Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado

Jl. Piere Tendean no.19 Boulevard, Wenang, Manado, Indonesia 95114

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 126 reviews

72 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Massimo Z. Families with young children Italy, March 30, 2016
Good value for money
5.7
Nice terrace
Report this review
Nagata S. Solo travelers Japan, March 17, 2016
Good
4.3
Good
Report this review
Mark N. Business travelers United States of America, January 29, 2016
excellent front desk.incredible breakfast buffet
6.7
Hotel managers getFront desk managers ,staff spoke excellent english. They were patient problem solvers. All major us chains could learn. Some rooms are tired. Some are extraordinary. All receive a top quality breakfast buffet with 20 or more dishes and multiple fresh prep stations and that amazing strong fresh brewed sulawesi coffee.
Report this review
Philip O. Families with older children Australia, January 19, 2016
Ok
4
Good location on the Bay. Place was ok. The slowest service I've experienced in a restaurant & there were only 3 tables. All others ordered & were served before I could get them to take my order. Prices were also high.
Report this review
Norman I. Families with young children Canada, December 31, 2015
Cheap, convenient one night stop

Room size, free tea in lobby, staff friendly
5.7
Stay might have been good - the room was comfortable with great view, breakfast was ok and we could find some local food nearby. The problem was that the door to the room was too thin and any other guests could be heard passing by. Our room was closest to the lift so EVERYONE passed by until about 1 am. If leaving town the next day for other parts of N Sulawesi the location is good. Quite far from the airport though. Many spas/massage places nearby but not sure about their cleanliness or reputation.
Report this review
Willem H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2015
Best location

Location, Price, Sea view room
6.7
Hotel with best view in town. Bed design little weird, wifi very slow. Have a Bayview deck restaurant where you can enjoy the view of sunset.
Report this review
Reagan L. Business travelers Indonesia, December 16, 2015
Very bad

Location
4
It was a very bad experience. put a specific note that I would be arriving late and asked for 1 big bed. Instead they gave me a room with 2 twin beds. Room condition was very bad. AC was hot, pillows were smelly, beds were dirty and stained, shower door could not be fully closed, and floor in the room was dusty.
Report this review
Sandra G. Couples Indonesia, November 30, 2015
nice hotel

food, location, spacious room
7.3
nice stay,breakfast were delicious with local and international food. clean hotel
Report this review
Sandra G. Business travelers Indonesia, November 30, 2015
clean comford hotel

clean, spacious room, breakfast
8
breakfast was great, variety from local and international food. room is spacious and clean.
Report this review
Mackenzie F. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 15, 2015
Pleasant

The view, the bed, the location
8.7
Exactly what I needed. The view from the ocean view room was unbeatable and the location on the Boulevard is perfect to enable you to get everywhere you need to go easily.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 72 reviews Next page
Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado ManadoLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - CorridorLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - ReceptionLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Bayview TerraceLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Meeting RoomLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Boulevard BistroLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - LobbyLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Bayview TerraceLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Meeting RoomLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Meeting RoomLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Business CenterLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Boulevard BistroLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Guest RoomLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - StairsLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Superior roomLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Deluxe roomLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Junior suiteLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Junior suiteLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Executive suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01