or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lisboa Hotel

2-4 Avenida de Lisboa, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Lisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East Wing Lisboa Hotel Macau - Deluxe Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Suite Lisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Tower Lisboa Hotel Macau - Surroundings Lisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Lisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Lisboa Hotel Macau - Spa Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Lisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Lisboa Hotel Macau - East Wing Lobby Lisboa Hotel Macau - Lisboa Casino Lisboa Hotel Macau - Crystal Palace Casino Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom
Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 1000
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
6326 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (6326)
Sort by:
Ooi T. Groups Malaysia, August 6, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service

Free upgrade, free minibar, great location
9
pleasure stay in lisboa hotel. old structure but very well maintained. 5* hotel with relatively low price. great location with international casinos nearby (wynn, mgm, etc). the famous margaret's portuguese egg tart is just a few minutes walk away. 15 minutes walk to senado square and ruins of st. paul's.
Pamela R. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2012
The 70's James Bond Experience

Amazing furnishing, good location, old world class
7.7
The hotel is in a great location-although Macau is really easy to get around because you can just hop on a free shuttle bus just about anywhere, and taxis are inexpensive. We read so many reviews about the outdated decor and furnishings, but we thought they were kept in very good condition. It's pretty over the top, and it feels kind of like being in a 70's James Bond flick. On the practical side, it was all clean and loaded with hotel goodies like a free mini bar, shoe shine polish, and even a disposable emery board in the bathroom. Pool is indoors and looked nice, but we didn't have time to use it. The lobby itself is very maze-like and finding the right elevator and where to check-in and check-out can be confusing. It's a bizarre parade of flesh in just a small portion of the hotel near some shops. The ladies have invisible borders they will not cross until a customer hires them. They just walk back and forth all day long looking for johns. However, the gaggle of men ogling them at various times throughout the day was an annoyance. Often times they would just stand and stare, blocking your walking path. Sometimes they were harassing the girls and causing a bit of a stir up when we needed to walk by. Fun hotel for a couple or singles, but bring the kids elsewhere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Abuse the free shuttle buses and get over to the other island, Tapia right away! There are great beaches, pandas, go-karts, and better Portuguese sites over there.
Maria R. Couples Spain, August 5, 2012
We just loved the Lisboa

Good location, free minibar, free wifi in the rooms
9
Our stay at the Lisboa hotel was wonderful. It's accross/and communicated from the Grand Lisboa, so, if you want to gamble, probably that's a better place to do it. The hotel itself is nice. We got a free upgrade after waiting for a few hours for our room. We asked for a non-smoking room and they only have a few non-smoking floors, hence the wait. The bedroom was big and clean, a little bit kitsch but we liked that, with a very sparkly bathroom and a nice shower/jacuzzi/steam bath. The toiletries are all hermes. Lovely scent. The lobby is next to a mall which is kind of a maze but it's 10 minutes walk from the old city center and they have free shuttles to the ferry.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk to the San Paulo ruins from there. Also, we didn't get to try it this time because we weren't wearing the appropriated attire but the restaurant Guincho a Galera looks fantastic and we've heard good things about it. We will definitely try it next time.
Ng L. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2012
Lovely hotel with delicious food.

Romantic room
9
This is my first time stay at Lisboa Hotel.and my first feeling is great and feel very comfortable with this hotel. Service is good, food is delicious, very convinience for sightseeing. Talking about the room is fantasting, so impressive, comfortable , just like go for honeymoon. Will recommend to my friends and I'm still will choose this hotel when I'm travel to Macau.
Li Z. Families with young children China, August 3, 2012
Cozy hotel

Size of the room
7
We got an upgrade and the room is of good size. The only downside is each of the twin beds is kindly small. Overall the room is very comfortable. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Also the hotel location is pretty convenient and it is great for shopping and sightseeing.
Yan S. Groups Singapore, August 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service and great location

Convenience of shops and to central shopping areas
8
My stay was good and the room is big as I got the corner unit. The room has all the toiletries that one would require. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Gary J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 3, 2012
Great place to experience historic Macau

Unique atmospher, attach to Macau history, great name recognition, prime location, easy commute
9
The thing I like most with Hotel Lisboa is its historic attachment, great name recognition and unique looking and atmosphere, which separate it from other hotels. Everything reminds you that you are in Macau. The price is reasonable too. I’ve been to Macau many times and stayed here every time.
Dat T. Couples Canada, August 2, 2012
good hote but dated

location
8
good stay, great location, close to senado square and wynn.
Chirapon I. Couples Thailand, August 2, 2012
Luxury Casino hotel, Good location.

Nice view, great location.
8.7
I stayed in this hotel for one night. The hotel is located near tourist attractions. The view is so great you can see the bay and the bridges. The hotel is very near to the ruins of St. Paul and other tourist attractions. The hotel is like an old Chinese style. Free minibar was offered to me. The jarguzi was really amazing. All amenities are first class. The only improvable point is the Wifi signal which is no good.
Joey S. Groups Singapore, August 2, 2012
great location, big rooms and clean

free minibar, staff are polite and able to speak english
7.3
the rooms are pretty big and clean. mini bars were freeflow and the bath room had a tub and a shower. most of the time was spent downstairs(casino) but its a nice hotel to stay. however, i think its a little pricey. paid almost per night
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: basement, its called the race track for a reason

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lisboa Hotel MacauLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East WingLisboa Hotel Macau - DeluxeLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal SuiteLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal TowerLisboa Hotel Macau - SurroundingsLisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorLisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorLisboa Hotel Macau - SpaLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorLisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceLisboa Hotel Macau - East Wing LobbyLisboa Hotel Macau - Lisboa CasinoLisboa Hotel Macau - Crystal Palace CasinoLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lisboa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07