or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lisboa Hotel

2-4 Avenida de Lisboa, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Lisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East Wing Lisboa Hotel Macau - Deluxe Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Suite Lisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Tower Lisboa Hotel Macau - Surroundings Lisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Lisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Lisboa Hotel Macau - Spa Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Lisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Lisboa Hotel Macau - East Wing Lobby Lisboa Hotel Macau - Lisboa Casino Lisboa Hotel Macau - Crystal Palace Casino Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom
Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 1000
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
5915 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (5915)
Sort by:
Robert E. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2012
Nice Hotel, Great Location , Good Rooms

Great Location the Hotel was clean , nice sized room -very good choice
8
this hotel was a very good value. the rooms wery good sized. they had an excellent zoji electric water kettle in the room that was perfect for making coffee or tea in the morning. another nice touch was the items in the mini-bar were free of charge. more hotels should take their cue from this--as a frequent traveler normally the nicer, more expensive the hotel, the less they give you for free in the rooms the lisboa provided 2 beers, a coke and diet coke, 2 waters, a tomato juice and a couple of other items free and they were replaced daily. a very nice touch!
Tae Y. Couples South Korea, April 12, 2012
Great location and value

close to attrations
8.3
about 15minutes from the ferry, which costed us approx. $31hk via taxi. 15minute walk from sedona plaza,mgm. best bang for the buck i guess within macao.
Nightlife Tip: I'd prefer using other hotel's casino.Quite old.
Xin L. Groups Australia, April 12, 2012
A five-star hotel.

Good service and Great location.
9.7
Staffs are helpful, hotel facilities are good,room is comfortable and clean, with a good view to the sea, the drinks in fridge are complimentary. Hotel is in a good location, convenient to shopping and try different local foods.
Andrew L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2012
Good location but poor service

Great location near walking distance to new yaohan shopping center, Wynn, and MGM
7.7
Booked two seperate booking. Took them a long time to find either booking. One staff even tried to kick me out of my room after the reception had already extended my stay.
Wong J. Couples Malaysia, April 11, 2012
Great hotel, great service, great location

Clean, comfortable
10
My room was upgraded from standard to deluxe, deluxe room is fantastic, free beverages in mini bar, beautiful and comfortable room. However, this hotel doesn't have WIFI, it only has internet with cable.
Ma L. Families with older children Philippines, April 10, 2012
Great hotel with friendly and courteous staff

Rooms were clean and comfortable with great amenities and the complimentary drinks were a big plus. Nice lobby too specially the display of the pieces of arts.
9
we had a very comfortable stay at hotel lisboa. the amenities were great, particularly the complimentary drinks. at the end of a long day when one is tired from all the travel/walking, finding yourself being able to have good drinks without leaving the room is great. the food menus had a great selection and a wide range of prices. for budget conscious travelers it helps to have 'cheap' meals or snacks right in the hotel. the other amenity i liked is the umbrella provided in the room. bringing an umbrella is the last thing one thinks of when travelling to an asian city during summer months. on our second day, it was raining. the umbrella provided in the room was of great help in not spoiling our day. the pieces of art/sculpture in the lobby were of great interest. there was a mini museum right in the lobby of the hotel. re room reservations though, it would be better to be able to put families all in the same floor, better adjacent to each other. we reserved 2 rooms all at the same time because we were a family. upon check-in, they could not provide rooms in the same floor. i should think it should be automatic on the part of the staff or the hotel system to be able to book multiple rooms (at the very least 2 rooms) on the same floor as added convenience to family travelers. re hotel shuttle services, i think it would be nice to have this prominently in your website. i did not see this at all. i only found about it by chance when i asked a staff about getting to a certain place. for first time travelers to your city it would help to know how to move about conveniently. while taxis and buses are written about in travel guides, having to study the routes and the guidelines takes time.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotels in Macau have free shuttle to/from the Macau Ferry Terminal which is centrally located between Macau and Taipa island. Light travelers coming in through Taipa (airport or ferry terminal) and those without transfers to hotel, you can take a bus (min fare) to Macau Ferry Terminal. Walk to the hotel bus parking area and take the free hotel shuttle to your hotel of choice.
Nathan Q. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2012
okay hotel

Location
6.3
Arrival/Welcome/Check In was a bit cold and took way too long. Hotel/Rooms a bit over the top with Chinese decor, but was clean. Beds too hard.
Weera V. Solo travelers Thailand, April 10, 2012
More than satisfaction

Impressed with almost everything from reception, porter, room, bed, internet and Minibar
9.7
lisboa is quite old hotel and i had expected what room should be. however, the hotel impressed me start from friendly english-fluent speaking reception upgrade me to west wing (thanks to agoda, i have been upgrade room quite ofter when booking thru agoda). everything i requested when booking has been taken care such as room in quiet zone far from elevator. also room is in very clean and good condition with charming oriental atmostphere. free drinks in minibar (softdrinks, perrier, beer and juices). lan cable are provided for guest as well as power adaptor. amenities in bathroom are good quality. bathtub with air-nozzle so you can feel very relax same to jacuzzi. this is really beyond my expectation.
Chloe M. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 10, 2012
Perfect except for the smokey rooms

Amazing bathroom, the amenities, the service
8.3
really enjoyed our stay at the lisboa- location is perfect and the shuttle buses makes it easy to get around. i cannot fault the hotel at all, except for 2 things- firstly the rooms are all smoking rooms, and for non-smokers the smell is not pleasant; and secondly, the hotel is a bit of a maze, some sort of map or better signage would have been helpful! ps, there is an indoor pool (i had read that they had an outdoor pool, but it is small and just indoor).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the free shuttle buses from the hotel and surrounding hotels to help save on taxi fares
Bernard C. Families with young children Australia, April 10, 2012
centrally located for walking to sights in city

easy access to casinos such as grand lisboa, wynns, mgm
8
our hotel rooms were very comfortable with the king sized bed. the room was neat and tidy and the nice surprise was the free bar fridge stocked with various drinks for both kids and adults. the pool is a a good place to relax however it's quite small and noisy. even though most rooms are smoking only, we were provided with the smoking treatment before going in.
Hotel Feature Tip: the cake shop is very good for a quick breakfast. there are more local shops in the lower floors. you can take the free shuttle from ferry to lisboa hotel. we managed to take the grand lisboa shuttle on our return to the ferry. it may be possible to use either but check for yourself first.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lisboa Hotel MacauLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East WingLisboa Hotel Macau - DeluxeLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal SuiteLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal TowerLisboa Hotel Macau - SurroundingsLisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorLisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorLisboa Hotel Macau - SpaLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorLisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceLisboa Hotel Macau - East Wing LobbyLisboa Hotel Macau - Lisboa CasinoLisboa Hotel Macau - Crystal Palace CasinoLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lisboa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04