Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lisboa Hotel

2-4 Avenida de Lisboa, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 7553 reviews

3300 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (7553)
Sort by:
Trevor L. Groups United States of America, November 21, 2012
Nice rooms but so so service.

Nice rooms
8
I travelled with 4 people. We reserved 2 non-smoking rooms with 2 beds each. When I got to the hotel, they didn't have the two adjoining non-smoking rooms that we requested. They gave us two options: 1) Get a suite with 2 single beds and one queen size bed. 2) Get two smoking separate rooms each with two beds but on different floors. We asked if we can get the suite but just add an additional roll up beds at no charge. They refused. Eventually, we took the two rooms on two different floors. I was surprised that the hotel was so inflexible in giving us the free roll up beds. Other than that, we had a nice stay.
Report this review
Nicholas C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2012
center of activities

fast check in clean access to casino's
9.3
when check in got free upgrade to tower suite. room was huge. unfortunately the hotel is going through some renovation/cleaning work. spent most of time at casino though. din matter. sleep was good. bed excellent.
Report this review
Sungkook K. Couples South Korea, November 20, 2012
Friendly front desk staffs

Friendly front desk staffs hels guests
7.7
Even though it was little hard to find places where I wanted to go, most front desk staffs are friendly and helpful. Clean room and free drinks everyday. Will go agin.
Report this review
John W. Groups Philippines, November 20, 2012
great interior!

the amenities are great
8.3
Enjoyed my stay in this very classic hotel! great location for shopping and near tourist spots!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: around 10-15 min walk and you are already in Senado square and Ruins of St. paul
Report this review
Lim P. Groups Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Lovely hotek and service with a smile

Free drinks in fridge, spacious room, nice bathroom. Great services from staff! keep it up!
7.3
First time stay at Hotel Lisboa, Macau. Room amenities are fantastic, there's a jacuzi and sauna in every room, fluffy towel, bathrobe and the items in the minibar are free! Unfortunately this Hotel does not provide shuttle services from Airport to hotel.
Report this review
Tanun A. Couples Thailand, November 18, 2012
friendly staff, nicely decorated room

location, good restaurants
9.3
We were a couple staying for two nights at the Lisbao, Macau. We came here to see the Macau Grand Prix. The hotel location was ideal thanks to its close proximity to the race track. We could get to the Lisbao stand in just a few minutes from our hotel room. We had requested a no-smoking, twin room and it was ready when checked in. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Report this review
Budy T. Groups Indonesia, November 16, 2012
old hotel, beautiful rooms

beautiful interior design, good location
8.7
it's near to city, easy to find restaurants. there's free shuttle bus to take you to ferry. the room is very well decorated, free minibar.
Report this review
Jenny T. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Great hotel and fantastic amenities

Next to the central bus stop, convenient location
9
The service was impecable, from the front desk to the room boy who set up our bed. We requested for a triple sharing room, and was upgraded to a junior suite size in the East Wing. The room overlooking the lake and the Macau Tower. Room amenities are fantastic, there's a jacuzi and sauna in every room, fluffy towel, bathrobe and the items in the minibar are free! I would definitely return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The local busses are really top rated, and plenty of free shuttle services from the Macau Ferry terminal to hotels on the island. Make use of them.
Report this review
Laura H. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2012
Great location

close to everything
8
The hotel is nice and clean. The service was great. Without asking, we were given an upgraded room because our room was not ready at the time promised.
Report this review
Yee K. Couples Hong Kong, November 16, 2012
Good location

Good location
7.3
The location is good and is convenient (walking distances) to many sightseeing, shopping and dinner places. Generally the staff is good and cheerful except only a few. The bathroom is a bit small. The swimming pool is new, indoor, heated but a bit small. Overall, value for money.
Report this review
Previous page 1531 - 1540 of 3300 reviews Next page
Lisboa Hotel MacauLisboa Hotel Macau - SpaLisboa Hotel Macau - NearbyLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - ExteriorLisboa Hotel Macau - ExteriorLisboa Hotel Macau - EntranceLisboa Hotel Macau - EntranceLisboa Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionLisboa Hotel Macau - ExteriorLisboa Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionLisboa Hotel Macau - LobbyLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East WingLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East WingLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East WingLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East WingLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East WingLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East WingLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East WingLisboa Hotel Macau - Superior RoomLisboa Hotel Macau - Superior RoomLisboa Hotel Macau - Lisboa Tower SuperiorLisboa Hotel Macau - Lisboa Tower SuperiorLisboa Hotel Macau - Lisboa Tower SuperiorLisboa Hotel Macau - DeluxeLisboa Hotel Macau - DeluxeLisboa Hotel Macau - DeluxeLisboa Hotel Macau - DeluxeLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Tower SuiteLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Tower SuiteLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Tower SuiteLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Tower SuiteLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Tower SuiteLisboa Hotel Macau - LobbyLisboa Hotel Macau - LobbyLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Family RoomLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Family Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08