or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lily Hotel

Ban Khoualuang, Chanthabouly, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Lily Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lily Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lily Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lily Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lily Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lily Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lily Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lily Hotel Vientiane - Room Facilities Lily Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lily Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lily Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lily Hotel Vientiane - Room Facilities Lily Hotel Vientiane - Room Facilities Lily Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lily Hotel Vientiane - Room Facility Lily Hotel Vientiane - Inside Balcony
Lily Hotel Vientiane - Inside Terrace Lily Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lily Hotel Vientiane - Reception Lily Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Lily Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Lily Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior
Area: Chanthabouly Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
5.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (17)
Sort by:
Megumi I. Solo travelers Japan, August 23, 2013
Staffs can't speak English

clean room, free wifi, close to the airport
6.3
Kevin D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 29, 2013
Comfortable stay in a good hotel.

Comfortable room, with a good breakfast, friendly staff.
8
Each time I stay in Vientiane, Laos, I come back to the Lily Hotel, because it is great value.
Pitchaya V. Solo travelers Thailand, April 13, 2012
Faraway and hard to find

Cheap
4
Far and hard to find, nobody knows this hotel No elevator, have to walk upstairs No view out of windows Strange decoration (simply eleglance) Dangerous to walk outside, there are a lot of drunk teenagers outside Very far from travelling sight Anyway, staff are very nice
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't try this place
Kevin D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 27, 2012
Comfy hotel with staff that make you welcome

Value, cleanliness, friendly staff with good advice, breakfast is worth waking for.
8.3
Enjoyable stay that was going to be short, but I extended it to ten (10) days. I'll be back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The staff are friendly Laos people who also speak Chinese, with enough English to achieve communication for needs. Some staff also speak fluent English and they are on hand for those situations that need it. Local knowledge is shared by them.
Kevin D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 23, 2012
Good Hotel with beautiful decor in wood.

Quiet, close to things to see, helpful staff.
8.7
I extended my stay a number of times as I was impressed by the hotel and what I was able to achieve whilst based there. The staff mainly spoke Lao (and Chinese as a second language) as it seems most guests are Chinese or Lao. Enough of the staff spoke English well enough that my communication was achieved(with a smile). Included breakfast was a chicken rice soup, fried eggs and toast with jam. Good value in my opinion, breakfast was tasty. I will return to this hotel when I next visit Laos as I found it clean, the staff friendly and good value.
Jacob V. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 6, 2011
Nice Hotel

the rooms in this hotel are are large and clean.
5
The staff were friendly, but English almost not existend almost all customers are Chinese. Small breakfast include and free coffee all day.Long walk to the city center. Need a motorbike to move arouind the city.
Kong W. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2011
grand hotel

old-style wooden architecture, spacious rooms
8
The hotel is located on a street where the road is a red and dusty. It is grand with the interior being the old-style wooden (like those old haunted houses in the movies). I thought it was a nice touch. Stayed for 2 nights on level 4. The room is very spacious, with air conditioing, satellite tv, with a clean bathroom. Wifi was weak on level 4, but access is available in the lobby area. Note there were also mosquitoes there so insect repellent is essential. A simple breakfast was also included. The hotel is located near a couple of restaurants, and the laos/chinese markets. There are many small convenience stores around the area selling the usual essentials (ie food, drinks, toiletries etc). However, the hotel is far from the main attractions such as the royal palace, golden stupa, main fountains, statues and temples. If you enjoy walking, then you can spend a day to see all of the major sites. Otherwise tuk-tuk drivers are everywhere and will shout out to you constantly.
Restaurant Tip: On my walk, i found this 'shop' that sold food. I would not call it a restaurant, because the food was cooked in the kitchen that sat inside a house on the ground floor. There was a sign out the front in english with a menu of the usual Laos cuisine eg fried rice, noodle soup etc. It was opposite the Vientiane Hotel just off Khun Bu Lom Road
Laurent Q. Solo travelers France, December 7, 2012
Hotel et chambre propre mais excentré

le prix
6.3
Pour une nuit en attente d'un vol c'est idéal.L'hotel et la chambre sont propre mais pour ma chambre pas de fenetre.Lhotel est excentré il faut prendre un taxi pour se deplacé.Le staff parle peu l'anglais.
Robert R. Solo travelers France, October 25, 2011
A éviter !

confort et propreté.
6.3
Hotel mal situé, éloigné du centre, mal desservi, personnel et direction désagréables : on a même essayé de me faire payer 2 fois des nuitées déjà payées !!! sinon, belles chambres confortables.
Oezguel T. Solo travelers Germany, February 4, 2012
Schönes Hotel und freundlicher Personal

Nette Hotelangestellten
6.7
Hotel war sauber und die Angestellten sehr nett. Nachteile waren die Hotel war nicht zentral und die Angestellten konnten leider keine Fremdsprache, man musst sich mit Händen und Füßen verständigen.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: wat ho phra keo, morgenmarkt (talat sao)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lily Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorLily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLily Hotel Vientiane - Room FacilitiesLily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLily Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLily Hotel Vientiane - Room FacilitiesLily Hotel Vientiane - Room FacilitiesLily Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLily Hotel Vientiane - Room FacilityLily Hotel Vientiane - Inside BalconyLily Hotel Vientiane - Inside TerraceLily Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLily Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionLily Hotel Vientiane - LobbyLily Hotel Vientiane - EntranceLily Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01