Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant

9999 Daorong, Panglao, Danao, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Interior Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Exterior Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Exterior Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Exterior Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Exterior Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Interior Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Pearl Restaurant View Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Pearl Restaurant Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Pearl Restaurant Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Pearl Restaurant Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Pearl Restaurant Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Pearl Restaurant Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Recreational Facilities Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Superior Sea View Room Veranda Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Superior Sea View
Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Superior Beach Front Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Bathroom Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Beach Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Beach Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Deluxe Sea View Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Deluxe Sea View Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Super Deluxe Sea View Bathroom Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Super Deluxe Sea View
Area: Danao Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 487 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (487)
Sort by:
Nicole R. Groups Canada, January 18, 2015
hidden gem

friendly staff, excellent food at the restaurant (huge menu!), intimate setting
9
Great! The only thing missing was a nice beach to swim off of but we were still able to paddle board and go on a sea tour directly from our strip of beach! And the pool area is so lovely in the evenings for a swim or a drink
Report this review
Melissa L. Families with young children Canada, January 16, 2015
love the pool

location pool cleanliness
9
Staff was friendly..room comfortable and they gave a complimentary bottle of tanduay rum .our room overlooked the pool. Beach was a little rocky but the sunset was beautiful. Everything about this hotel was great except for these little flying bugs that were biting me..near the restaurant. Receptionists were very helpful and made arrangements of transportation at any time we wanted.
Report this review
Olivier G. Families with older children France, January 3, 2015
nice hotel but

departments swimming pool
6.7
Nice hotel with very nice apartment comfortable for a whole family but far from the Alona beach and no possibility to swim in the sea in front of the hotel, environment around not nice; very long wait to have diner; ie more than an hour in between ordering the food and being served.
Report this review
Pantip S. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2015
great/quiet hotel tho beach is not so long

quiet location, clean and beautiful place, nice staff
9.3
We both stayed in linaw beach for I prefer quiet place but my bf prefers places with more people. So We stayed better in this sense. s in linaw and 2 nights inAlona. Lininaw beach is perfect for their location,. They have nice pool and clean room. The food at their restaurant is great but rather slow, up to 1. 5hr if they are busy. So It is recommended to reserve and order in advance. Negative point : the beach is not so wide/long. The sea doesn't look so pleasant to be swimming in so Alona is better
Report this review
Shaheryar K. Couples Pakistan, December 15, 2014
Good hotel, nice private place

Room Size, Food, Bar
8
Very good. no complaints.
Report this review
Barry R. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2014
Amazing

The location ..... The staff..... The food
10
The best hotel / and holiday I've ever had ..... The staff were brilliant , the food at the restaurant always 5 star , the friendliness of the whole package made us instantly relax and enjoy ourselves ...... Can't recommend this high enough ..... Thank you Linaw Beach
Report this review
Shaheryar K. Couples Pakistan, November 16, 2014
Best stay in Bohol ever

Pool, food, customer service and location
10
We really enjoyed this hotel, rooms are great- we had a beach villa which was amazing. Food is extremely decent and good value for money. Alona beach is close enough and we ate at alona every night. Infinity pool was extremely enjoyable. Tips: coming from alona at night 100peso for a trickshaw ride. In alona best seafood is available at aluna bar. They have an amazing beach lounge and also have fire performers at night. Stay at this hotel is highly recommended. We had no complaints
Report this review
Maria D. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2014
Not a good place to stay.

The pool is nice, white sand
4
Our stay in Linaw is a nightmare!! As we checked in our room (Apartment A), there was a very foul smell i could not describe. And when we sat on the bed (take note SAT, not lie down) the bed was broken. We fixed it, but as we lay down, the bed was totally broken, to the point that our bodies touched the floor. We were transferred to a Superior room near the pool, but the airconditioner wasn't working well. So we went back to our room and moved the mattress to the floor so we can sleep. One more thing, we cannot swim in the beach beacuse there are plenty of small boats. There price is not worth IT!!!
Report this review
Raian M. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2014
Fun, Fun, Fun

Very Private, Nice and Friendly Staff, Value for your money
8.7
We stayed in Linaw Beach Resort for 3 days and 2 nights, the place is quite nice, the infinity pool compensates for the shallow shorelines. The view of the beach is nice specially if your eating at the restaurant. The staff are very accomodating and always serves with a smile. The food seems to be overpriced at first glance, BUT each serving is good for 2~3 person. They also serve finger foods that the kids will love. Unfortunately we were not able to taste the famous Seafood Plater since the minimum order should be for two persons, and Im quite sure I cant finish one myself due to my allergy (from Seafoods) The only negative thing I can say is its location, a 5 minute drive on rough roads may not sound good to everyone specially during rainy season, but hey who would stay at the beach when it is raining. Besides the roads are already being paved (actually half of it is completed and being cured already)
Report this review
Xian N. Couples China, October 7, 2014
The best valuable hotel

food,environment,service
9.7
It was really nice experience living in Linaw beach resort and restaurant,the food is very good and cheap,we almost had every meal in the hotel instead of going out for dinner.The location is ok,not too far away from the Alona beach and it's quite convenient to go by motorbike which takes around 15 mins.We feel very comfortable living there during the whole vacation,and will definitely come back in the future,highly recommended!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao IslandLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Swimming PoolLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - InteriorLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - ExteriorLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - ExteriorLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - ExteriorLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - ExteriorLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - InteriorLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Pearl Restaurant ViewLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Pearl RestaurantLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Pearl RestaurantLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Pearl RestaurantLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Pearl RestaurantLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Pearl RestaurantLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Superior Sea View Room VerandaLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Superior Sea ViewLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Superior Beach FrontLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - BathroomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Swimming PoolLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Swimming PoolLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Swimming PoolLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Swimming PoolLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - BeachLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - BeachLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Deluxe Sea ViewLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Deluxe Sea ViewLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Super Deluxe Sea View BathroomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Super Deluxe Sea ViewLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Superior Beach FrontLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Superior Beach FrontLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - BeachLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - BeachLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - ExteriorLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - ExteriorLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - RestaurantLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - ShopsLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - ExteriorLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Guest RoomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Swimming PoolLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Guest RoomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Guest RoomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Guest RoomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Guest RoomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Guest RoomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Guest RoomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - BeachLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Guest RoomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Guest RoomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - BathroomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - BathroomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - BathroomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - ExteriorLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - InteriorLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Swimming PoolLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - RestaurantLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Swimming PoolLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Swimming PoolLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - ExteriorLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - ExteriorLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Swimming PoolLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - SpaLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - RestaurantLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - RestaurantLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - RestaurantLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - RestaurantLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Swimming PoolLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Guest RoomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Swimming PoolLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Guest RoomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - BeachLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Guest RoomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Panglao Island - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07