or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lisboa Hotel

2-4 Avenida de Lisboa, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Lisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East Wing Lisboa Hotel Macau - Deluxe Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Suite Lisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Tower Lisboa Hotel Macau - Surroundings Lisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Lisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Lisboa Hotel Macau - Spa Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Lisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Lisboa Hotel Macau - East Wing Lobby Lisboa Hotel Macau - Lisboa Casino Lisboa Hotel Macau - Crystal Palace Casino Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom
Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 1000
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
5927 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (5927)
Sort by:
Elizabeth B. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2012
Old school glamour, very good value for money

Glamour, value, location, jacuzzi bath!
9
stayed here for 2 nights over easter weekend. the hotel was a good price compared to some of the others of a similar standard, and the location was great. right in the heart of macau and just a short walk from senado square and the ruins of st pauls. we were able to take the bus from the airport which was really cheap, but it would also have been a good price in a taxi. check-in was pretty slow. we arrived late morning and there were only 2 ladies on reception... however soon afterwards a few more staff appeared, perhaps they were in a morning meeting. we were checked-in by the front desk manager and give a free upgrade to a harbour view room - nice touch. the room was spacious and clean, and i loved the olde-worlde glamour of it. the bathroom had a great jacuzzi bath which was a nice was to relax, and the mini bar offered free drinks which is very rare in this day and age. again a nice touch. there are lots of restaurants in the basement, which were very busy although we didn't eat there. we chose to wander around macau and found some local restaurants to enjoy. the hotel casino offers tables with a minimum bet of 100 hkd, where as some of the larger hotels (wynn, star world, venetian) all seem to require a minimum bet of 300-500 hkd. we enjoyed playing the tables in the hotel casino as we are not part of the mega rich crowd, and it was nice to enjoy a gamble without having to gamble away our lives! a great stay, would happily stay here again.
Yew K. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2012
Great stay

beautifully furnished rooms
6.3
had a wonderful stay there recently but it would have been perfect if not for the stench from the smoking. please insist on a non-smoking floor but i am not sure if it will be any better. overall, pleasant hotel to stay.
Pornpassorn M. Couples Thailand, April 8, 2012
Vintage style hotel

Unique and big hotel in good location
6
Nice stay and comfortable. Love the bathroom with Jacuzzi but seems quite hard to use, as the water tab is not easy to turn on and off.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's close to the fountain show at Wynn hotel.
Rodrigo C. Couples Mexico, April 8, 2012
Beautifull Hotel, luxurious andconfortable

Location, close to city center, close to Cathedral, and close to many other Casinos
8.3
it was a great pleasure to stay in this hotel, my wife was very happy the overall quality of the service provided by the personnel is outstanding. for us, since we are catholics, is hard to understand the parade of beautifull ladies just looking for sex customers. any family and children can see this, but may be is part of the local culture.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Highly reccomended to walk Macau down town
Harijanto N. Families with young children Indonesia, April 8, 2012
great location!

wide and clean room.
8.7
My stay here is a truly pleasant one. They have a very nice bathroom it has jacuzzi bathtub, comfortable and spacious room, and all inside the mini bar is free of charge. The room was very wide and very clean also. The location is excellent because it is close to most of the attractions. Shuttle bus service to ferry terminla is also available, free of charge. Internet and Wifi is also available for free.
Choon H. Families with older children Singapore, April 7, 2012
Classic oriental hotel, old but excellent

Nice, clean rooms
7.7
hotel looks old, theres a very "oriental" feel about it. this hotel is one of the cheaper centrally located 5 stars hotel. only 5 minutes bus from pier, 15mins walk to attractions (eg. st. paul ruins). and only a few minutes walk to the bigger american casinos (eg. wynn, mgm) although an aging hotel, rooms are clean and spacious. toilet is also clean. the main entrance is quite hidden. navigation can be slightly challenging. shuttle bus provided from pier, but poor frequency and calls at 2 more hotels as well. only 1 bus serving entire route. many ladies walking along the lobby to provide special entertainment services.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mid point from the attractions and casinos. Not too far from most places any visitor will visit. Excellent locations
Yap L. Groups Singapore, April 7, 2012
A lovely hotel and great location

Fantastic location
8.7
This is my second repeat stay in Lisboa Hotel, the hotel has a great location, very convenient to places of good food, shopping and the best casinos in the same vicinity. Front office desk reception staff were very sufficient and accomodating, we even got a free upgrade to deluxe room with all drinks in the mini bar free of charge!
Li N. Families with older children Malaysia, April 7, 2012
Friendly and helpful services

Great rooms with views
7.3
Big hotel with several entrances. We were having tough time locating the reception of the hotel in the first place as the hotel shuttle bus stopped at another entrance. Great room with views, services were friendly and we are definitely coming back to this hotel.
Kamal C. Solo travelers India, April 7, 2012
Mixed bag of experiences

Location & the shower (yep! you read it right)
6.7
the good: probably the best location in the entire city if you are interested in the mainstays of macau. some pretty nice views if you are on a higher floor but they seem to be reserved for non-smoking guests. as such, the view from my window (4th floor) was that of the grand lisboa and forgettable. for a 5 star hotel, the room service menu was pretty affordable. the bad: there were two counters open at the reception when i checked in (~ 11 am) with a total of 3 people in queue, including me. it took almost 40 minutes! the ugly: the corridors/ alleyways have an unbearable stench wafting through them. the hotel is kept clean at all times which keeps the smell in check during mornings (after the dusting) but keeps getting worse as the day progresses with the smell permeating your room by next morning. yuck!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out Hack Sa (sp?) beach. The beach itself is nothing to write home about as the sand is brownish and the water dirty but China is not exactly known for its beaches so it was expected. However, there is a trail that runs alongside the waterline which has some nice views and makes for a nice hiking trail, weather permitting.
Stephanie V. Families with young children Philippines, April 7, 2012
Pleasant Stay

Complete room amenities and central location
7
Front desk was very accomodating - booked a standard room but was given an upgrade to a deluxe room. Requested for late check out and they were considerate to give us until 2pm. We jusf found it difficult to find the reception. We were dropped off by the taxi at the east wing and it took us 10 minutes to find the check in counter as the layout of the hotel is quite confusing. The room had complete amenities from the free mini bar to bathroom accessories. My kid loved the tub, it was difficult to operate at first but you just have to follow instructions posted. Overall, a pleasant stay except that it may not be completely family friendly with the "girls" parading on tne ground floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lisboa Hotel MacauLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East WingLisboa Hotel Macau - DeluxeLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal SuiteLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal TowerLisboa Hotel Macau - SurroundingsLisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorLisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorLisboa Hotel Macau - SpaLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorLisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceLisboa Hotel Macau - East Wing LobbyLisboa Hotel Macau - Lisboa CasinoLisboa Hotel Macau - Crystal Palace CasinoLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lisboa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03