or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Life Hotel

237-1, Nanhua Rd., Sanmin District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan 807 (Show on map)

Book now!

Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Double Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Double Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Lobby Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Lobby Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Quad Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Room Facilities Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Lobby Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Room Facilities Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Entrance
Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Interior Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Interior Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Bathroom Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest Room Life Hotel Kaohsiung - Triple
Area: Sanmin District Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1727 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1727)
Sort by:
Chan P. Couples China, November 9, 2013
Near the train station

Good Traffic network, near the night market, food store nearby
9
This hotel is so cheap that I can save a lot for the journey. It is near the night market that I can walk to the hotel within 10 mins. I found a 24 hours shrimp catching place nearby.
Seah I. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2013
Value for money

Good location close to subway and night market, big room and fast internet
7.7
Zhang J. Business travelers Taiwan, November 6, 2013
Great place~

......
10
Thee M. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Great!!!

staff very helpful!!!
8.3
Pei F. Couples Taiwan, October 20, 2013
location is good.

location is good. price is ok. room is ok.
6.3
Soo H. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2013
Comfortable hotel that suit our purpose of shoppin

Large bathroom, very friendly an dhelpful staff, very near to MRT station.
8.3
Took a Taipei HSR to Zuoying HSR station. switched to the MRT but was given the wrong stop(Farmosa station) instead of Kaoshiung station by the information at Kaoshiung MRT. Had to walk about 15 - 20 minutes minutes before reaching the hotel, should have taken only about 5 minutes from Kaoshiung station. Arrived at about 11.30 but could not check-in. On checking, staff said that check-in time is 3.00p.m. Went to Dream Mall and returned about 6.00 p.m. collected our room key and luggage was already in the room. Staff was very friendly and helpful in suggesting places to go and giving directions. Wifi available in the room but was rather slow. There are few eating places, serving local food near the hotel but there's MacDonald restaurant about 5 minutes walk from hotel. LiuHe night market is about 8 minutes walk. Stayed only nights and trip was mainly for shopping and visiting the night markets. cannot comment on other aspects of Kaoshiung.
Calvin C. Couples Malaysia, October 17, 2013
Very nice location

location, very friendly staff and reasonable price
9
This hotel is located in a very strategic location. Approximately 5 - 10 minutes walk from the train station depending on the traffic light. Pretty much restaurants nearby to eat during breakfast, lunch and dinner. Not forgetting friendly staff as well. The price is not that expensive in my opinion. Although there were other cheaper hotels around but we chose this due to the location of hotel.
Wong C. Groups Singapore, October 16, 2013
Good experience

Centrally located, easy access to main streets where one can easily find good food/ restauant. Reasonable price for its location.
8
It was a good experience staying at LIFE hotel as the staffs are friendly. I booked a room with an extra bed added (there are 3 of us in this trip)and when I requested for an extra chair the hotel was not able to provide (the reply is hotel policy is 1 chair per room). This is a small matter but if the hotel can accede to such request, then it will enhance the service level of the hotel.
Mei Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 15, 2013
Good buget hotel

Great location, clean room, good bargain
8
The hotel is very close to the train station within 3 mins walking. Our room was basic but with this price, it was a very good bargain.
Kwok K. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 13, 2013
good location

location, shop and restaurant around
7.3
Staff are friendly. Room condition is fair and clean, but there is water leakage in the shower room!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Life Hotel KaohsiungLife Hotel Kaohsiung - DoubleLife Hotel Kaohsiung - DoubleLife Hotel Kaohsiung - LobbyLife Hotel Kaohsiung - LobbyLife Hotel Kaohsiung - QuadLife Hotel Kaohsiung - Room FacilitiesLife Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomLife Hotel Kaohsiung - LobbyLife Hotel Kaohsiung - Room FacilitiesLife Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomLife Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomLife Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomLife Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomLife Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomLife Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomLife Hotel Kaohsiung - EntranceLife Hotel Kaohsiung - InteriorLife Hotel Kaohsiung - InteriorLife Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomLife Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomLife Hotel Kaohsiung - BathroomLife Hotel Kaohsiung - Guest RoomLife Hotel Kaohsiung - Triple

Customer Reviews - Life Hotel, Kaohsiung

AS-AGWEB-3A07