Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 897 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Ruth T. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Feel at home, close to airport, free shuttle
Small hotel very close to airport but quiet. I felt like at home. Very nice design. Free airport shuttle service.
I immediately felt at home in that very small hotel. Nice design. Quiet rooms. Filled minibar free of charge. Friendly staff, temple nearby. Otherwise there is nothing. Restaurant at another hotel opposite. Excellent for 1 overnight to catch the next flight.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Wako Y. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good transit hotel
free airport shuttle, helpful staff, comfortable bed
This is our second stay at the Lilac residence. The free airport shuttle is very useful and the hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. The room is big enough and the bed is comfortable. One negative thing was the shower room was bit smelly this time.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Lisa C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Convenient Airport Hotel
Convenience, Friendliness, Comfort
I stopped over one night in Bangkok before a flight out to one of the islands. On a previous trip to Thailand, I spent the night in the airport before a flight out the next morning and knew that I didn't want to do it this time around. If you need a night over near the airport, I can recommend this place. The staff was friendly, the airort pickup was very convenient. Upon arrival, they also arranged airport drop off for the next morning. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean. Free wireless was provided in the room and lastly, everything in the minibar was free including soda, beer and snacks. If you don't mind being in a purple room for a night, I recommend this hotel!
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Adrian E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good value transit hotel
Free airport shuttle, Free shuttle to nearest BTS, Good bathroom
Staying here enabled us to catch the train into the CBD and be close enough to the airport so we didn't have to worry about the logistics of getting to the airport on time for our early flight the next morning. Without the free shuttle we probably would have stayed at the airport at far greater cost.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Takeshi K. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Convenient, better access to airport, safe.
Quiet, good service, fair enough quality of room
Will do use this hotel later once again since very convenient and reasonable for the good quality
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Herwig P. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
airport hotel
internet, airport transfer
The airport transfers were well organized. Staff spoke reasonable English.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Herwig P. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
airport hotel
airport transfer, easy check-in/out, internet
Stayed one night to wait for next flight, no problems at all.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Kevin R. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good hotel overall
Airport shuttle service, breakfast, wi-fi
We would've stayed at this hotel our 2nd time through, but we have 3 teenage daughters. When I contacted the hotel prior to arriving, I was assured that my 3 daughters would fit into one room and they did, but the staff at the desk when we checked in were upset and had a hard time with my 3 girls staying in one room. If you're staying with 2 or less per room, it's a nice place to stay.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

John M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Short but just ok.
airport pickup, nice staff
Virtually no restaurant, in the middle of nowhere, poor internet, ok a/c, just a building made into an airport hotel with nothing around it of value.
Reviewed July 06, 2013

keith S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
great, staff was very professional and attentive ,
airport minibus van provifded by hotel,clean, staff good
MY FLIGHT WAS 7 HOURS DELAYED ARRIVAL TO BANGKPOK AND THE STAFF ANSWERED MY EMAIL WHILE I WAS AWAITING MY ARRIVAL AND ASSURED ME THAT MY ROOM WAS WAITING FOR ME AND A SMINIBUS VAN WOULD STILL MEET ME AT THE AIRPORT GATE 4 IN BAGKOK AS PROMISED WITH NO STRESS TO WORRY BECAUSE THEY WERE SO FARST TO RESPOND TO MY EMAIL WHILE TRAVELING EVEN IT WAS LATE AT NIGHT.THE DRIVER PICKED US UP IN A VERY CLEAN AND NEW MINIBUS VAN WITH COLD A/C AND TOOK US STRAIGHT TO THE HOTEL ON A QIUIET ROAD 10-15 MIN FROM AIRPORT. HE ALSO TOOK OUR LUGGAGE UP TO THE ROOM AND THE RECEPTION GREETED US WITH TWO JUICE DRINKS AND A FREIENDLY ATTITUDE.GOOD HOTEL FOR HOTEL TRANSFER SPEND THE NIGHT SLEEPING.DID NOT EAT BREAKFAST THERE OR ANYTHING, JUST SLEEP AND TAKE SHOWER,A/C WAS COLD AND SHOWER COULD BEEN A LITTLE WARMER BUT IT WAS A WALL HEATER SHOWER HEATER SO THATS HOW IT GOES. NICE PRETTY SMALL CLEAN HOTEL FOR GOOD QUIET NIGHTS SLEEP AND EFFICIENT AIRPORT PICK UPS AND DROP OFFS FOR SURE.
Reviewed June 30, 2013