Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 534 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 534 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.9
Sort by

Shaheryar K. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good hotel, nice private place
Room Size, Food, Bar
Very good. no complaints.
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Philippe S. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Amazing hotel, rooms, people, restaurant!
The hotel is absolutely nice!
Reviewed May 22, 2015

Micheline S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Good
The best thing about the hotel is their ambience, landscapes are good and picturesque. The pool is one of their best amenity, the water is warm and good for night swimming.
Our stay was good. My niece and nephews enjoyed the pool very much. Location is a bit far from the crowd but if you want peace and quiet this is the place to be. The common areas are well maintained. The ambience was pretty good in general.
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Fabian L. from Austria
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Very clean and nice!
room, staff, resort
the rooms were very clean and the staff very nice. the location is calming but you can't really take a swim in the sea since it is a little dirty and very shallow. Whole daytrips to chocolate hills, loboc river and other stuff cost about 70€ for 1-5 people. i would come again!
Reviewed April 18, 2015

JOHNNY R. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Experience was a little above average
1. Staff was great 2. Good food at fair prices 3.
Things I did not like=cannot stand on the beach and take in the beauty without someone wanting you to buy $1 fake pearls. Can't swim in the beach because it's too shallow. TV went out out and was never fixed. all in all I have to say that my experience there at this resort was a little above average compared to what's available elsewhere. when I go there again if I had to do it again? yes because the price is right
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Juhyun P. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant
I visited here several times because of cleanness of the rooms, extraordinary restaurant, and helpful staffs. I am quite satisfied this time as well. But just minor thing, is i stayed in the apartment but the bathroom facilities becomes old such as toilet and a faucet.
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Stephen W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Magic 4 days
Friendly, great service, spectacular food.
Just wonderful. Can't recommend highly enough.
Reviewed March 20, 2015

Chungeun L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Best of best
Friendly staff. Good Food. Beautiful View
We enjoyed staying there so much People are so nice in the resort. Massage therapist, receptionists, restaurant and bar staffs ... Everyone! Resort is quiet small but the pool and the restaurant is not busy mostly. The view from room 25 and3 was just perfect but I prefer room 25. (3 is more expensive) i would like to go back anytime soon.
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Qian H. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
it is worth.
the staff, the food, the swiming pool
it very nice.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Harry B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
Not Great like it could be
View, Restaurant, Comfort
It is on a dirt road that is 1.5 KM from the surfaced road and no stores or transportation immediately available. Inside our room with WIFI inside the room, reception was almost NIL. When I made mention of the poor WIFI, the staff made a pretense, but in reality was nothing accomplished. Around the third day we lost our hot water for 3 days. I contacted the staff, and nothing happened. However, I mentioned it to one of our waiters, and it was fixed quickly. To get transportation anywhere, we had to either have the phone number of a driver or ask the front desk to get us a driver. It normally was 10-15 minutes because a driver arrived. The food from the restaurant was great, but be warned that every menu takes about 1.5 hours (I think that is a Philippine custom), so plan ahead to eat. By the way, there is no such thing as a smoking or non-smoking areas in any of the restaurants that we visited. The pool was very nice, but it did have some algae because they do not enough chlorine. Several nights we had to keep our bathroom door shut because of the cigarette smoking entering from one of the other rooms. The view was awesome from our room and the sunsets from that part of the beach were some of the most beautiful that we have ever seen. 1) They should look into getting the road paved or at least getting the potholes filled. 2) Charge a little more for the room and provide a shuttle back and forth at a regular intervals to the main beach/store areas. 3) Have a staff that truly tries to accommodate your customers. 4) Provide more WIFI APs so people can get usable reception. 5) Hot water 6) No smoking means NO SMOKING otherwise tightly seal each room from the smoking of the others. 7) Provide a true non-smoking area at the restaurant. 8) More chlorine into the pool. 9) Try to reduce the time to get food from the restaurant. 10) Give information to your customers, don't make them beg for it. I could only give them a 4 out 10 ratin
Reviewed February 27, 2015