or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn

No.19 Huangshan Up Section, Xinhua Street, Gucheng District, Lijiang City, Lijiang, China 674100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Exterior Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Entrance Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Garden Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Exterior Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Exterior Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Exterior Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Lobby Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Lobby Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Pub/Lounge Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - View Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Floor Plans Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - View Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Garden Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Exterior Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Entrance Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Lobby
Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Restaurant Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Restaurant Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Balcony/Terrace Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Exterior Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Balcony/Terrace Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - View Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Garden Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Garden Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Garden
Area: Lijiang City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
126 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Wentian S. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2014
Extraordinary in almost everything

Staff, courtyard, location
9.3
Location: Merry Inn sits quietly on a hill top, overlooking the old town where all the shops, restaurants and bars are. Getting there by foot is a good workout. But this detached location has rare tranquillity and view. Transportation: The hotel provides free transportation from the airport for 3- or 4-night stays and two-way for 5 nights and above. Or RMB 100 per trip to the driver. I needed to give the staff my name and flight number for the pick up. The driver had access to the no-entry gate at the back of the hill and drove us almost to the top. That saved us quite a bit of hill climbing and baggage carrying. Room: Our star view room was comfortable and actually lived up to its name. The balcony was a nice place to be. The full-grain leather in-room service menu was unusual. Among the personal items was a piece of handmade soap. Impressive. I never thought I’d like and use a bar of hotel soap that much. Breakfast: It was homely. It reminded me of what I'd get had I stayed at my Chinese friend's. Though I didn't mind, I had expected better. Courtyard: Gorgeous. Basking in the morning December sun in a rocking chair with a book in hand, was simply a luxury. The excellent and unlimited (but I limited myself to 4 cups a day) fresh coffee the staff brought me, and the cut fruit platter kept me there for hours everyday. My wife loved their tea. Staff: It was visible that these cheerful young ladies were enjoying and taking pride in what they were doing. They greeted and helped us more like their friends than hotel guests. At our departure, the staff put forth a travel journal as a parting gift with our names written on it, the first few pages made into scrapbook. That was totally unexpected. Almost everything about the hotel was extraordinary, except perhaps the breakfast. I will return to see everyone, including the pet dog Apple, and her puppies Golden and Kobe who will have grown from cute to handsome by then. And I shall remember to bring my travel journal.
Hungchou Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 3, 2014
excellent and sweet service made me feel warm

The hostel have a nice view to see this beautiful and peaceful town at day.
10
I experienced the warm and sweet service everyday when we stayed here with 6 nights. Missing all of you there
Yung C. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2014
Relax and enjoyable

Near to old town. friendly staff and comfortable room
9
I went there for 5 days 4 nights without any plan. Thinking of getting a tour agent down there. But the boss recommended me a 1-day trip. So I hire a driver through the hotel, feel much safer. Price range from RMB 120 to 200(per car), depend on the distance. Since hotel is at the middle of the hill, recommend to have transportation arrange to and fro airport and hotel. The driver will also help to carry luggage.
David C. Couples Canada, August 19, 2014
Lovely place to stay in the Lijiang Old City

Location, Room condition, Quiet
9.7
This was an oasis of quiet a short (but steep) walk above the old city which gets incredibly noisy at night. But up here, you have a beautiful view of the old city, but no noise. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Service was not full, sheets were only changed every other day unless you requested daily. The breakfast had no western option, but most people would be fine with the noodle-soup dish, boiled egg and peanuts. The staff were very helpful making arrangements for buses and tours. So if you like luxury at a discount, and don't insist on living in a western hotel in China, this is a great place.
Susie S. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2014
Great value, great views

Location, breakfast, atmosphere
8
It's up high which has two advantages: the noise and chaos of old city is below (but accessible by foot in minutes) and the height gives great views of city and snow mountain range. Staff are super friendly, the room spacious and well equipped and airport transfer was made by hotel. We had a great stay and would choose again.
Siaw W. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Friendly staff, clean room & quiet environment
8.3
The hotel is located at the top of the hill so it is very quiet and peaceful but need to put some effort to climb the stairs to get to it.Breakfast was too simple.The staffs are so friendly and helpful,they treat everyone like family.
We K. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2014
Excellent facilities, attentive staff

Scenic view, quiet surroundings, attentive staff
9.3
Need to walk uphill over many steps, for about 10 mins, to get to the hotel. But it is entirely worthwhile becos of the scenic view and especially quiet surroundings. Many of the other lodging places downhill would be very near to the nightspots and bars, and the music is very loud at night. All these could not be heard from our rooms in Graceland Merry Inn. Room facilities and furnishings are very good. Best of all, the staff were attentive, knowledgeable, helpful and would go out of their way to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. We speak both English and Mandarin, converse to the staff in Mandarin, but i could see that they are equally adept at speaking English to other tourists.
Siaw W. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Friendly staff,clean room & quiet environment
8.3
The hotel is located at the top of the hill so it is very quiet and peaceful but need to put some effort to climb the stairs to get to it.Breakfast was too simple.The staffs are so friendly and helpful,they treat everyone like family.
Siaw W. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Friendly staff, clean room & quiet environment
8.3
The hotel is located at the top of the hill so it is very quiet and peaceful but need to put some effort to climb the stairs to get to it.Breakfast was too simple.The staffs are so friendly and helpful,they treat everyone like family.
Chan T. Solo travelers China, December 22, 2013
Top area

Top area can see all the attractions. tidy. friendly
8
Special location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn LijiangLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - ExteriorLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - EntranceLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - GardenLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - ExteriorLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - ExteriorLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - ExteriorLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - LobbyLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - LobbyLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Pub/LoungeLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - ViewLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Floor PlansLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - ViewLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - GardenLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - ExteriorLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - EntranceLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - LobbyLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - RestaurantLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - RestaurantLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Balcony/TerraceLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - ExteriorLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Balcony/TerraceLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - ViewLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - GardenLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - GardenLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3B02