Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 7808 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7802 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

April Y. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
charming - but room had bugs!
location, staff
we were ok with the kitschy decor. in fact, we were looking forward to it. full on, no holds barred loud decor. and in that aspect we were not disappointed. the room was terribly cute - no 2 pieces matched. our room also had a great view of the city. the location of the lisboa is perfect. about a block away from senado square, right across the street from a major bus hub. this could've been really good. but then i woke the next morning with really bad bug bites around my ankle and foot. right where the bed covers were. now i'm from a tropical country and yet not very prone to bug bites. so these must have been really fierce ones. and the strong smell of cigarette smoke in a non-smoking room. very unpleasant. there were lots of high-tech things in the room. the water pot for example, and the tub/shower. but maybe a little too complicated? took us a good 5 minutes how to get water out of the shower. and the steam can make one claustrophobic in a such a small bathroom. because of its location and reasonable price - we really wouldn't mind staying at the lisboa again. but only if we're sure those bugs are all gone.
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Vivienne H. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good hotel well located great value
Price, great staff and Location
The staff helped with any request we had and were very polite It was an easy walk down town and the food was great
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Herman J. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Nice room and Jacuzzi bath tube
Nice view, room design and jacuzzi / sauna bath room
It was very experiencing to stay at Lisboa hotel, the room is perfectly designed, it has sauna and jacuzzi bath tube and provide high class amenities. The room has a big windows and the view toward the Macau TV Tower was very nice. It has indoor swimming pool, very privately designed and well mantained but unfortunately the location is too far away from the hotel rooms, we have to pass the shops and restaurants.
Reviewed November 03, 2013

Oliver R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice Hotel
Friendly staff, nice view, comfortable bed
The hotel staff is friendly. They will attend to your needs right away. I have a nice room with a big bed. A nice view. Their food is very good and has a reasonable price. The only thing that Is not good in this hotel is their Wifi. Which I badly needed that time coz I need to send email to my boss. I need to go out of my room just to connect to their Wifi.
Reviewed November 02, 2013

Nic C. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Excellent trouble free stay
Large, clean and comfortable rooms; central location; professional service
This is an excellent hotel and offering great value for money. Rooms (Tower room) are large and comfortable, as are bathrooms, and very well equipped with comfortable beds. The bath/shower is a bit complex as computerised, but once sorted out worked well. One of the real nice things here is that many of the annoying add-ons in most hotels, are free. (e.g. mini -bar, fast wifi, business centre, shuttle buses). Another positive is the array of shops on G and L floor - not just the usual Gucci type, but also food and drink shops and an excellent bakery - at street (not hotel) prices. I particularly enjoyed the swimming pool (indoor, warm, clean, and big enough for (short) laps. Also completely deserted every time I went! The bars, restaurants and casino areas were empty during my stay, and I did not use, so this is an "in passing" comment. Centrally located - a short walk from historic (good) and shopping (usual) areas. Need transport to go to The Strip but taxi's are cheap and available, and if you really want you can shuttle to the nearby Ferry Terminal where all main attractions have free shuttles to them. After 4 days I still got lost in the warren of G/L/2 public floors. A walk around the G floor is recommended as an insight to the social behaviour of Chinese men on holiday. The hotel is largely Chinese focused - but so is most of Macau. Having stayed at a "Strip" casino hotel before, I would definitely chose Lisboa in future.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Francis C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Pleasant stay
Good location with easy access to nearby casinos
Memorable experience,well connected to other tourist attractions especially St. Paul hill
Reviewed October 28, 2013

TEO S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Poor service staff
Location , big room , nice bathroom
Overall location are centralized room are big and clean but the cafe serving staff are poor altitude
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stefan I. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Fun & Games
Casino, Japanese Restaurant, Room
Nice Casino hotel - interesting to visit Macao and Hotel Lisbon.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Yuriko I. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good Location but bit old
Good location, Reasonable price, Free Transportation
Nice experience, the hotel's structure is bit complex so that sometimes it get lose
Reviewed October 23, 2013

KHENG K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Awesome
Clean, Good Customer Service, Good Location.
Hotel is very centrally located, with bus stops nearby for transport from Macau Airport. Free shuttle bus is provided to the Ferry Terminals. Staff very friendly, and willing to share. Free upgrade of room was given, which was really great.
Reviewed October 22, 2013