Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lio Hotel

9 Yanping South Road, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lio Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Lio Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Lio Hotel Taipei - Exterior Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Lio Hotel Taipei - Entrance Lio Hotel Taipei - Lobby Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Lobby Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 783 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (783)
Sort by:
Ong A. Solo travelers Singapore, August 8, 2015
Great location

Near train station. Near night market (ximenting). And shopping mall
7.3
Great location to all nearby facilities.
Report this review
Yue-Dar J. Business travelers Taiwan, July 22, 2015
Nice hotel for business

Clear, quiet, convenient
6.3
Report this review
Steffanie B. Families with older children Indonesia, July 20, 2015
Decent place to stay

Location, cleanliness, and internet
6.7
It was a decent stay. Location is about 15 mins walk from Taipei Main Station, so we think it is quite convenient if you want to commute, either by MRT, TRA, THSR, local bus, or bus to other cities. We were just disappointed when the staff told us to check in at about 5 pm but check out time is still 12 pm. Seriously?! Internet was fast but breakfast was quite lame in my opinion. Just tried one time though. Overall, it was an ok stay. Will come back for the location and cleanliness.
Report this review
Mo C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 18, 2015
Ok

Price, location
5
Report this review
Guo N. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2015
nice location

location
5.7
it was located in between taipei main station and ximending, the best place to stay in. I was shocked when i first checked in, i was told that the check in timing was 3pm!!! this is unacceptable. I came in at 10am in the morning but didnt expect to wait till 3pm to check in. When i arrived to the hotel, the front staff told me that i will only be able to check in at 5pm??? i am so shocked so i made a little noise about having to wait another two hours. The front staff then gave in and told me that she will be able to let me check in now. I was quite turn off by then.
Report this review
Gene S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 2, 2015
another great stay here

quiet room, delicious breakfast, very clean room
8.7
I always try to make reservations here at Lio Hotel whenever I visit Taipei. The staff has come to know me, but I know that they are just as friendly and helpful with all their guests. The breakfast is always tasty and delicious.
Report this review
Yong H. Business travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2015
Not too bad....

Convenience, Walking Distance, Good Location.
6.7
Everything was good. Great location. You can easily find food around your stay in the morning. Everything within walking distance. Close to METRO. The room was a little small but not too bad. Just that you can easily heard someone talking next door or walking around the corridor. Not a very pleasant stay but just that not too bad.
Report this review
Cheng W. Couples Hong Kong, June 22, 2015
Normal

Good location, staffs are nice
6
Towels are a bit dirty, dead flies on the carpets were found. I left the plastic bags in the rubbish bin but the housekeeper help me to put it back on the table, can’t understand why will she do this? Please improve the cleanliness ASAP
Report this review
Weiyu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 1, 2015
good location

good location, good service, not bad room
6.7
Not bad
Report this review
Yee C. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2015
For the price? meh~

Service staff, Toilet, nothing
6
Me and my partner did not enjoy our stay. Stayed in 2nd floor, the corridor smell of cigs, the door looks like you can just budged in, the cupboard is very creepy. The toilet is the best, breakfast is alright. but the staffs are really friendly. but for that price, i expect a little better.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lio Hotel TaipeiLio Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLio Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLio Hotel Taipei - ExteriorLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - EntranceLio Hotel Taipei - LobbyLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - BathroomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - LobbyLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - BathroomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lio Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04