Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 533 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 533 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.9

Joe L. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Really nice and enjoy
Beach, Swim poor, comfortable
This resort is on Danao beach, actually the beach is just on the backyard of it, which means in the morning, you just need to downstairs, open the door, then you can see the beach. Take a boat, start the island hopping. It's more expensive than the average prizes of the resorts in Panglao, but value for the money. The restaurant is also good, but you should be patient to wait for the foods. And they have a travelers' store, the prizes are fair.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Susan C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great hotelBrea
Relaxing, lovely view, good food
The resort has a good restaurant, with a wide variety of food options. Breakfast wasn't included in our room rate, which was frustrating. The beach is not really a swimming beach, with many boats and not very clean. The pool was great though. There are many lawnchairs available. It's a small resort, which is nice, because it's not overly busy, but there was one loud group of girls who ruined the serenity of the place and there was nowhere to go to avoid them.
Reviewed October 05, 2013

Peter B. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great value
Quiet surroundings, few guests, well looked after.
Had a good time. Managed expectations. We knew the beach was not great which was a minus, but the pool, restaurants and service was great.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Peter V. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great hotel right on the beach
Right on the beach, comfortable rooms, nice pool
This place was even nicer than we had imagined it would be based on the website and previous reviews. The staff was kind and helpful and the hotel was small but lovely. They offered massages on the beach, poolside, or in your rooms, they had good food, and the pool was so peaceful. The biggest complaint we had was that the service was SOOOO slow! It would take hours (at least 2) to get our food after it was ordered. So we planned accordingly and ordered before we were hungry because it would take forever. Same with the drinks. The internet was spotty in our room but ok in our parents room so I think that depends on what room you get. If we returned to Bohol we would absolutely stay here again. But don't get the Table Grill! The seafood grill was good :-)
Reviewed September 25, 2013

leung M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Amazing food
Amazing food, nice staff and private beach
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Camille C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2013
the hotel is good but the beach front is not
room leisure food
very nice but the beach is not okay for swimming but the facilities and ammenities of the hotel is great
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Camille C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2013
Room is the best
room, leisure, food
Rooms are comfortable and there are billiards and table tennis. Pool is also very good
Reviewed September 17, 2013

ShunTai Y. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Nice food and quiet location
Beach front, nice food, smiling and nice stuff
Reviewed September 13, 2013

leung M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Amazing hotel
quiet location, friendly staff and amazing food
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Jayner C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Very good hotel.
Friendly statt, nice room, nice pool
Very relaxing. Staff are very accomodating and friendly. Food is great. Nice pool. Very peaceful environment yet not too far from the city.
Reviewed September 11, 2013