or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Life Hotel

237-1, Nanhua Rd., Sanmin District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan 807 (Show on map)

Book now!

Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Double Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Double Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Lobby Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Lobby Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Quad Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Room Facilities Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Lobby Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Room Facilities Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Entrance
Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Interior Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Interior Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Bathroom Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Triple
Area: Sanmin District Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1822 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1822)
Sort by:
Yuan P. Solo travelers Singapore, May 8, 2014
Simple no frill. Will come back for short stays.

Clean and spacious room. Well located and walking distance to train station and metro. Easily accessible to liuhe night market and shopping district (1 to 2) metro stations away only.
8
Good and comfortable. Will stay here again in my next trip to Kaohsiung.
Ting A. Groups Malaysia, May 6, 2014
Just 2 minutes away from Railway station and Metro

Great location, Friendly staff and value
8.7
It looks a little rundown outside this hotel because of the food stalls but its a lot better inside. Clean and nice.
Warren S. Business travelers Philippines, May 5, 2014
value for money

ok for short stay
6.7
for the same rate in touyan I got with breakfast, tried to book again for another stay but they increased price for the price increase which was around 15% I don't think its worth the stay so booked at another hotel with agoda. old price in general is value for money that's it.
Lok T. Couples Hong Kong, May 4, 2014
Not good at all

Easy to access, clean room
6
The TV and remote did not work There were strange sounds and woke us up several times The room door and wall was thin and we heard other talking
Minoru T. Couples Japan, May 1, 2014
Nice, and clean in the reasonable size.

Great location from Railway station, shopping dining area.
8.3
We enjoyed the eating out at the night street market, also walking around the city.
Wee L. Groups Singapore, April 30, 2014
Not bad overall

Affordable, friendly staff
7
Chose this hotel as it was 1 of the few hotels offering triple room. Location was pretty good - near Kaohsiung MTR station, but taxi driver had difficulty locating hotel. Room was quite cramped for 3 pax, toilet was big though.
Yong E. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Value for money! Perfectly located and clean!

Location location location!
9.3
This hotel was chosen because of its value, granted there are a lot of other similarly looking "motels" in the vicinity. At first glance, this hotel looks pretty shady and secluded but once entered, we found that this is one probably one of the best if not best budget hotel in this area. Easily accessible 15mins MRT ride from the Kaohsiung Airport, less than 5 mins walk from Kaohsing Main Station and less than 10mins walk from Formosa Boulevard MRT (also the LiuHe Night market) this place is a no brainer for traveller who seeks convenience and go around shopping and for the night markets (there are at least 3 in the area). Hotel is quite spacious, very clean and the staff are super friendly, they even let us check in 2 hours early instead of their usual 3pm check in time. High speed internet Wifi is provided in the lobby and in the room. While there is simple breakfast provided, our package does not include one so i could not comment on it. Anyway, who eats breakfast in the hotel when you can have so much more out there? :) On the last day, our flight was due to depart at night time so they even offered to look after our luggage (after checking out) while we went for our final round of shopping. Overall, good experience and highly recommended! Would definitely return again.
Timothy H. Families with older children Malaysia, April 24, 2014
Was first time there nothing much to comment

Was first time there nothing much to comment..room was big and clean..consider nice :)
7
Hotel lobby was simple however upon arriving to our room it was nice and big..it was very clean too..close to train station..
Kuan K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 24, 2014
Nothing special.

nothing special.
3.7
nothing special, is a old building.
Jezz A. Groups Singapore, April 24, 2014
Great stay, easy access to subway station.

comfort rooms and easy access to shopping areas
8
This my 2nd time staying in the hotel, we enjoyed alot. The room was small but comfort, easy access to subway station. Great stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Life Hotel KaohsiungLife Hotel Kaohsiung - DoubleLife Hotel Kaohsiung - DoubleLife Hotel Kaohsiung - LobbyLife Hotel Kaohsiung - LobbyLife Hotel Kaohsiung - QuadLife Hotel Kaohsiung - Room FacilitiesLife Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomLife Hotel Kaohsiung - LobbyLife Hotel Kaohsiung - Room FacilitiesLife Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomLife Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomLife Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomLife Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomLife Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomLife Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomLife Hotel Kaohsiung - EntranceLife Hotel Kaohsiung - InteriorLife Hotel Kaohsiung - InteriorLife Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomLife Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomLife Hotel Kaohsiung - BathroomLife Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomLife Hotel Kaohsiung - Triple


AS-AGWEB-3C06