or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn

No.72 Wenzhi lane,Wuyi street(Gucheng Guan Li Ju), Lijiang City, Lijiang, China 674100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Happy Garden Fanerba Hotel
Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest Room Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest Room Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest Room Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest Room Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest Room Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest Room Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest Room Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest Room Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Pub/Lounge Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Pub/Lounge Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Pub/Lounge Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Interior Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Interior Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Pub/Lounge Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Pub/Lounge Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Reception
Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Exterior Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Garden Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest Room Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Bathroom Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Recreational Facilities Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Garden Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Bathroom Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Lobby Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest Room Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest Room Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Garden Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Surroundings
Area: Lijiang City Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (91)
Sort by:
Chin S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 20, 2014
surely will be back next time

location,room,staff
9.7
Perfect
Sam T. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2013
One of the good hotel

Near to old town
7.3
Nice clean room with huge bath room. Well renovated
Charles L. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2013
A 'boutique' hotel located inside the Old City

Located inside the Old City
6
Fat Y. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Comfortable with cosy enviroment.

Nice room. Good access to transportation. Walking distances to central lijiang old town.
7.3
Stay was spoiled by an unfriendly English speaking lady staff. No extended checkout time. No offer for assistance on enquiry for local tour. Quoting transport fare that is double of market rate. Aircon in room makes cracking sound through out the night. Same problem after a change of room. Must say the rest of staff is helpful and friendly especially a lady who go all the way to help me get a replacement cap to airport. How could a singe English speaking spoiled the overall image of an otherwise friendly hotel. I will not hesitate to recommend the hotel if not for her!
Gary Y. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2013
Very nice scenary and perfect weather

Comfort, Good service, Helpful
7.7
The stay was pleasant, the front desk staff are really friendly and more than willing to actually answer your questions and address some of my queries on how to go about planning my itinery. Due to my limited days that i am staying over, there are certain places that I have to give a miss, the front desk staffs are friendly enough to share how to maximize my 7 days there. Overall, it had been a pleasant place to stay in.
Evelyn L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 1, 2013
best value hotel by a mile

location, room size and price
9.3
highly recommended - everything supurb. room clean, spacious and comfortable.
Jerome B. Families with older children France, April 26, 2013
Decent stay in quiet location

Friendly staff, quiet location, nice doggy
6
We had a very decent stay at Happy Garden, not great but not bad either. The staff was very pleasant and, though a bit inexperienced, very friendly and always ready to help. The rooms we stayed in were a bit stuffy and some parts clearly lacked basic maintenance (we were told the hotel was only a few months old) but overall, it was still enjoyable. Know that Happy Garden is in the old city but slightly out of the way, which in Lijiang is actually not a bad thing. We didn't try the food there, but when asking for coffee in the morning, we were told they didn't have any. You'll get better luck outside.
Hamilton H. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2013
Friendly hotel staff, Clean rooms, but racist

Floral decor, decent rooms, good location, friendly staff
7.3
i am a chinese american who speaks mandarin so i'm not sure how well this hotel will fair for english speaking guests. however, if you can get by on a little mandarin, the hotel is friendly and will cater to your needs if reasonable. the hotel itself is in a good location located in lijiang old town and is about a 10-15 walk up wuyi street (five one street) from the main square where all the hustle and bustle is. lots of little shops and eateries in the area as well. another good thing is that if you have a taxi or private driver dropping you off from the train station or airport, they can find the hotel if you give them the address. however, other hostels and hotels that are off the main roads will require you to find them on foot as they do not permit cars to run on them. the room itself was fine. it was clean and decorated with many floral colors. however, the shower glass had a leak in it which caused much of the water to flow out of the confines of the shower. bed was very comfortable and sheets were clean. the only problem i had was a sign that was located on the outside of the hotel which read "日本人禁止入内" (japanese not permitted to stay in this hotel).
Shopping Tip: lots and lots of little shopping areas in lijiang old town. never take the first price as the paying price. you can bargain almost anything in this old town, except for food. if you don't like the price, walk away. there will be other places that sell the same thing.
Wan-Shuan C. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
clean hotel in east old town

clean and quiet
8.7
Stayed for just one night. Was able to explore all of old town. Great location. Clean rooms and modern-looking, unlike some of the other accomodations we saw in old town.
Xiao W. Solo travelers China, January 1, 2013
Good location, cosy room and friendly staff

Good location, cosy room and friendly staff
8
Actually I stayed there during my whole trip. The hotel is located at the edge of the old town, quiet but walking distance to all attractions. The room is spacious and cosy. The staff was very friendly and gave many tips. The only thing I was annoyed was the facility, like hot water supply, TV. But I understood that some situation was under their control.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Pub/LoungeLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest RoomLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest RoomLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest RoomLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest RoomLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest RoomLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest RoomLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest RoomLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest RoomLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Pub/LoungeLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Pub/LoungeLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Pub/LoungeLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - InteriorLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - InteriorLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Pub/LoungeLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Pub/LoungeLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - ReceptionLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - ExteriorLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - GardenLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest RoomLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - BathroomLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Recreational FacilitiesLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - GardenLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - BathroomLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - LobbyLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest RoomLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest RoomLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - GardenLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - SurroundingsLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Suite RoomLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - GardenLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest RoomLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - GardenLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - GardenLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - LobbyLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - GardenLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Suite RoomLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - ExteriorLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest RoomLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - GardenLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - GardenLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - GardenLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - LobbyLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest RoomLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - SurroundingsLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - SurroundingsLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - BathroomLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - ExteriorLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - LobbyLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest RoomLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - GardenLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - BathroomLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest RoomLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - ExteriorLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest RoomLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest RoomLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - ExteriorLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - SurroundingsLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - SurroundingsLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - SurroundingsLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - GardenLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - GardenLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Guest RoomLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Suite RoomLijiang Fanerba Boutique Inn Lijiang - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A03