Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 7808 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7808 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

alfrito M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
lovely hotel
good restos and casinos
The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff is kind and accommodating. The location is very strategic and the surrounding is marvelous.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

stephen W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Lovely hotel and convenience location
Location
it locates in the most popular point of macau, the old hotel is linked up to the new lisboa hotel by a foot bridge, can share the new facilities ,such as the casino and both have good restaurants. the bed is very comfortable, it is my more than 10 times i stay in this hotel.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Andreas S. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
huge Suite in the Tower
ind the middle of everything
Our place to stay whenever we are in Macau. Sure there might be better or cheaper hotels in Macau. But here is where it all began, the very first casino. The rooms have the grandeur of a long gone time. It could get expensive so better watch the offers and book when it is reasonable. Down in the cellar is the catwalk where the working girls go about their business. Have a tea or a noodle soup there in the restaurant and observe. If that is not your cup of tea visit the gambling rooms there or also in the newer Lisboa hotel just beside.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Lee F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice Hotel with Great Location
Comfortable Room
Upgraded to Royal Tower with fantastic view (entrance of Grand Lisboa and Main Street). Room is comfortable and hotel staff are helpful and friendly. All drinks are complimentary (inclusive of beer and juice). The hotel is in a great location, near to the town and walking distance to place of attraction.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

lee H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
design of the hotel
Comfortable,relax,and satisfied.good service and reception well
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Paul N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
quirky and delightful!
the service is excellent and the facilities well maintained - plus the location is just stellar for old macau.
we were pleasantly surprised - we had read mixed reviews. no worries at all. granted, the girls in the skimpy skirts and their managers have chosen this as a major point for hook ups, mostly in the basement levels after hours - but they are just a part of the garish backdrop that is vegas-macau. the room was an older room, with almost antique furnishings, but well kept, and the bathroom was excellent! (i mean the steam room/shower combo - nice touch!) we would stay here again, especially considering the price. totally satisfied.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Brian B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Best value in the area
Location excellent
only stayed on night, but found everything to be spot on. compared to similar hotels in the area, this one has to be the best value. everything in walking distance for casinos, eating etc. i had a deluxe room so not sure about the cheaper options. food was excellent, though there are plenty of options around. taxis cheap and plentiful for sightseeing further afield. reception staff very good and spoke good english, given that english is not very widely spoken in the general population, or so i found.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Erwima K. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Very ornate interior
Many restaurants to choose from
Had a room overlooking the river. Room decor were somewhat confused, a blend of classic n modern style. Shower control included a jet n spa w radio . More or less it took a few minute to work out how to use the shower. Interesting point of conversation, lobby were confusing easy to get lost,
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Jonathan P. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Wonderful location
Complementary mini bar, wifi, cable TV
Great location: Near to all the attractions e.g. walking distance to St Paul's Ruins, Senado Square, Mararet's Cafe e Nata for egg tarts etc... Food is available around the clock: 24 hr cafes and restarants Casino and Spa in the same building.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Kozo F. from Japan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
This is true Macau.
Good Location, Good Service and Good Casino
Lisboa is one of the most famous hotels in Macau. It's a little bit old and worn out, but you can feel its history with long reputation. I strongly recommend you to stay in Lisboa and you'll find you've become a part of Macau's history.
Reviewed February 28, 2013