or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant

9999 Daorong, Panglao, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming Pool Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Interior Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Exterior Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Exterior Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Exterior Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Exterior Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Interior Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Pearl Restaurant View Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Pearl Restaurant Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Pearl Restaurant Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Pearl Restaurant Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Pearl Restaurant Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Pearl Restaurant Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Recreational Facilities Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Superior Sea View Room Veranda Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Superior Sea View
Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Superior Beach Front Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Bathroom Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming Pool Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming Pool Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming Pool Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming Pool Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Beach Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Beach Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Sea View Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Sea View Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Super Deluxe Sea View Bathroom Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Super Deluxe Sea View
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
430 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (430)
Sort by:
Cherry T. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2013
Great hotel, private and quiet, delicious food

1) food; 2) great services from all staff; 3) private and quiet
9.3
Our family enjoyed our stay at Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant. The place is private and quiet which made us relax and comfortable. The staffs are very nice and hospitable. They even allowed us for early check in and late check out for free. Really a great place to stay in Bohol.
George I. Couples Romania, November 26, 2013
A premium spot in the wild Bohol

Excellent design and placement, friendly staff, good restaurant.
9.3
Dana H. Families with older children Canada, November 3, 2013
Amazing hotel, great place

pool, over all high quality, food
9.7
This is an amazing hotel! Owned and run by a lovely european couple. No detail is looked over. The food is amazing, they have a great menu with lots of options. The rooms are large and nicely decorated. Great showers in the rooms. Nice pool and lounge chairs along the beach. The area is quiet and away from the party scene on Panglo. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they help arrange tours around Bohol for us. This place is a little bit more expensive than other accommodations you can find on Panglo, but you get what you pay for here. This hotel is prefect for a romantic get away or if you are not interested in being near the bars on Alona beach. The only draw back to this place is that the ocean is very shallow here and there are a fair amount of weeds which doesn't make for the best swimming. However the beach its self is well maintained, white sand and very nice. Great views of sunset.
Michael M. Families with young children Australia, November 1, 2013
A great hotel for a family break

Beach locatiom; great food; value for money
10
We have stayed here three times, better than most so called 5 star resorts IMHO as it is a boutique hotel run on European standards. The only thing I would caution (and this is nothing to do with the hotel) is sand bugs on the beach which have viscous bites, so bring plenty of ant bug lotion and use it liberally. To avoid these simply use the pool.
Aileen S. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2013
Affordable but still one of the best in Panglao

Food at the restaurant, quiet, not far from Alona Beach
8
Located at a quiet corner of Panglao, this hotel at least has all the intentions of being a top class hotel amongst the possibilities on the island. The best was the food at their restaurant which was some of the best ever experienced in Philippines.
Juliet C. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2013
A tranquil break

Lovely quiet area right on beach. Beautiful gardens and buildings. Staff friendly and helpful.
9
Would have been perfect, except we arrived the day before the earthquake!
Hussein A. Families with older children Netherlands, October 16, 2013
A relaxed place to stay, with friendly staff

View, spacious rooms, clean
9.3
We were in Linaw beach resort when the earthquake happened. The building is only 5 years old and is built in a spacious and solid way. Thats why probably we had hardly any damage in the rooms nor in the rest of the building. We felt safe there, the electricity and TV were working all the time, which was of great importance to us. The food is good, their is a lot of choice on the menu. We like smaller hotels or resorts, that gives you a homy feeling and Linaw definitely made us feel home.
Gerhard R. Families with young children Germany, October 16, 2013
A perfect set Resort in a remote area just perfect

The appartment we rented for 4 Adults and a one year old child was just pefect. The restaurnet had and excllent intl. and local menue. Pool and private sandy beach blended well with each other.
10
The Resort was a wonderful surprise for all of us. We rented one of the appartments on the second floor with gardenview. It was a nice and quiet location in a remote rural area with no disturbance from the surroundings. The restaurant had a great intl. and local menue and the dishes where well prepared and tasty incl. reasonable prices. The pool was clean and well kept therefore great for our little boy to enjoy. The sandy beachfront under palm trees was just the right setting for great relaxation. During our stay we encountered the big devastating earthquake in Bohol on 15.Oct.2013, when the earth was shaking with a magnitude of 7.2. The hotel buldings did not encounter any demages and we where safe. The staff was very supportive and helpful in this critical time and ensured that all the guests stayed calm and relaxed. As we had our SUV with us and could not return via ferry to Cebu due to a damaged loading pier and not further access to the other harbour due to demaged bridges and landslides the owner allowed us even to let our car stay in his property till the harbour was accessable again and we could return to Cebu with a passanger ferry. We are very greatfull for this support. I only can recommand this beautiful pearl of resort to anybody looking for a peacfull and quiet place in Bohol.
Joe L. Couples China, October 9, 2013
Really nice and enjoy

Beach, Swim poor, comfortable
8.3
This resort is on Danao beach, actually the beach is just on the backyard of it, which means in the morning, you just need to downstairs, open the door, then you can see the beach. Take a boat, start the island hopping. It's more expensive than the average prizes of the resorts in Panglao, but value for the money. The restaurant is also good, but you should be patient to wait for the foods. And they have a travelers' store, the prizes are fair.
James J. Groups United States of America, October 3, 2013
A Wonderful Stay With My Family

The staff were amazing! The food was good. Great Price for a very comfortable, quiet, relaxing hotel.
7.7
My family and I (all adults) stayed at the Linaw Beach Resort for 3 nights. We found the accommodations to be very impressive for the price as we were very comfortable in our room at night, while enjoying the pool, restaurant, and beach by day. The quality of food served was impressive (I enjoyed the ostrich steak and mashed potatoes more than once). In addition to the comfortable setting, we found the hotel staff to be absolutely wonderful! Staff members were polite, funny, and more than helpful in each and every interaction. A good hotel with wonderful people!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant BoholLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming PoolLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - InteriorLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - ExteriorLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - ExteriorLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - ExteriorLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - ExteriorLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - InteriorLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Pearl Restaurant ViewLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Pearl RestaurantLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Pearl RestaurantLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Pearl RestaurantLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Pearl RestaurantLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Pearl RestaurantLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Superior Sea View Room VerandaLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Superior Sea ViewLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Superior Beach FrontLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - BathroomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming PoolLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming PoolLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming PoolLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming PoolLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - BeachLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - BeachLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Sea ViewLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Sea ViewLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Super Deluxe Sea View BathroomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Super Deluxe Sea ViewLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Superior Beach FrontLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Superior Beach FrontLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - BeachLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - BeachLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - ExteriorLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - ExteriorLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - RestaurantLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - ShopsLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - ExteriorLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Guest RoomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming PoolLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Guest RoomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Guest RoomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Guest RoomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Guest RoomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Guest RoomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Guest RoomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - BeachLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Guest RoomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Guest RoomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - BathroomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - BathroomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - BathroomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - ExteriorLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - InteriorLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming PoolLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - RestaurantLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming PoolLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming PoolLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - ExteriorLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - ExteriorLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming PoolLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - SpaLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - RestaurantLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - RestaurantLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - RestaurantLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - RestaurantLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming PoolLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Guest RoomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming PoolLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Guest RoomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - BeachLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Guest RoomLinaw Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A03