Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn

No.19 Huangshan Up Section, Xinhua Street, Gucheng District, Lijiang City, Lijiang, China 674100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
136 reviews

67 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
Ruining C. Business travelers United States of America, November 28, 2015
Best view for TOWN ! Great Price !

Staffs are nice , comfortable , CLEAN !
10
it was a Great Trip with an awesome Hotel , the staffs are very helpful given information about around the town !
Report this review
Yung-Chung C. Families with young children Taiwan, July 23, 2015
They made me feel like home.

attentive and hospitable staff, peace and quiet in noisy surroundings, comfortable bedding sets and thoughtful details
10
This is the one of the tree bookings of this hotel for the days I stayed in Lijing. All the commands are the same as below. This hotel would be one of the most unforgettable hotels that I've ever stayed. Whenever we returned from outside, the staff welcomed us with hot tea fruit and warming reception. When we left the hotel too early for the breakfast, the staff had attentively prepared the take-out breakfast for us. They even offered us free medicine to prevent the high-altitude symtom. So, I would like to give this hotel 5+1 stars. 5 stars is for the best quality of the hotel's requirements, another one is for the touching service that makes me feel like home.
Report this review
Vasilisa Z. Groups United States of America, July 9, 2015
Location and people who own place are great

Location location location
7.7
Was very beautiful. Love free bikes! Breakfast is Chinese style...
Report this review
Chin Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2015
Warmness Staff and Great Location to view Lijiang

Great Location, Warmness Staff and Clean Room
7.3
The hotel located at the hill and it is great location to view Lijiang City. And it far from the pub at square. Staff are warmness and helpful. But it is difficult to find the hotel in old city which is not much direction to refer.
Report this review
Daphne M. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2015
Wonderful Stay

Location, staff performance, price
8.7
Our stay was very pleasant. Location was good, staffs were wonderful.
Report this review
Susanna T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 30, 2014
Three star hotel, five star service and facilities

Clean, comfortable, quiet environment, scenic
7.7
Bewarned that this hotel is off the beaten track and the brief flight of stairs up the hill is not that brief for the uninitiated or those with weak knees. However, once you get pass that (physically and mentally), it is an oasis of peace and quiet, off yet near the heart of the old town. A perfect resting place after roughing it out at TLG. Their small kitchen serves up an interesting mix of local dishes for breakfast but other than that most meals can be settled around the old town. Apart from that, there's no reason and motivation for getting out and about really..just lazying around their lovely courtyard with a book, freezing memories from the surrounding scenery or even horsing around with Apple, their house pet, is enough to fill your day. And the girls are simply amazing doubling up as porters, housekeepers, cook..etc I only wished that I'd extended my stay..next time!;)
Report this review
Wentian S. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2014
Extraordinary in almost everything

Staff, courtyard, location
9.3
Location: Merry Inn sits quietly on a hill top, overlooking the old town where all the shops, restaurants and bars are. Getting there by foot is a good workout. But this detached location has rare tranquillity and view. Transportation: The hotel provides free transportation from the airport for 3- or 4-night stays and two-way for 5 nights and above. Or RMB 100 per trip to the driver. I needed to give the staff my name and flight number for the pick up. The driver had access to the no-entry gate at the back of the hill and drove us almost to the top. That saved us quite a bit of hill climbing and baggage carrying. Room: Our star view room was comfortable and actually lived up to its name. The balcony was a nice place to be. The full-grain leather in-room service menu was unusual. Among the personal items was a piece of handmade soap. Impressive. I never thought I’d like and use a bar of hotel soap that much. Breakfast: It was homely. It reminded me of what I'd get had I stayed at my Chinese friend's. Though I didn't mind, I had expected better. Courtyard: Gorgeous. Basking in the morning December sun in a rocking chair with a book in hand, was simply a luxury. The excellent and unlimited (but I limited myself to 4 cups a day) fresh coffee the staff brought me, and the cut fruit platter kept me there for hours everyday. My wife loved their tea. Staff: It was visible that these cheerful young ladies were enjoying and taking pride in what they were doing. They greeted and helped us more like their friends than hotel guests. At our departure, the staff put forth a travel journal as a parting gift with our names written on it, the first few pages made into scrapbook. That was totally unexpected. Almost everything about the hotel was extraordinary, except perhaps the breakfast. I will return to see everyone, including the pet dog Apple, and her puppies Golden and Kobe who will have grown from cute to handsome by then. And I shall remember to bring my travel journal.
Report this review
Hungchou Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 3, 2014
excellent and sweet service made me feel warm

The hostel have a nice view to see this beautiful and peaceful town at day.
10
I experienced the warm and sweet service everyday when we stayed here with 6 nights. Missing all of you there
Report this review
Yung C. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2014
Relax and enjoyable

Near to old town. friendly staff and comfortable room
9
I went there for 5 days 4 nights without any plan. Thinking of getting a tour agent down there. But the boss recommended me a 1-day trip. So I hire a driver through the hotel, feel much safer. Price range from RMB 120 to 200(per car), depend on the distance. Since hotel is at the middle of the hill, recommend to have transportation arrange to and fro airport and hotel. The driver will also help to carry luggage.
Report this review
David C. Couples Canada, August 19, 2014
Lovely place to stay in the Lijiang Old City

Location, Room condition, Quiet
9.7
This was an oasis of quiet a short (but steep) walk above the old city which gets incredibly noisy at night. But up here, you have a beautiful view of the old city, but no noise. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Service was not full, sheets were only changed every other day unless you requested daily. The breakfast had no western option, but most people would be fine with the noodle-soup dish, boiled egg and peanuts. The staff were very helpful making arrangements for buses and tours. So if you like luxury at a discount, and don't insist on living in a western hotel in China, this is a great place.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 67 reviews Next page
Lijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn LijiangLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - ExteriorLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - EntranceLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - GardenLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - ExteriorLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - ExteriorLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - ExteriorLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - LobbyLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - LobbyLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Pub/LoungeLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - ViewLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - ViewLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - GardenLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - ExteriorLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - EntranceLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - LobbyLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - RestaurantLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - RestaurantLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Balcony/TerraceLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - ExteriorLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - ViewLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - GardenLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - GardenLijiang Lize Graceland Merry Inn Lijiang - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07