Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lily Garden Guest House

(Reception @ Flat A9, 3/F) Flat F2, 5/F, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Single Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Double Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Double Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Double Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Double Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Triple Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Triple Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Family Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Family Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Family
Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Corridor Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Corridor Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Corridor Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - LCD TV Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Emergency Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Emergency Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Transportation Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Lobby Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.5

based on
1267 reviews

596 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1267)
Sort by:
Mervyn L. Couples Philippines, February 2, 2016
Place to lie down and sleep (literally!)

location, free wifi,
7
Mirador Mansion is cramped and looks like a shanty apartment once you get inside the building. We were kind of shocked to see clothes and bed sheets hanging on ledges. The saving grace was that the hotel looked normal. We visited Hongkong wherein it is experiencing one of its coldest temperatures in the last 50 years so I can't blame them having no heater in the room because they were not prepared for it. Overall, the room is small but it gets the job done when you are looking for a place to sleep. It has free fast wifi, free unlimited drinking water hot/cold through water dispenser outside the room and cable tv. The bathroom is also small but it also gets the job done. The location is excellent. If you are the type who isn't too picky like me, then this hotel will work out just fine.
Report this review
Ruth A. Families with older children Philippines, January 31, 2016
Budget Hotel

Location, Language, Cost
6
The location was their greatest asset. They were located near the MTR station, and just a few blocks away from shopping areas such as iSquare and K11. There were also a lot of restaurants and food stalls near the hotel. First problem we encountered was at the reception. I emailed them a few days to ask for early check-in as our flight would land around 8am (check-in was at 2pm). They told me that they would try to accommodate, so it was ok. But when we got there, the numbers posted at the door were all busy and not in service. Turns out, they updated their contact info, so the printed voucher was a great help in contacting the reception. Their staff were nice and friendly. They also speak Filipino and English which was great help to us. This is also a good point for them. As for the room itself, it was small, the beds barely fit and the bathroom was is just enough for a one person. The shower head was installed over the toilet seat, if it wasn't a handheld type, you'd have to sit just to take a shower. The sink was small and the faucet was weirdly installed. As for the beds, it was big enough for one person, and there is enough luggage space underneath for bags and stuff. Overall, it was very very different from the advertised images on site. The security was quite good. The elevators are skipped, so there are always two queues. They had double locks: a passcode for the main door and a key for the room door. There was also refillable hot and cold water at the common hallway. In the end, it was a sufficient enough hotel for budget-conscious travelers. There was free wi-fi and the staffs were very accommodating. Just remember to have the updated contact info on the voucher, and don't expect too much.
Report this review
Elisa Y. Solo travelers Panama, January 29, 2016
everything is god

location, price
7.3
The room is really small and old. there is no shower lotion.....
Report this review
Adeline N. Families with older children Indonesia, January 22, 2016
no receptionist, poor room and very tiny
3.7
the room is so tiny and enviroment is bad
Report this review
Sherer M. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2016
Good Location

Location
5
It was a place for us to just have our rest. The good thing about this place was the location. It is near to almost everything, tranportation, food/ dining, convenient stores, shopping malls. Easy access. Room was okay. Towels were small. There was no bath gel/ shampoo provided. Sheets were not clean daily. There are no people in the reception room. I had to call them. Thank goodness I bought the 3G simpack.
Report this review
Rona U. Solo travelers Philippines, January 13, 2016
Nice

Clean... Friendly employees... Economical
8.7
It's great.. You feel safe.. Friendly and very nice employees Budget friendly..
Report this review
Au S. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2015
My views after staying for 7 days

Location, proximity to shopping and food options, nearness to tourist spots iconic
6
This is our first experience in the Tsim Sha Tsui hostel belt.The room looked cleaner than some I had been in in Causeway bay. But in our stay, we had killed two small cockroaches. After spraying insecticide which we requested, we found another three carcasses subsequently! Room cleaning services was stopped the day before our check-out. Even though we approached the reception about it, we did not receive cleaning services, fresh towels or even a replenished toilet roll that we specifically requested. Given these negatives, I am not convinced that this is good service. Service culture is inconsistent. The receiving female person was friendly, but one male staff that we approached about check out extension for the last day was curt and not so friendly in his explanation(I found that all their rooms were fully booked). While we did not expect a 5-star reception, we would expect to be treated like paying customers and not as annoyances. The Mirador Mansion is an old building, and the public areas are dirty. But my biggest qualms are the bugs in the room, haughty attitude and the lack of service towards the end of stay.
Report this review
Garry M. Families with young children Indonesia, December 17, 2015
Strategic Location

Strategic, Nice crew, Close to everywhere
6.7
Place is so close to everything u wan, train station (MTR), FnB, Grocery, Mall, Bus, etc. Realy nice place to stay But don Expect to much because u got what u pay right hehehe..
Report this review
Mitchell A. Business travelers United States of America, December 12, 2015
If you arrive at night, make sure you have a phone

price, location, price
4
To put this review in proper context, I that I was arriving at 1AM, without a cell phone. I called ahead (skype) to make sure that it wouldn't be a problem arriving after midnight. I was assured that it would be fine. I failed to mention not having a phone. I do not exaggerate when I say that in the 150m between subway station and front door of the building, three people tried to sell me illegal substance. Apparently Shim Shui Po is the hangout for foreigners (of all stripes) with no place to go for the night. That sort of life must be very difficult. I arrived at the front door, nicely located on the 3rd floor, and found it locked. No one answer my knocking for well over half an hour, but finally a man happened by and was kind enough to call the number posted. The phone was answered, and about ten minutes later a woman arrived to let me in. The room itself was decent... about par for the hostels I've visited in Hongkong, though the rate is higher than some others. The place was less sketchy the next morning in broad daylight. Still, I do not think I will return there.
Report this review
Andrew Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 10, 2015
great

clean, good staff performance, and comfortable
9.3
Ok
Report this review
1 - 10 of 596 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TwinLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TwinLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - SingleLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TwinLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TwinLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TwinLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TwinLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TwinLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TripleLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TripleLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - FamilyLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - FamilyLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - FamilyLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - CorridorLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - CorridorLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - CorridorLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - LCD TVLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - EmergencyLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - EmergencyLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TransportationLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - LobbyLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - ExteriorLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - City ViewLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - City ViewLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - EntranceLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - FacilitiesLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorLily Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08