or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel

Singaraja-Seririt Road, Lovina Beach, Bali, Indonesia 81152 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karina

Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel Bali - Hotel Interior Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel Bali - Beach Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Lovina Beach Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
157 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (157)
Sort by:
Eriana M. Solo travelers Singapore, April 16, 2014
A very relaxing experience, hassle free

Friendly staffs, good food, beautiful surrounding
9
Each time i booked a room, I will always lower my expectations because the images & reviews may not be as great as it seems. But, I was blown away. The staffs are all extremely dedicated. The owners are very friendly. The view was magical. The food was fantastic. Lilin is very accomodating in all ways.
I M. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 13, 2014
grea location

beach,clean room,relax
6
it was a good experience except for no television
Gavin C. Groups Malaysia, March 23, 2014
near to beach and beautiful

beach, comfort and clean
7.7
very nice beach hotel. it is very closed to the beach. unfortunately, but we have no luck to get in touch with dolphin.
Lim S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 23, 2014
fanstatic.great&nice view hotel

The private swimming pool was just in front the room ,attractive art design in the hotel and toilet,quiet surroundings and near to the beach.
8.3
My family and i stayed in hotel only for one night.We like the hotel very much as we are attracted by the hotel art design. The environment was good and romance and just in front the beach. There was a small pool in front hotel,we had fun in the pool.Besides that,there were universal chargers prepared in the room. The toilet was well designed and clean. The breakfast was okay but not in buffet style.Overall, the hotel is good and valued for money.I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Radiah H. Families with young children Singapore, February 27, 2014
enjoyable, peaceful from the busy area...eg:kuta.

the beach, the scenery, the apple strudell(freshly baked)
6.3
Very good for those finding a peaceful and relaxation place.
Gong L. Families with young children China, February 7, 2014
Quiet, Easy access to water sports, Simple.

Location, Room, Silent
7
Not bad, but it is hard to recommend to others. The hotel is just on the beach of Lovina so that dolphin watching, snorkeling and other water sports can be easily accessed. But if you book activities in the hotel, the price will be much expensive. For good price of dolphin watching and snorkeling, it is better for contacting with local captain directly. The rooms/villa is good, very suitable for family groups.
Grace B. Families with young children Singapore, February 6, 2014
Pricey but disappointing stay

decoration
4.7
Lilin was the worst accommodation I had for my whole bali trip though it was the most expensive. It was pretty but impractical, and service was lukewarm. I recommend going 2 units down to Aditya which was so different and warm.when we went for dinner. 1. Amenities: Aircon remotes did not work, and the water trickled in such a small stream from the shower head. Furthermore, the water would turned hot suddenly, making it very unsafe for me to bathe my baby. There are no phones in the room hence you can't communicate with the reception nor with another room. 2. There were black sand flies on my bed & I got a few bites 3. There is a water dispenser in the room: very unsafe for young toddlers as the hot water button did not have a safety catch & toddlers would easily get scalded. 4. Inattentive staff: they arranged for 1 massage & 2 facial but we were told to wait for 20min when we went over. Later on, they told us we could only do 1 massage & 1 facial, and had to wait for another facial to be done. Massage was good but facial was very rough & uncomfortable. On the 2nd day, we were heading out at 11 and told them to come back later to do housekeeping but they did not do so. Early in the morning at 8, the staff was sweeping loudly outside our room, waking us up. Staff were not sure of the excursion/ massage rates when queried, and it was different from the rates published on their web. A China couple was even quoted USD10 for dolphin watching though it only cost 80,000rp
Keying X. Families with older children United States of America, January 21, 2014
Little disappointed

private pool, private beach
5.7
It was disappointed, the hotel has only about 5-6 rooms, we booked 2-bedroom suite, which is seperate two rooms next to each other. Decoration is simple, and bed is just ok. Kids enjoyed private pool and lots of beautiful shells from the private beach, which is 1 min walking. The beach is black, and you can't swim, and not even pleasant view. There are local stores next to the back of the hotel, and it is annoying that owner of the stores walk over here and keep selling stuff. Staff is nice, and cooked breakfast, with limited varieties. Really not worth the money.
Ezra L. Couples Netherlands, January 13, 2014
Great staff!

Truly great staff - surprising breakfast - nice atmosphere
7.7
Although only staying for one night (we didn't really see why Lovina is that populair) and showing up with a stomach flue (or something like that, this happens in the tropics, can't do anything about that) we were welcomed by truly lovely staff and although we felt really sick we noticed the efford they make to create a romantic and cosy atmosphere. Hearing some live music (played by the owners we think) on the beach and chilling on the daybed looking over the sea made us feel so much better. We fell a sleep straight away, it was that comfortable! We didn't speak to the owners but we think they must be really nice people who really have a clear idea what kind of small romantic and stylish they want to run. Ok, the rooms are a bit overpriced in our opinion, the plungepool is really small and the rooms may be not as high quality as the pictured showed but if you want to stay in Lovina for a reasonable price this must be the place to choose.
Mario A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2013
very helpful staff, quiet surrounding, nice design

friendly staff, perfect for relaxation and good design
9
very helpful staff, on the beachfront although the beach itself it's not extarordinary compared with Nusa Dua or Jimbaran beach area. The very friendly staff help us to book morning dolphin sightseeing, the captain are pick us in front of the resort, they also provide us spa service outside spa's working hour. The only downside is the location is quite far from nearby restaurants, and their bar is closed at 9 pm and occasionally the power is down. The WiFi is mediocre. If you bring your own car, this resort is really recommended and yes I look forward to come again in the near future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel BaliLilin Lovina Beach Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceLilin Lovina Beach Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorLilin Lovina Beach Hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorLilin Lovina Beach Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorLilin Lovina Beach Hotel Bali - BeachLilin Lovina Beach Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorLilin Lovina Beach Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorLilin Lovina Beach Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorLilin Lovina Beach Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07