or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado

Jl. Piere Tendean no.19 Boulevard, Manado, Manado, Indonesia 95114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Corridor Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Reception Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Bayview Terrace Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Meeting Room Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Boulevard Bistro Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Lobby Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Bayview Terrace Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Meeting Room Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Meeting Room Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Business Center Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Boulevard Bistro Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Guest Room Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Stairs Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Superior room Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Deluxe room Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Junior suite
Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Junior suite Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Executive suite
Area: Manado Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Yocke K. Groups Indonesia, July 21, 2014
Fun and unforgettable

Staff, location, cleanness
7.3
Great.., it was lots of fun and the hotel is in a great place., near malls and great food..
Hermadi G. Business travelers Indonesia, July 13, 2014
Near City, cozy place, and nice view of sunset

Good Breakfast, Nice Room, Comfort
6
Sometimes a hot water is not so hot and internet is very slow and sometimes can't connect from a room
Lola W. Groups Indonesia, June 30, 2014
It was a really nice hotel, new rooms

New rooms Centrally located Sea view
9
It was my second visit, and very enjoyable. My fav hotel in Manado. Will stay there again next time.
Richard S. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
Ac not cold, cold water in shower
4.3
I wouldn't stay here again, it's too far away from everything transport is hard to get and a long way away from the airport. Supposedly had a plaza but no plaza, no airport shuttle even though it's Lion Air Hotel.
Saw A. Groups Myanmar, June 23, 2014
I can say with what we pay is worth it.

1) breakfast 2) clean 3) friendly staff
6.7
1) very bad internet connection. 2) room is too small and no sun shade (curtain). 3) good breakfast
Amarantha W. Groups Indonesia, June 22, 2014
Wonderful and pleasant.

Location, comfort and price.
6.7
It was lovely. Centrally located so I could go anywhere easily and quickly. This hotel also near great restaurants, food joints and lovely view of Manado Bay.
Hermadi G. Business travelers Indonesia, May 20, 2014
A hotel is good and looks so luxury

Luxury, Closest enough with City and Shopping Center, and comfort
7.7
Water is not so hot, only warm and sometimes its cold even wait for 5-10 minutes after water turning on.
Alexander M. Couples Indonesia, May 18, 2014
Good Hotel. No less. No more.

Staffs are very helpfull, beautiful sea view.
7
Overall my stayed at Lion Hotel was good. Room is perfect on interior decoration, beautiful sea view from the room, breakfast is also good, they served traditional Manado porridge, but some corners are dusty, and at my room the hot water from the shower is not work. So i should took a bath with only cold water :( Location is near from the mall, some restaurant that provide Manado food, and the dock to go to the Bunaken Island.
Navy L. Business travelers Indonesia, May 11, 2014
Not a 4 star Hotel that i was expecting

close to city, close to food and restaurant, good access
4.3
I went to Manado for a conference meeting, and decided to stay at Lion Hotel because the event was held at the Manado Convention Centre which is beside the hotel. First i had a doubt because of the prize, but then realizing that it is a 4 Star Hotel, so it was understandable. But soon as i arrived, only regrets that i got. the checkin was messed up and the room was not as i expected of a 4 star hotel, they could do better job. there were plenty of good hotels in this area that i would perefer recommend staying.
Albert S. Couples Indonesia, April 23, 2014
dissapointed with the plaza bcoz nothing in there.

cozy, near to the port and the shopping mall
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado ManadoLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - CorridorLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - ReceptionLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Bayview TerraceLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Meeting RoomLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Boulevard BistroLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - LobbyLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Bayview TerraceLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Meeting RoomLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Meeting RoomLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Business CenterLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Boulevard BistroLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Guest RoomLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - StairsLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Superior roomLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Deluxe roomLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Junior suiteLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Junior suiteLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Executive suite


AS-AGWEB-3A08