Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado

Jl. Piere Tendean no.19 Boulevard, Manado, Manado, Indonesia 95114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Corridor Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Reception Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Bayview Terrace Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Meeting Room Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Boulevard Bistro Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Lobby Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Bayview Terrace Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Meeting Room Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Meeting Room Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Business Center Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Boulevard Bistro Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Guest Room Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Stairs Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Superior room Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Deluxe room Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Junior suite
Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Junior suite Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Executive suite
Area: Manado Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Roberto A. Business travelers Indonesia, August 29, 2014
Great hotel

location
7.7
Great
Hendri G. Couples Indonesia, August 21, 2014
Near to shopping center

Shopping area, sea food reastaurant, sightseeing
8.3
Great
Edward T. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 7, 2014
good and nice hotel

new hotel so it's still well maintained, close to shopping centre, staff are friendly
7.7
Good hotel and location. Breakfast is quite nice and hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
Sinartus S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 29, 2014
Almost there but not quite

The location is great as there are plenty of local restaurants to try. The Junior suite is large providing ample of room to play around and it is a fairly new hotel.
8.7
We want to like our stay but there was a lack of hot water in our room. We did get luke warm water but never as hot as we would like. We complained to the staff and they sent their engineering staff and all the could do is ask us to run the water longer, which we did but without much success. There's also no pool at the hotel and the hotel is situated in an unfinished complex so a bit too quiet for our taste. Apart from that, the staff were lovely and the breakfast is not bad but we had to wait a while as it seemed not only the guests eat there but the locals as well. We really want to like this hotel but the lack of consistent hot water and swimming pool make it not convenient when travelling with children.
Yocke K. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 21, 2014
Fun and unforgettable

Staff, location, cleanness
7.3
Great.., it was lots of fun and the hotel is in a great place., near malls and great food..
Hermadi G. Business travelers Indonesia, July 13, 2014
Near City, cozy place, and nice view of sunset

Good Breakfast, Nice Room, Comfort
6
Sometimes a hot water is not so hot and internet is very slow and sometimes can't connect from a room
Lola W. Couples Indonesia, June 30, 2014
It was a really nice hotel, new rooms

New rooms Centrally located Sea view
9
It was my second visit, and very enjoyable. My fav hotel in Manado. Will stay there again next time.
Richard S. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
Ac not cold, cold water in shower
4.3
I wouldn't stay here again, it's too far away from everything transport is hard to get and a long way away from the airport. Supposedly had a plaza but no plaza, no airport shuttle even though it's Lion Air Hotel.
Saw A. Business travelers Myanmar, June 23, 2014
I can say with what we pay is worth it.

1) breakfast 2) clean 3) friendly staff
6.7
1) very bad internet connection. 2) room is too small and no sun shade (curtain). 3) good breakfast
Amarantha W. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 22, 2014
Wonderful and pleasant.

Location, comfort and price.
6.7
It was lovely. Centrally located so I could go anywhere easily and quickly. This hotel also near great restaurants, food joints and lovely view of Manado Bay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lion Hotel & Plaza Manado ManadoLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - CorridorLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - ReceptionLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Bayview TerraceLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Meeting RoomLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Boulevard BistroLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - LobbyLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Bayview TerraceLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Meeting RoomLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Meeting RoomLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Business CenterLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Boulevard BistroLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Guest RoomLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - StairsLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Superior roomLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Deluxe roomLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Junior suiteLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Junior suiteLion Hotel & Plaza Manado Manado - Executive suite


AS-AGWEB-3C06