or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant

9999 Daorong, Panglao, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming Pool Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Interior Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Exterior Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Exterior Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Exterior Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Exterior Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Interior Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Pearl Restaurant View Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Pearl Restaurant Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Pearl Restaurant Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Pearl Restaurant Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Pearl Restaurant Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Pearl Restaurant Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Recreational Facilities Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Superior Sea View Room Veranda Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Superior Sea View
Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Superior Beach Front Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Bathroom Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming Pool Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming Pool Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming Pool Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming Pool Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Beach Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Beach Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Sea View Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Sea View Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Super Deluxe Sea View Bathroom Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Super Deluxe Sea View
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
468 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (468)
Sort by:
Roman L. Groups Philippines, December 14, 2012
Awesome resort. Great food. Good service.

Nice rooms. Good food at the restaurant. Good service.
7.7
Location is abit far from Alona Beach but the place is nice and quiet. Food is awesome.
Conrad L. Families with older children Canada, December 8, 2012
Nice Hotel, but made us wonder getting there

Nice beach, good food and great atmosphere, very nice hotel, great pool
8.3
This is a high end hotel in an unlikely place. The road there was awful, and you enter from the back, we were second guessing the place till we got inside. We ate on the beach with candles in the evening - great atmosphere. Food was good and resonable, good service. The hotel is beautiful along with the pool. Beach is nice, but you cant swim in the ocean - too much weeds. The front desk staff is a little sour and tough to deal with, but the rest of the staff was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book a car and driver for about $40 or $50 for the whole day and tour the island. There is lots to see and experience. We travelled 2 1/2 months in Asia and this was one of the highlights. Chocolate hills, Tarsier monkeys, zip line, swinging bridge, butterfly park, etc
Izaak M. Families with young children United States of America, November 12, 2012
Nice hotel away from the crowds

Quiet, pool, rooms, staff
8
We enjoyed staying here as it's a bit removed from the main tourist areas of Panglao. The hotel staff were very accomodating and our daughter loved the pool. The beach was unswimmable when we were there in November. Good jumping off point for sightseeing in Bohol--Chocolate Hills, tarsiers, etc. Rooms are brand new and come with DVD players and you can borrow movies from the hotel.
Alexander K. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2012
Great relaxing place to stay

Relaxing, quiet, great food and staff
9.3
The hotel is siutaed away from the main resort strip and as such is lovely and quiet. The staff are very very good and the food is amazing. Swimming pool is great but you can't really swim in the sea.
Restaurant Tip: Get the seafood platter - fresh and the best seafood I have tasted in a long time.
Jeffrey J. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2012
Beautiful hotel with great service

service, infiinity pool, food, website
10
We spent a week on Alona Beach and our last night at Linaw Beach Resort. The room was gorgeous. It had a big balcony with great views, a very comfortable bed, flat screen TV, and large rain shower. The restaurant was very good and fairly priced. We thought it would be quite expensive since the place is isolated but that wasn't the case. We followed others recommendations to order the Seafood Platter. It did not disappoint! Huge portion and great variety. The pool was beautiful and the gift shop was very nice. The staff were very friendly and very helpful in setting things up (airport transfer, massage, even helping me get some flowers in the room upon arrival for my girlfriend!), and they have all the land/water activities available for booking. For a couple, its a great and relaxing getaway. Only downside - the beach is not swimmable. It is full of seaweed and very very shallow. During low tide the water almost completely disappears! We didn't mind as we only spent 1 night here and the pool was great. If we stayed longer though, it would have bothered me as I love to swim in the ocean.
Restaurant Tip: Order the Seafood Platter. Breakfast is very nice too!
John M. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 12, 2012
Lovely hotel

Very friendly staff
9.3
I stayed for 5 nights had a wonderful time there, staff were the most polite friendly i have ever came across. I would definetly recommend this hotel.
Wong K. Couples Hong Kong, September 27, 2012
escape best option

Relexing beach-side reataurant and pool
10
Staying 2 night there because arriving Bohol at evening and join day tour on next day, choosing this hotel sure because of the price is good. However, theres really suprise me becuase u pay for 3-4 stars for a 5 stars hotel I can sure. Warm greeting and welcoming from helpful staff. Along the panglao beach, Linaw is the last hotel with there own beach area, if joining the local dolphin watching tour, jsut simply walk a few steps to the beach from the room and boat pick up at beach. Relexing beach-side sunbath area can hearing the waves and have beers and enjoy the time.
Shopping Tip: By walking out from the entrance, pass through the little house of local people and visit their farm (pigs + chicks) u can reach a little convienient store in good price. open from 0630-2100 accoring to the mum and she said they have breakfast serving too so if u want to give a try on local food, there sure is a good place from the isolated hotel.
Kenneth M. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2012
Lovely place

Pool and food
7.7
Lovely place with nice rooms great staff. Very helpful at all times. The food here was also fantastic well worth the money. The swimming pool was beautiful with nice bar. A great place to relax and enjoy the beach. Would stay there again. There is nothing else to do at this place but relax! Alona beach is only 10 minutes away by taxi. Fantastic
Torbjorn J. Couples Norway, September 19, 2012
Hotel LOST, in nice location^^

The hotel buildings has good quality build and very nice layout.
3.7
After some stisting and turning roads, ever getting smaller and smaller with some barbed wires as "fence" in the end, we finally get there. But no warm welcomst. I guess they were too busy playing tabletennis.. So we carried all our luggage ourselves all the way into the room because the freaking lady in the reception also dont know customerservice. Not a smile in sight.. The room was nice and the restaurant had nice food and very good service. All nice, only to be ruined by the reception lady again. I went down carrying our luggage.. sigh.. asking her to make ready for our departure. When i had carried down all our luggage.. she was all too busy talking to some other people and even allowing some spoiled brat enter her desk before me. I wouold fire that sad old bag of a woman loong time ago. I would rate this hotel 4/5 and the only dwarback was location and some luggageservice. But because of this crappy service in the frontdesk i rate 1/5. It sucks!! More details could be filled out here, but yea, too pissed off. Will NOT return, and only because of frontdesk lady. Should be replaced asap.
Rene Y. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2012
Nice get-away from it all

Quiet location, well designed, nicely decorated hotel with excellent staff who knows customer service
9.7
I stayed at Linaw with a business client and her daughter and we found Linaw a beautiful place to stay if you want peace and quiet, away from the maddening crowds and noise. The food is excellent and the staff provided great service> I left my shoes to dry in the balcony, but forgot to pack it. A maid chased after me with my shoes in hand as we prepare to leave. Nice touch.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If the package tours are too expensive or busy for your schedule, just rent a car with a driver and create your own itinerary. Cost will be much less and you can go at your own pace.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A01