or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lio Hotel

9 Yanping South Road, Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lio Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Suite Lio Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Suite Lio Hotel Taipei - Hotel Facade Lio Hotel Taipei - Lobby Lio Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Lio Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Lio Hotel Taipei - Reception Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Exterior Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Lio Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Lio Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Taipei Main Station
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
568 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (568)
Sort by:
Gene S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2014
Always a wonderful stay here

Centrally located, attentive staff, great home-style breakfast
8
I use this hotel often when I go to Taipei for business or to visit relatives. Centrally located, to very convenient to get around and for relatives to come to meet me. Highly recommend.
Thanaphorn C. Business travelers Thailand, April 13, 2014
Nice service Clean Convenience

Location near Shopping Center Ximending
8
Nice service, help for taxi from hotel to airport 1,000 TWD. Near Ximending Shopping, Near MRT Taipei main station
Goh B. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2014
Reasonable

friendly staff and quiet area
6.7
The hotel is quite closed to the Taipei main station, look for exit Z10 from the undergraound shopping mall and 3 mins walk around the corner near New Stay hotel. We stayed in 2 sizes of the rooms, I would say quite cramp for the smaller rooms. A little dusty for the flooring and overhead lightings and the air-conditioning is difficult to adjust especially when it's cold and no heat coming out from it! O maybe something nice for couples, you can see "nice movies" on channel 14 and 15!
Caslyn B. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2014
Not worth for value

NIL
4.3
We are very disappointed with the room condition. First of all, the bed size is approx 4ft. though we requested for double/king bed. The room is small, lighting very dull, free wifi covered is the only good thing here. We also had bad experience with the house keeping staff, who has wrongly taken away my personal face towel while cleaning the room without checking properly. After contacted the reception, the staff came back with wrong towel and kept insisting that the my towel was not seen at all. Ximending and Taipei Main Station are the nearest MRT stations but both also require at least 5-10mins walks to reach. With the same amount spent for accomodation in Taipei or slightly higher, I would propose for other hotel which is really close to MRT stations. Hotel in Ximending can be even better as that area is more happening.
Lily G. Families with older children Singapore, March 26, 2014
Good and interesting

Good Location, Friendly Staff and cleaniness
6.3
Enjoyable
Po Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 25, 2014
Happy

Price acceptable, Good Location and near MTR station
7
Price acceptable, Good Location and near MTR station
Jonah P. Solo travelers Philippines, March 22, 2014
Fit for backpackers

Easy access to public transportation; generally clean; accommodating staff
6.3
I like it that the hotel is just a few meters away from the sub-way; thus going around the city is very convenient. There aren't many choices for breakfast, same menu everyday, but generally ok. The rooms have that "old" feel, but it is still good since the staff never fail to tidy up everyday.
Kang M. Groups Singapore, March 16, 2014
Good Hotel, Comfortable Stay

Location, Acceptable Room Size, Service
8.3
Abigail C. Groups Philippines, March 15, 2014
old hotel, it was just fine but with mosquitos

location near ximen station
6
Just fine, the location is near ximen station. However at night or even during the day few people in the area.
Dean K. Business travelers Singapore, March 8, 2014
Business double room is rather cramped

Decent breakfast, friendly staff and good location
8.3
My room was rather small for a business double, so be mentally prepared if you are sharing the room with someone.The soundproofing can be improved as I could hear the conversations of other guests in the nearby rooms. Apart from that, the hotel's location is great as Ximending is just 10mins away and Taipei Main Station is about 15mins away, both via walking. The staff were also courteous and helpful. The breakfast is rather traditional with porridge, dishes and bread.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lio Hotel TaipeiLio Hotel Taipei - BathroomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Deluxe SuiteLio Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Suite Lio Hotel Taipei - Hotel FacadeLio Hotel Taipei - LobbyLio Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLio Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLio Hotel Taipei - ReceptionLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - ExteriorLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - BathroomLio Hotel Taipei - BathroomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lio Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A08