My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lio Hotel

9 Yanping South Road, Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lio Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Suite Lio Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Suite Lio Hotel Taipei - Hotel Facade Lio Hotel Taipei - Lobby Lio Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Lio Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Lio Hotel Taipei - Reception Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Exterior Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Lio Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Lio Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Lio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Taipei Main Station
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
570 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (570)
Sort by:
Tony F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2014
Relaxing weekend.

Good location, value for money.
7.7
Yin K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 22, 2014
Clean & Tidy

Nice & Friendly Staffs
8.7
Antony L. Couples Hong Kong, June 19, 2014
Nice location and close to Taipei train station

Location, Staff, Fee
6
It's really good location as it only need to take around 5 minutes walk to the train station. Save time.
Lady M. Groups Philippines, June 3, 2014
Average hotel with a convenient location.

cheap, free fast wifi, efficient staff
7.7
Sherri L. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2014
Simple hotel

Clean room, simple breakfast and friendly staff
8.7
The room is comfortable and clean. The breakfast spread consists of simple items such as porridge and toasts. We pretty much enjoyed the simple breakfast as we had too much of snacks from the night markets during our trip in Taipei. This hotel is about 20mins walk from Taipei train station, and perhaps 15mins walk from Ximen station. Staff is friendly and willing to assist in every possible manner.
Ma R. Couples Philippines, May 31, 2014
Taipei is a must-see tour destination.

Very accessible, especially with MRT. Staff allowed us to have a packed sandwich breakfast for our early morning flight out.
7.3
Lio is an okay budget hotel. It is centrally located-very near MRT which is a very good mode of transport going around Taipei. Mr Kenneth gave good advices. However, the room is really small-it was truly a squish, especially the shower area. Cleaning staff must also see that the corridors are clean and orderly. The check in was at 3 pm. Hope it could be earlier, say 1 pm. Breakfast was good. They allowed us to pack sandwiches for our very early flight out. Wi-fi connection was very good. Mr Kenneth and Ms Wu speak English and provided good advices.
Gene S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 29, 2014
Always a pleasant stay

friendly staff, centrally-located, good value for money
8.3
I use this hotel often and am always very satisfied with my stay here. The staff is always friendly and accommodating and the breakfast is a very delicious local-style one which I enjoy.
James B. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2014
Needs renewing a bit noisy

Could check in early.
5.7
Hock H. Groups Singapore, April 29, 2014
The luxurious twin room was not worth the money.

The only good thing is one of the counter staff was friendly and helpful.
4
The luxurious twin room was smaller than expected and definitely not worrh the money spent. I askedfor a non smoking room but I found burnt cigarette marks on the bed covers. The hotel location is also not ideal.
Lai K. Couples Hong Kong, April 20, 2014
Good for shopping

Close to shopping areas, Friendly Staff, Good Location
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lio Hotel TaipeiLio Hotel Taipei - BathroomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Deluxe SuiteLio Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Suite Lio Hotel Taipei - Hotel FacadeLio Hotel Taipei - LobbyLio Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLio Hotel Taipei - RestaurantLio Hotel Taipei - ReceptionLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - ExteriorLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - BathroomLio Hotel Taipei - BathroomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLio Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lio Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C08