip, breakfast is fantastic (as long as you like asian breakfast)
8.7
Perfect for what we wanted and a great value for the money. It's definitely not fancy or new-looking, but clean and comfortable nonetheless.
Eng E. Families with older children Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Great Hotel with great service

Service
8.7
The service was excellent with helpful staff. Overall is acceptable and would recomend to other traveller.
Kuanhung C. Couples Taiwan, November 17, 2012
hotel wz hospitable staff n good location

staff service wz patience and hospitality
8
Hotel facility is acceptable for the inexpensive price. The location is quite near to the downtown but a bit far from the Hualien train staion. The breakfast is also acceptale but dont expect too much for a luxrious one.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lienfook Hostelry HualienLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Standard DoubleLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Hotel ExteriorLienfook Hostelry Hualien - LobbyLienfook Hostelry Hualien - RestaurantLienfook Hostelry Hualien - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C04